RDFL Thread 2008

i would like to rebutt to the false information in the article! i was not the player that gave the original 50 metre penalty, and the umpire had sent me off before the goal had been kicked and this is when i started giving it too him, easy to have a look from the sidelines?! I admit i did the wrong thing and let my team mates down and im sorry for this.
get your information correct nicholls, i gave away one 50 metre penalty!
the article in the review then goes as far to say im not welcome at the club, well if thats how a club or other people in charge looks after its young players this is not a good thing local players stick around coaches dont, and if you look at the record this yr, there is obviously only one reason players have left the club disgruntled this yr.

For the record the lancefield player was sent off for lining up a 17yo kid and cleaning him up, not wrestiling. 1 of the 4 Kilmore players was sent off for not handing the ball back to the umpire!! The "Strike" was laughable and was too high and never a reportable offence. They lost control of the match. 2 players should have had there mouths closed but the Kilmore never went the biff. Spears was fair in his assesment.
If that is the lancefield player that was mentioned in one of the previous posts , then that would be his form. I've seen him bully kids on the ground before. Maybe thats what happens when you play a couple of years past your time.

i would like to rebutt to the false information in the article! i was not the player that gave the original 50 metre penalty, and the umpire had sent me off before the goal had been kicked and this is when i started giving it too him, easy to have a look from the sidelines?! I admit i did the wrong thing and let my team mates down and im sorry for this.
get your information correct nicholls, i gave away one 50 metre penalty!
the article in the review then goes as far to say im not welcome at the club, well if thats how a club or other people in charge looks after its young players this is not a good thing local players stick around coaches dont, and if you look at the record this yr, there is obviously only one reason players have left the club disgruntled this yr.
Agree with your comments Van well said it was an umpire on a power trip sending a player off for not standing on the mark

I reckon you just dust of the pads mate, get in the nets early & focus some of this energy on a big summer with the bat ;)

If that is the lancefield player that was mentioned in one of the previous posts , then that would be his form. I've seen him bully kids on the ground before. Maybe thats what happens when you play a couple of years past your time.

He killed us a couple of weeks ago. If he's passed it then there are a lot of blokes who should be taking a long hard look at themselves!

Youre out of control Hede.
You were dropped for disciplanary reasons and come back into the side and let the whole club down with your antics.
Like what Speers was eluding to in the Review you should never be allowed to pull a Kilmore jumper on again.

Youre out of control Hede.
You were dropped for disciplanary reasons and come back into the side and let the whole club down with your antics.
Like what Speers was eluding to in the Review you should never be allowed to pull a Kilmore jumper on again.

oh oh oh oh i love this!! :eek: when was this review?

obviously its someone making it up! did the coach come out with this openly or just suggested it? would be very ordinary if the coach did and find it very hard to believe! when was this review?
The Kilmore coach comes across as a bit of a tool.
He made some terrible calls pre-season if i remember correctly.

You dont have to explain yourself on here Van but stick to your guns son.

We will have you at Gisborne next year if your interested :thumbsu:

Young Sonoghan hey, what about Rocket Rod can someone tell me how he's been going?
He got a late call up the other week to play in the 1's and played some good footy but due to numbers was pushed back to the 2's and was really solid on the weekend. (also missed the first 6 weeks due to travelling)