RDFL Thread 2010 (Part 2)

I was there but a fair way from it. AJ and the crowd were at it as normal. At the end of the game AJ headed for the Lancefield crowd but was headed off by a trainer. All part of the AJ bravado show – nothing in it.
Same happened at woodend, kilmore must get a bit bored with it, Sounds to me like Shannon Green syndrome.:eek:

Some players just refuse to cop abuse from people like you,you know who you are,35-40 years of age probably still living at home with your mum and have a sh@tload of girlie mags under your KING SINGLE bed to wack off to cos you cant pull a sheila,thats why we bite back,i reckon Kilmore would be even more bored with the unfunny crap that you gigs come up with week in week out! We would be more inclined to cop advice off someone of any ability but not oxygen theives like you! Keep wacking off LOSER!:eek:

The problem you have Matt is that you are basing your comments on information you are receiving from your local mates and we all know who they are. As long as you get your information from guys that have never coached a senior side, never played football in a decent side (and most of them were soft as sponge cakes), and have had no or very little involvement in club management, you will have no creditability. These uneducated, pump their own tyre guys are the laughing stock of the RDFL – and you get sucked in by them and use them as your information source. The things you have written about Woodend, Macedon, Romsey, Kilmore etc are bordering on farcical. If you want to comment from afar, why don’t you get on the phone and ask the coaches directly and get some FACTS!!!!

& The problem with you pal is - You've been on here for 5 minutes & already your carrying on (rudely) like Moses, Leigh Mattthews & Albert Einstein all rolled into one ! :mad:

Did I ever say he couldn’t have an opinion?

Remember, an opinion is a thought that a person has formed about a particular topic or issue. Any opinion is based on the information the individual receives. Obviously the quality of that information will influence the subjectiveness and quality of the formed opinion. What I am saying is, go to the source and get the quality. And you know what? If you get really good quality information it is no longer an opinion - but a fact.

Well to be as pedantic as you appear to be - NO you didn't !
However what you did do was - Attempt to discredit a valued contributors opinion on here by questioning the veracity of his sources. You then blundered on in your rant by assuming you knew them all, who they were, what they were like & what they lacked in football achievements. Did you take some of your own advice here & speak to Matt personally for these “FACTS” of YOURS ???
I’d guess not !
God I love a good hypocrite – Don’t do as I do… Do as I say !... or - It IS, cause I say it is !
Here’s a bit of advice “Newbie” – Have some manners, show some respect, agree to disagree by all means. (politely) Then & only then will YOUR credibility carry the sort of weight you seem to envy and so desperately aspire too.

Or you can leave !

Funny isn’t it? Several weeks ago the umpire and everybody else saw Moorcroft strike an opposition player. Goes to tribunal and the opposition player said it didn’t happen and Moorcroft gets off. Tribunal does not back umpire, who obviously saw the hit like the rest of the 100s there, (I am also lead to believe the umpires are not happy after the lack of tribunal support during last year’s final series). Romsey say report was not warranted. This week everybody but the umpire see Moorcroft hit high, Romsey wants report!!

Every time I have seen Romsey play in the last two seasons Moorcroft and Green have done a lot more hitting than they have received. Mind you the Romsey faithful may not have seen that!!!

Want their cake and eat it too??????

The Tribunal is not there to "Back Up" or "Support" the Umpires pal !
(Or the clubs or players for that matter)
The Tribunal is an independent body, there to access all the available evidence put forward & come up with an informed, unbiased outcome, which is both fair & appropriate within the rules of the competition.
End of story !
Not an Umpire are you ???

Some players just refuse to cop abuse from people like you,you know who you are,35-40 years of age probably still living at home with your mum and have a sh@tload of girlie mags under your KING SINGLE bed to wack off to cos you cant pull a sheila,thats why we bite back,i reckon Kilmore would be even more bored with the unfunny crap that you gigs come up with week in week out! We would be more inclined to cop advice off someone of any ability but not oxygen theives like you! Keep wacking off LOSER!:eek:
Well look who bobs up to defend his own "crap"..... Im actually 34 and work hard, married and pay a mortgage. Doesnt take much for you to bite does it, as my post suggested. Funny how you threatened to jump the fence cause someone said you're overpaid, thats not abuse mate its harmless banter. You'd be the one wacking off AJ:p

Still quite sore i believe,probably would miss this week too,led to believe riddell are pushing.Sounds to me you like you dont know anything about whats going on:thumbsdown:

Oh I know plenty champ !
But seeing how an official investigation is now taking place, I think discretion should be the order of the day.
Perhaps I'm a bit old fashioned pal, but I still believe that no matter how heinous the incident may be, a player, any player is still entitled to the presumtion of innocence................ No matter how guilty he is ! :eek:

Well look who bobs up to defend his own "crap"..... Im actually 34 and work hard, married and pay a mortgage. Doesnt take much for you to bite does it, as my post suggested. Funny how you threatened to jump the fence cause someone said you're overpaid, thats not abuse mate its harmless banter. You'd be the one wacking off AJ:p
Overpaid? How would you know what players are getting paid buddy? Why would you have to open your mouth to say someone is overpaid anyway? If ya dont mouth off ya dont got any chance of having ya bugle tuned!

There's no such thing as being overpaid. If someone is willing to pay you X-amount of money for doing a job, then that's what you're worth.

AJ, just keep kicking plenty of goals. It won't shut them up but you'll have the last laugh if you can lead Kilmore to a flag. Just make sure you don't do anything silly :D

I don't knw the man, haver never met him or even seen him play since he was in the big smoke but I cannot believe some of the stuff that gets put on here about Aaron James and even Garry Moorcroft for that matter.

Whatever AJ earns for playing footy he deserves. I know we would happly pay him more but he has made a decision to play for Kilmore where he is living which I believe is to be commended. I would say that you blokes should be glad that he is back in the comp playing good footy and contributing to the health of the Kilmore Footy Club and the RDFL

Overpaid? How would you know what players are getting paid buddy? Why would you have to open your mouth to say someone is overpaid anyway? If ya dont mouth off ya dont got any chance of having ya bugle tuned!

Hey, while your here can I ask you a question ???

Why do you do it ???
If people know they can get behind the goals & mouth off & try & put you off your game cause they think if they do it you are half a chance to snap & do something silly, why do you bite ? Why do you let it affect you ?
Surely it tarnishes all the good stuff you do on field ?
Surely it affects your team mates ?
Doesn't it affect your concentration ?
Why would you risk getting reported ?
Why would you risk not being able to do everything you could to get Kilmore a Premiership ?
Why would you risk not getting payed ?.................................... Well that was a few questions then !

Personally, I dont have a clue what you or most of the rdfl top flyte are paid, i could care less. Im sure you hear it every weekend. I agree with pickles,just keep kicking goals. Its just they way that certain players react with the threat of violence when they are sledged from the boundary beggars beleif. Especially from former AFL professionals. Gaaary has wonderful combacks to some comments, my fav was when he was told by a Riddell fan, "time for a clearance Gaz if you wanna play finals". He looked over with a smile and said "Cash". I believe he got BOG too. Thats a pro.

I don't knw the man, haver never met him or even seen him play since he was in the big smoke but I cannot believe some of the stuff that gets put on here about Aaron James and even Garry Moorcroft for that matter.

Whatever AJ earns for playing footy he deserves. I know we would happly pay him more but he has made a decision to play for Kilmore where he is living which I believe is to be commended. I would say that you blokes should be glad that he is back in the comp playing good footy and contributing to the health of the Kilmore Footy Club and the RDFL

You wont last long on this thread Roota talking with common sense like that ;)

He got two:mad:

Unfortunate as it is headshot, that is the nature of the beast.. Even if provoked, he did abuse the umpire, the tribunal will only ever take that into account, and double the weeks that were offered...

Its a disappointing result, but hopefully your boys can bounce back and put in a strong showing without him.

Must have been a very testing time for all at the tribunal last night , with four umpires all giving evidence. From what I have been told the charge was "disputing an umpires decision " Guilty on two and two charges dismissed .

Unfortunate as it is headshot, that is the nature of the beast.. Even if provoked, he did abuse the umpire, the tribunal will only ever take that into account, and double the weeks that were offered...

Its a disappointing result, but hopefully your boys can bounce back and put in a strong showing without him.
As more than one umpire made the report ,he had to front the tribunal. I'm not sure how four umpires making the same report turns into four charges but I'm told this is the way it works.

Yeah, that is a bit silly, if it is all for the same incident then surely one report will suffice with the 3 other umpires mentioned as witnesses on the report form.... The only way I can see it is that they probably see it as when you are reported twice in the one game you must front the tribunal, but again, that is twice for two seperate incidents.. Not for the same one.. That is a strange one, really should have been offered one... If he fights and is found guilty, then it is a two...

Couldn't happen at a worse time for the Redbacks though.. Dawson still has a week to serve and with games against fellow finals aspirants in Wallan and Kilmore, makes this next game a massive one for both sides...

Umpires are not allowed to bring whiteness. If an umpire sees it, he/she must report.

However I am sure that all 4 umpires would have said the same thing so it was the one incident and should be treated as such.

The tribunal are very hit and miss this year. It seems such a minor offence against Garrrry, yet blokes are hit and they let them off. :confused:

Umpires are not allowed to bring whiteness. If an umpire sees it, he/she must report.

However I am sure that all 4 umpires would have said the same thing so it was the one incident and should be treated as such.

The tribunal are very hit and miss this year. It seems such a minor offence against Garrrry, yet blokes are hit and they let them off. :confused:

This I know.. What my suggestion is, is that 4 individual reports are just not needed, one will suffice with a listing on the report form that more than one umpire witnessed the events...
A couple of weeks ago we had a player who was head butted, kicked and punched, our bloke received 1 week for defending himself! what was he suppose to do? stand there and be a punching bag? or just do the Assie thing and run away? The umpire red carded the other fella and he received 4 weeks, now the umpire had a good view of the incident so why did he report our bloke? The last bloke to run off the ground was at West Coburg, he kicked a young bloke in the head (Cujo) and then was chased off the ground he then jumped on the tram, where still talking about Spitta!

Yeah.. Its a tough one... But he still did hit back... I remember one of the toughest and possibly dumbest things I ever saw on a footy field was one of our blokes a couple of years ago, stuck up for a teammate that was hit by standing in the way of the bloke throwing cut lunches.. He just stood there and took 2 blows to the face, told the guy he hit like a girl and asked him to throw another one, he did, our bloke still stood unmoved, laughing at the punches he copped. I asked him after the game why he would do such a stupid thing, he said, it really didn't hurt much and he wanted to make sure this guy go suspended for throwing punches, no better way than by standing there and copping them without throwing back... :D