RDFL Thread - 2012

A very ugly incident occured yesterday at Kilmore also. After a Kilmore player missed a goal, one of the Romsey players gave him a bump (nothing in it, just banter) and the two players got physically involved with each other, a few jumper punches, push and shove.

It was then heard by many, some absolutely abhorrent racially motivated comments directed from the Kilmore crowd towards one of the Aboriginal boys from Romsey. This then added fuel to the fire!! One of the spectators even tried to jump the fence to get involved in the on field incident, luckily some other Kilmore supporters had cooler heads and stopped this from happening.

I understand that this kind of behaviour is not tolerated within the RDFL and I also have it on good authority that Kilmore FC is very upset and dissappointed that these kinds of comments would come from anyone let alone a supporter of their club.

Doona is a great man and for him to go the extent of making contact with some members of the Romsey FC after the game, to advise that Kilmore FC will be taking this matter very seriously, shows that they (Kilmore) have got great people around the club and an incident like this one is not indicative of the people or the direction the KFC is heading.

Keep working hard Doona and Kilmore.

Sad to read about those isolated incidents yesterday but suerely davis24 that aint a reflection on the comp from what i can gather. ive only just moved back to the area and have been to games the first 4 rounds and the only thing kyneton would be worried about is pride of going down to a minor league and maybe the fact that theyd be on a par with sunbury, romsey, riddell and diggers rest. Is it co-inicdence that the two issues align with the bottom teams?

I went to kilmore yesterday instead of wallan wich im glad about seeing they hadnt kicked a goal to 3 quater time. Plenty has been said about kilmore on here but theyre far from the worst side. couldve beat wallan first week and yes it was ugly to 3 qtr time yesterday but they had a red hot dip at a genuine contender and their strategy to scrap suits themas they lack a key forward .The kilmore coach didnt apolgise about it and acknowledged they had to work to their strengths which meant keep it wide and apply really good pressure when romsey had it. farmer (is he 15??) went to a new level at the start of the last term unstoppable.

After watching things unfold yesterday at Kilmore, there was only one thing that makes a talented player explode, and that's what happened yesterday.Let's hope that's not what happened at Sunbury. Ex-AFL players have been abused for years when comming back to local footy.Aboriginal players comming to our league should be applauded not abused.We have not had a lot of aboriginal players in the RDFL. So i am hoping these racial slurrs can be wiped out pretty quick. The new programme Romsey have in place to bring indigeonous players to the RDFL, while ground breaking, should not be abused by supporters of other clubs, just because Romsey source new talented players from elsewhere before they did. Stop the rot now RDFL.

Sorry Doon', but your boys have been ordinary so far this season. A prominent RDFL football identity remarked to me at the start of the year that he thought Kilmore would be the BIG improvers in 2012. Well I dont know WHAT he was on, cause Kilmore have shown NOTHING ! And if it wasnt for the easy goals they kicked in the last quarter of trash time against Diggers, that clash would have looked really ugly !
Romsey should have little trouble disposing of the Blues tomorrow in what promises to be nothing short of a practice drill to the tune of 78 pts. Davo' another 10+ !

Dunno who the prominent RDFL person is mate, you should've come to me, I'm a realist and are well aware of where my list sits in the both the RDFL pecking order and current economic climate. We're lucky in the sense that many people across the league are comfortable to talk honeslty and whilst several said I was "mad" for getting back involved with the budget I was afforded, others reckon it was a good starting point to build from the bottom up as it places a lot less pressure than those outlaying the big bucks only to fall short.

A very ugly incident occured yesterday at Kilmore also. After a Kilmore player missed a goal, one of the Romsey players gave him a bump (nothing in it, just banter) and the two players got physically involved with each other, a few jumper punches, push and shove.

It was then heard by many, some absolutely abhorrent racially motivated comments directed from the Kilmore crowd towards one of the Aboriginal boys from Romsey. This then added fuel to the fire!! One of the spectators even tried to jump the fence to get involved in the on field incident, luckily some other Kilmore supporters had cooler heads and stopped this from happening.

I understand that this kind of behaviour is not tolerated within the RDFL and I also have it on good authority that Kilmore FC is very upset and dissappointed that these kinds of comments would come from anyone let alone a supporter of their club.

Doona is a great man and for him to go the extent of making contact with some members of the Romsey FC after the game, to advise that Kilmore FC will be taking this matter very seriously, shows that they (Kilmore) have got great people around the club and an incident like this one is not indicative of the people or the direction the KFC is heading.

Keep working hard Doona and Kilmore.

Harry, we can't apologise enough for what happened yesty. Of course we were going to go to every extreme to say that myself, my playing group and the committee will not stand for that bull$hit. First point of call was obviously your coaching staff as I had to ensure it wasn't player driven. Peddo, Phil, Deano and then yourself were adament that wasn't the case ...... thank christ.

Next I asked for playing group and support staff only in the rooms afterwards to discuss what had just happened. To any Kilmore FC supporters please don't think it was anything result related, yes I was disappointed the margin got to 10 goals but this was a serious issue and I wanted all eyes and ears on me to ensure the message was strong in that such conduct wont be tolerated.

Afterwards I spoke to a couple of your players and supporters in the social club, walked outside with Grubby as he left to again apologise. Sadly I didn't get the opportunity to speak with the young fella dragged into the middle of all this but I know the Romsey FC will surround him with all the support he needs.

Lastly I got a message thru to Big Al Lever last night as I was made aware he was one of the main people involved in arranging for these lads to come down, again apologising unreservedly to the entire Romsey FC.

No doubt out executive will hear from the RDFL early this week, I know the executive were getting their heads together today to see what needs to be done at club level to ensure this never (ever) happens again. Sadly $hit sticks, and whether we're directly involved or not as in this case, the Kilmore FC will be in some way branded which is just a bloody shame for the many good peolpe donating their time and putting everything in to changing the joint
:(

Sad to read about those isolated incidents yesterday but suerely davis24 that aint a reflection on the comp from what i can gather. ive only just moved back to the area and have been to games the first 4 rounds and the only thing kyneton would be worried about is pride of going down to a minor league and maybe the fact that theyd be on a par with sunbury, romsey, riddell and diggers rest. Is it co-inicdence that the two issues align with the bottom teams?

I went to kilmore yesterday instead of wallan wich im glad about seeing they hadnt kicked a goal to 3 quater time. Plenty has been said about kilmore on here but theyre far from the worst side. couldve beat wallan first week and yes it was ugly to 3 qtr time yesterday but they had a red hot dip at a genuine contender and their strategy to scrap suits themas they lack a key forward .The kilmore coach didnt apolgise about it and acknowledged they had to work to their strengths which meant keep it wide and apply really good pressure when romsey had it. farmer (is he 15??) went to a new level at the start of the last term unstoppable.

Not many Kilmore FC people around our huddles at present Cal, trying to work out which head belonged to you. Can't argue bout the opening 15 minutes of the last term, that boy Farmer decided it was time to go and after trying for 3 terms to pin him down, he certainly owned that chunk of play.

Say what you want, fact is 0-4 and until we bring 4 qtrs to the table we can't keep saying we had a crack, because pretty much a combined 20-25 minutes of reduced effort again proved the difference.

Is it just me,
or is it a wee bit regressive, insensitive & totally inappropriate for a club to name a bloke in their best players, when the guy is up on 4 charges ??? :confused:.............thoughts ???[/QU

OTE]\n\n

i might be wrong omni but it may be the brother of the accused that is in the best players

Only ONE named on their list in yestys footy record pal ! :confused:

Dunno who the prominent RDFL person is mate, you should've come to me, I'm a realist and are well aware of where my list sits in the both the RDFL pecking order and current economic climate. We're lucky in the sense that many people across the league are comfortable to talk honeslty and whilst several said I was "mad" for getting back involved with the budget I was afforded, others reckon it was a good starting point to build from the bottom up as it places a lot less pressure than those outlaying the big bucks only to fall short.

Hey, hey, hey. Dont go chucking the towel in just yet Doon'. If some of those players of yours start coming up to the level of commitment that you have shown so far to the Kilmore Football Club, then a win is only just around the corner. :thumbsu:
And that "larger than life" prominent RDFL person still has you blokes finishing 6th........& as late as yesty pal !
So who knows, get one win, then two & momentum is a very funny thing pal.

I gotta say too, that it has never really sat comfortably with me that a Footy Club, any Footy Club is responsible for EVERY idiot that decides to pay their eight bucks come through the gate into our footy grounds & cause this type of shit ! :thumbsdown:
Fair enough if the person is a local or a regular supporter that the Club can positively identify & can therefore easily do something about. But what if its some transient that no one knows ???
Geez there was 5 thousand people that turned up to the Fev' show in Myrtleford last week...... Were they spose to be responsible for every single persons behavior on that day ??? :confused:

Sorry Doon', but your boys have been ordinary so far this season. A prominent RDFL football identity remarked to me at the start of the year that he thought Kilmore would be the BIG improvers in 2012. Well I dont know WHAT he was on, cause Kilmore have shown NOTHING ! And if it wasnt for the easy goals they kicked in the last quarter of trash time against Diggers, that clash would have looked really ugly !

should the RDFL be receiving a coaching resignation letter shortly? seeing Kilmore FC (pre-season premiership favourites) are 0-4 it would appear that the going seems to be a little tough at the mighty Blues for the senior coach. if im not mistaken he threw the towel in mid season a few years back at Broadford when it seemed to be a bit hard for him. will we be seeing a resignation from the Blues coach after losing the next 6 games and being 0-10?

Shit post mate and a real low pot shot at a bloke who is universally respected in not only the RDFL but across many leagues in the area.

I am probably not the right person to respond to this and certainly not going to speak for Doona but would advise that if you are gunna gob off about the reason for him having to step aside at Broadford get your bloody facts rite:mad:

And here is another one, sit back and take pot shots at someone who has a go, commits everything to a role and puts himself at the forefront. Takes much courage there 150 clicks, much like a few others that have enjoyed using a disappointing act or two as a platform to attack others on here and one for the league as a whole.

Never, in anyone's estimation, were Kilmore the "Pre-Season" premiership favorites, but many would have expected them to have 2 wins on the board by now, so they are coming from further back.

As for this resignation that you expect, pretty sure the reason that Doona had to step aside a couple of years ago was for some pretty significant health issues. So your little dig is not only in poor taste, but clearly ill informed.

The platform is still here though, so I expect some more courageous stuff that will need to be cleaned up in the next 24 hours or so from some...

]

Re 150 clicks post when was kilmore ever premiership favs?why should coach throw it it in?why are u such a weak coward?its round 4 peanut season has a long way to go so crawl back under your rock weasel and if you have problem with coach flip a p/m to him cheers

Well seems abit going on elsewhere, but the Hawks succumbed to a determined Broadford outfit today. 2 goals the difference at the end and was pretty much the story of the day. Lots of fisticuffs in the 3 rd qtr which should have seen a few reports but semmo was flat on his arse at the time and missed seeing the right jabs that webby threw. Broadford were just too good for the Hawks today, great game to watch, im sure gayboi will disagree, Sprechen out.

i was also at this game and after reading your comment i did realise that you failed to mention the instigators of the so called 'fisticuffs' in Matt Sawyer an Ric Cerminara. uv unfairly Judged Webby there an the whole Broadford side who were not only the better side on the day but also the tougher side. an for the record there is 2 Webb's in the side. was a great game to watch an all the best to both sides for the rest of the season, wish i could get to more games!

should the RDFL be receiving a coaching resignation letter shortly? seeing Kilmore FC (pre-season premiership favourites) are 0-4 it would appear that the going seems to be a little tough at the mighty Blues for the senior coach. if im not mistaken he threw the towel in mid season a few years back at Broadford when it seemed to be a bit hard for him. will we be seeing a resignation from the Blues coach after losing the next 6 games and being 0-10?

Pretty harsh & unfair assessment there I would think. :thumbsdown: I dont EVER recall anyone anywhere declaring Kilmore FC Premiership favorites this season. :confused:
And as for the mid-season resignation at Broadford a few years ago. I dont think I am betraying any confidences here in saying that there was extremely extenuating circumstances there in that health & medical concerns were at play with that one !

Hey, its just down right Un-Australian pal not to give the bloke a "Fair Go" ! :thumbsu:

I think this may have a Sth Morang, Broadford FC or Seymore Cricket Comp' connection Doon'........Must be disappointing for you champ ?

Hey Doona, how good is this coaching caper? Things will work themselves out over the issue which happened in the last quarter. I thought your boys showed some real positive signs for you to work with, Bucks must have thought the world was coming down on him a couple of weeks ago! The so called experts have crawled back under their rocks, keep up the good work mate it's great to have you back in the RDFL

Bloody hell talk about putting me under the pump ha ha!!! Glad 150 clicks went the weak option of stabbing me via a Nom de plume. Had it come from one of the many RDFL identity’s who I know well then I’d be worried :D

To suggest I be sacked or step down is just silly. If i was to walk away I woulda done so in January when my wife a tumour removed. This is going to be an ongoing period of our lives, and for the past six months and many months to come will be very absorbing of our time - but for some reason I think 150 clicks already knows that. Took me along time to realise footy is not the be all and end all, and has to come 4th or 5th behind family, work, and health. For me its an outlet to get away from a lot of stresses from day to day life and still contribute in some way as I didnt want to walk away when I did 3 years ago.

So please 150, come and say hi (or ring me) and let’s chat about your thoughts around what Ive done to upset you, because hiding behind a computer screen :( ....... well thats just say I thought you were better than that and if you know me as well as I think you do then you know Im not a malice person and will chat about anything.

Bloody hell talk about putting me under the pump ha ha!!! Glad 150 clicks went the weak option of stabbing me via a Nom de plume. Had it come from one of the many RDFL identity’s who I know well then I’d be worried :D

To suggest I be sacked or step down is just silly. If i was to walk away I woulda done so in January when my wife a tumour removed. This is going to be an ongoing period of our lives, and for the past six months and many months to come will be very absorbing of our time - but for some reason I think 150 clicks already knows that. Took me along time to realise footy is not the be all and end all, and has to come 4th or 5th behind family, work, and health. For me its an outlet to get away from a lot of stresses from day to day life and still contribute in some way as I didnt want to walk away when I did 3 years ago.

So please 150, come and say hi (or ring me) and let’s chat about your thoughts around what Ive done to upset you, because hiding behind a computer screen :( ....... well thats just say I thought you were better than that and if you know me as well as I think you do then you know Im not a malice person and will chat about anything.

Christ ! Do you know this bloke Doon' ?
With friends like this pal, you dont need enemies !!! :eek:

If he new Doon he would not be posting such negative sh*t,very easy to hide behind a computer, how many races has Michael Schumacher won since he left the red car? You will never see Doon hiding behind a computer, they don't make em big enough!!!

Got him Yesss!!!

I liked this game much better this time last year when that Wallan dude was baggin the $hit outa Peddo :(

Nice ! :D

Got him Yesss!!!

I liked this game much better this time last year when that Wallan dude was baggin the $hit outa Peddo :(

Touche' Doon'. :D

15 all boys................ Your serve sly. :)