RDFL Thread - 2013

I see Big Bad Baz will be playing at Romsey Park on the 28th June (Friday night)...

Should be a big night out at Romsey, with no AFL in Melbourne that night and the Redbacks new rooms and lights at full display, should be a fantastic night for Romsey, Broadford and the RDFNL. :thumbsu:

I see Big Bad Baz will be playing at Romsey Park on the 28th June (Friday night)...

Should be a big night out at Romsey, with no AFL in Melbourne that night and the Redbacks new rooms and lights at full display, should be a fantastic night for Romsey, Broadford and the RDFNL. :thumbsu:

Yeah I read that too. Good on the Redbacks for thinking outside the box & trying something innovative & new. I hope it is a massive success for 'em ! :thumbsu:

Premiers: Romsey
Runner Up: Riddell

Top 6: Riddel, Diggers Rest, Kangaroos, Romsey, Macedon, Rupertswood
Bowen Medal: Jamie Cuffe
Leading Goalkicker: Davo

Riddell seconds to win easily and Ruperstwood in the 18s easily

I thought it was one of our more poorer performances this season actually !
To many selfish players taking stupid and unsuccessful shots on goal. To many blokes not doing the team things.
The same old suspects not pulling their weight defensively.
Maybe that comes as a consequence of NOT having a settled line up,..... I dunno ??? o_O

Evidently I am easily pleased !

OMNI'S Final Ladder Prediction.............mark IV

Diggers.....................60
Riddell......................60
Sunbury....................52
Romsey.....................48
Melton.......................36
Macedon....................36

Rupertswood...............32
Lancefield....................24
Broadford....................24
Rockbank....................20
Wallan.........................20
Woodend......................4
Kilmore.........................0

Biggest Improver - Broadford.
Biggest Slider - Woodend.

Grand Finalists - Diggers v Riddell.
Premiers - Diggers.

Lee James Medallist - Matt Davidson. (Rom')
Rising Star - Todd Podolczak. (Rupo')
Bowen Medallist - Darren Goodwin. (Mac')
Omni, you've done it again. Lancefield have collected the last two wooden spoons and you've picked them to finish above Broadford, but selected Broadford as the biggest improvers. You know how things like this affect my sleep!

Omni, you've done it again. Lancefield have collected the last two wooden spoons and you've picked them to finish above Broadford, but selected
Broadford as the biggest improvers. You know how things like this affect my sleep!

You got me again pal, my bad !
I don't know what I'd do without you. ;)
All sorted now, Lancefield in B'ford out ok ?

Pretty sad few days over this way following the passing of ACK's 2011 football captain over the long weekend. I reckon our training last night was the most quiet session I reckon I've ever witnessed as a player/coach as it was obvious quite a number of my boys were "there" purely in body but their minds were elsewhere which we totally understood and supported.

I know the boundaries of Assumption College extend far beyond our 3764 postcode, with a lot of RDFL club's having hosted current and/or past collegians throughout the years ..... I just thought this was a really well written article about a young man taken way too soon :(

http://www.mmg.com.au/local-news/seymour/a-life-cut-tragically-short-1.51265

Pretty sad few days over this way following the passing of ACK's 2011 football captain over the long weekend. I reckon our training last night was the most quiet session I reckon I've ever witnessed as a player/coach as it was obvious quite a number of my boys were "there" purely in body but their minds were elsewhere which we totally understood and supported.

I know the boundaries of Assumption College extend far beyond our 3764 postcode, with a lot of RDFL club's having hosted current and/or past collegians throughout the years ..... I just thought this was a really well written article about a young man taken way too soon :(

A really sad story. I am sure that his mates will find a bit extra for him against Rupo this week. Hope they can do him proud.

Geez Doons, tragic news indeed. I was fortunate enough to play footy with the O'Connor clan at Avenel in the 80's - a wonderful family indeed. Our thoughts and prayers are with the family. We at Rupertswood sadly know all too well how your community is affected when you lose such a fine young man.

Please come say hi on Satdy Lemms, my cousin played forward for the Swans in the early 90's and I played a few in their 2's to help a mate in 2001. Great club, wonderful people which I know will rally round the family and support however they can thru this tough period.

Huge week for the 5th and 6th placed sides I reckon. Macedon needs to beat a top 4 side for credibility. They simply can't afford to be blown away as they were against the other big teams. Conditions won't be great so it's a chance if they want it. Same with Centrals I reckon. Big Fenton is in good form and Richardson is killing sides. It's a big opportunity.

We look at potential upsets.. could Lancefield get the job done over Romsey?? The Tigers are a much improved unit and the Redbacks have been belted by injury.. wet and slippery conditions.. could we see an upset?

Where'd you find this out mate?

Mongrels back!!!!!! Nearly 8pm and no results or comments about tdays games. Ill say it again, this is the worst thread in victoria.
Everyone is still probably down at their club having a drink. Anyway I was down at rupo today and word is that the Riddell U18s won with a kick after the siren. Apparently Riddell only had 16 players for the day too which makes beating the previously undefeated Rupo even more impressive. Well done to the young bombers. I know we don't usually discuss U18 on this thread but thought this was worth mentioning.

RDFNL R9: Bro 11.5-Wal 9.9; Rid 10.14-MC 6.3; DR 15.12-WH 5.6; Rup 18.8-Kil 8.10; Rom 13.13-La 10.6; SK 15.9-Mac 5.5. Scores brought to you by Melton Toyota
Not that hard to find the results boys.