RDFL Thread - 2013

That would put Macedon in a rematch with Romsey from last week and a local derby between the 2 Sunbury sides. Very exciting first week of the finals.
Don't think macedon will come up against the same team that played Saturday !!!!!!!!!!

Lets make it interesting and say Lancefield wins at Rupo this week, then it perhaps comes down to % after the final round? Melton 28, are you saying they will beat Romsey in their last game?

Well they will need to if your boys can do the job for their 1st win of the year. I think Rupo will have Lancefield's measure at home, especially if it stays dry

Yep, big ask for Lancefield but their form has been good of late. Not disgraced at Boardman Reserve last week and a 5 goal win over Diggers a fortnight ago. Very interesting game which I think will go right down to the wire.

We held a bit of an info night tonight for graduating junior footballers and netballers, and I was overwhelmed at the amount of young footballers, netballers, parents and committee members from both the junior football and netball clubs who came along.

Despite what may get said around the traps, there's a hard working group of people up at Clancy Reserve trying to provide a sporting option for Kilmore youngsters once theirjunior days are over.

Hopefully tonight has helped sell the club in a positive sense and hose down many of the mistruths getting about the place. As someone who loves everything that a local footy/netball club is about in a community sense, I'm hopeful that Kilmore FC will return to 3rds footy in 2014.

Ok so you guys believed I was some one else
I will tell you this sambookaman you are right

And when you approached me at the game I was honest with you
See I told you what they where about not one honest one amongst the lot
They won't get my sponsorship or support until there are changes
By the way sorry you got dragged into the crap you have done well
Take care signing off for good WJ
Cheers

Great bunch of matches this week

Melton will get over Kilmore I think but need to be careful they don't think too far ahead.

Sunbury should be favorites over Romsey depending on how many Romsey get back this week. If they can get Mitchell, Burkak and Austin back in that side they can beat anyone. Sunbury building nicely at the moment and are probably hungry for a test after the Riddell game a few weeks ago. Tipping Sunbury to have a bit too much run.

Rupo and Lancefield shapes as a tough contest. Season on the line for both clubs. If the grounds a bit heavy Lancefield might be tough to beat. Rupo tall forwards their best hope of getting up.

Riddell will be well rested and should belt Wallan. Wallan has had a good little patch though and will make things difficult. Too much class in the top side.

Macedon might be too tough for rams at home. After last weeks win they simply can't afford to go backwards from here. Nothing to be pleased about really as they should have beaten that Romsey side. Simply need to build on it. Huge game for the rams. They have some weapons that will trouble Macedon. Very interesting game given they only played not long ago.

Great bunch of matches this week

Melton will get over Kilmore I think but need to be careful they don't think too far ahead.

Sunbury should be favorites over Romsey depending on how many Romsey get back this week. If they can get Mitchell, Burkak and Austin back in that side they can beat anyone. Sunbury building nicely at the moment and are probably hungry for a test after the Riddell game a few weeks ago. Tipping Sunbury to have a bit too much run.

Rupo and Lancefield shapes as a tough contest. Season on the line for both clubs. If the grounds a bit heavy Lancefield might be tough to beat. Rupo tall forwards their best hope of getting up.

Riddell will be well rested and should belt Wallan. Wallan has had a good little patch though and will make things difficult. Too much class in the top side.

Macedon might be too tough for rams at home. After last weeks win they simply can't afford to go backwards from here. Nothing to be pleased about really as they should have beaten that Romsey side. Simply need to build on it. Huge game for the rams. They have some weapons that will trouble Macedon. Very interesting game given they only played not long ago.
Romsey won't get them back till round 18 and still many out they will Finnish 4 th so stupid to pay them till then !!!!

That would put Macedon in a rematch with Romsey from last week and a local derby between the 2 Sunbury sides. Very exciting first week of the finals.

Totally agree ... we're going to be spoilt for choices of matches over the finals.. the race is still wide open with Rockbank mathematically still a chance in 11th position.. I wonder how many teams could be left in the running for a finals berth after this weekend and how many of the three teams with byes will be sweating on results in the final round of the home and away season... oooo!!!!

We held a bit of an info night tonight for graduating junior footballers and netballers, and I was overwhelmed at the amount of young footballers, netballers, parents and committee members from both the junior football and netball clubs who came along.

Despite what may get said around the traps, there's a hard working group of people up at Clancy Reserve trying to provide a sporting option for Kilmore youngsters once theirjunior days are over.

Hopefully tonight has helped sell the club in a positive sense and hose down many of the mistruths getting about the place. As someone who loves everything that a local footy/netball club is about in a community sense, I'm hopeful that Kilmore FC will return to 3rds footy in 2014.

You and the committee have done a wonderful job down there mate.. you should all be proud of what you've achieved against such horrendous odds.. any other club would have packed it in and rebuilt for next year with a year off like Kyneton .. but youve persisted and its for the best.. you've been able to churn out a superstar interleague player who represented the club and league well.. :) the future is bright at the Blues

You forgot to mention the guy who should win the rising star award too if it's fair dinkum ;)

Appreciate the kind words mate, but I'm of the similar vein to Mongrel in my thinking. During 2 years there we've lost our 3rds, 24 guys who played at least one senior game last year, sponsors and local interest is at an alarming low. Someone has to be held accountable for that, and in this results driven game we love (even at this basic level) the senior coach should be capable of influencing one, if not all 4 of those key indicators.

I've said all along, find out why this happening. If it's me then I'm not that selfish I will move away, but if it aint me the club has to nut it out (quickly) and work on turning around those 4 area's mentioned above.

I'm just looking forward to a win tomorrow, the ground is rooted and its meant to pi$$ rain ..... seems a perfect setting for an upset :D

Anybody else out there heard of several senior office bearers at Romsey standing down from their positions last night?
Yep a real same this is not the first time
Run out you might say
I know one of them is on this sight and I will say a real good operator
Guys from a long term member sponsor keep your head up you are not in the wrong !

What's happened at the club for this to occur? I have heard rumblings for a while that there's been financial problems.
Ask sambookaman
I understand that what you say is partly correct put it this way you would be shocked it will come out in the long run
Its disappointing
Many believed that the guys that left where doing everything right and been bullied out
Any way lets talk footy who do you think will make the 6
Who will win this week

Ask sambookaman
I understand that what you say is partly correct put it this way you would be shocked it will come out in the long run
Its disappointing
Many believed that the guys that left where doing everything right and been bullied out
Any way lets talk footy who do you think will make the 6
Who will win this week
With Lancefield's wet weather form of late, the weather may be of assistance to them over at Rupo tomorrow. That would nearly seal a finals berth for them.

A win to lancefield would be fantastic make the hard work done down there pay off good luck
Romsey still with many outs think sunbury will win easy