RDFL Thread - 2013

Sorry boyz I've enjoyed posting ova the past ten years but this is my last post. This thread is dead!!!!! I won't go into why I think it's died a miserable death but just want people to have a look at all the other threads and see that ours stands alone as the the thread knowone bothers to post on anymore. The sad thing is that there's plenty happening in the rdfl but all the posters are gone

It's a total shame.. there is so much going on.. hopefully the posters can return, mate :(

How does everyone feel about Barry Hall not playing on the weekend..?? Can the RDFNL boys get the job done against Kyabram??
Rdfl will get up I think. The other mob will have just as many available. We can't blame any players for being unavailable. They get 3 weekends off for the season and have to fit lots in those 3 weekends. Would be fantastic to have a full squad but its not realistic. Will always have people with plans during these periods.

Rdfl by 5-6 goals I reckon.

Rdfl will get up I think. The other mob will have just as many available. We can't blame any players for being unavailable. They get 3 weekends off for the season and have to fit lots in those 3 weekends. Would be fantastic to have a full squad but its not realistic. Will always have people with plans during these periods.

Rdfl by 5-6 goals I reckon.

The remaining squad of 27 with 4 to be trimmed tonight, looks like it will be a good side.

I'm looking forward to seeing how they go, and think they will win by a fair margin.

Said the same thing around Xmas mate, keep trying to get things going but our former posters are much like my list of 2012 ..... no one wants anything to do with me :(

Not surprising no one wants to post on here, seems to be negative feedback/comments after every time a post is made. It's not just this forum where this happens tends to happen on other social media sites as well.

Want to congratulate both Jake Lever from Romsey and Jake Owen from Woodend/Hesket for making the Vic Metro squad for the AFL Championships, a fantastic effort for the two youngsters and I am hoping that I heard correctly that Jake Lever was named Captain of the squad, fantastic achievement!!! Well done lads!!

Vice Captain Big Fella, not bad for a 17 year old playing with the best 19 year olds in the TAC, the last 17 year old to be vice captain was Jack Viney, so he's in good company, Nathan Blair also playing very good footy and now young Broos training at the Cannons, at Romsey we are very proud of our boys, big chance Angus will return next year.

Still a brilliant result.. Fantastic stuff for the Redbacks, great to see young RDFNL talent getting a shot, hopefully Angus, Nath and Broos can get a gig!

Thought both sides would be on the web site, very poor considering modern technology and the push for everybody to refer to the website for information.

The senior squad is on the website.

The 27 man squad is made up of 24 players and 3 emergencies.

I stand corrected you are right Big Fella, Jake has been selected as captain of Vic Metro.

Just saw the RDFL interleague side and while it should still beat Kyabram, it's a lot weaker than I (and probably many others) thought it would be.

Hopefully as the league rises up the rankings, more blokes will put their hands up. I know the Bendigo league has had a big turnaround in player attitude in the past few years and it's paid dividends.

Not every player can play, but it would be nice to get most of the star talent.

Just saw the RDFL interleague side and while it should still beat Kyabram, it's a lot weaker than I (and probably many others) thought it would be.

Hopefully as the league rises up the rankings, more blokes will put their hands up. I know the Bendigo league has had a big turnaround in player attitude in the past few years and it's paid dividends.

Not every player can play, but it would be nice to get most of the star talent.

With all due respect to your flawed ability to report, when was the last time you saw an RDFNL game, or any of the players picked to represent the league in fact??

Side as listed on RDFL website.

B
16. Alex Shipard
20. Daniel Gregory
7. Daniel Sahlberg
HB
5. Matthew Welsh
24. John Ryan
6. Jake Powell
C
13. Ethan Foreman
12. Matthew Sammut
3. Brad Mitchell
HF
15. Matthew Krul
23. Leigh Brennan
10. Mitch Streiff
F
19. Matthew Darby
18. John Baker
8. Jared Pretty
R
27. Leigh Fishenden
11. Mitch Gaunt
14. Nathan Richardson
Int
26. Jamie Cuffe
1. Tierone Cuffe
22. Cameron Dawson

4. Chris Burkett
2. James Wright
9. Todd Podolzcak
Emerg: Alex Desmond, Jesse Sheppard.

Interleague captain is John Ryan with Daniel Gregory vice captain.
Looking forward to the day, does anybody know the make up of the Under 18 side, believe a few changes from the side that played at Ballarat.

Good start to the day, just heard the 3rds have won their game 20.18(138) to 3.3(21)

Congrats to all involved, coaches, players, support staff :thumbsu: