RDFL Thread

deanallan said:
I was watching the sunbury kangaroos V rupo praci match i thourt the coaching staff was discrasful the coach shouldnt even be coaching under 12s and it has been bought to my attention that every age group one on the weekend exepct the under 18s it has to be the coaches fault

Learn how to spell like an adult before suggesting that someone was, how did you say it... Discrasful....

What was so bad about the coaching staff? Maybe you may have a suggestion for them, or actually take over the coaching yourself???

footy_nerd said:
finally just to highlight the differences in competition between rupo and sunbury curtis gilman crossed to rupo this year to play 19's, he was a star at sunbury kangas and so far at rupo he has seen little game time and during his time on the ground he has looked second rate and slow. There is at least a 13-14 19's that will be in line to play senior football before him

Who told you that Curtis Gillman was a star at the Kangas????

Was it Curtis...?

Curtis was a long way away from star qualities at the Kangaroos and was never in contention for a Senior game.. He played Under 18's and struggled to get a kick for most.. If he does apply himself can be a good player, but for the most would struggle to get a game in the Kangas two's this year...

Sorry to Curtis, but this is the truth...

deanallan said:
I was watching the sunbury kangaroos V rupo praci match i thourt the coaching staff was discrasful the coach shouldnt even be coaching under 12s and it has been bought to my attention that every age group one on the weekend exepct the under 18s it has to be the coaches fault

i take it you are talking about the 18s, i too was there and didn't see anything please explain a little further, its abit harsh to comment on somebodys coaching ability if your standing back watching

Toadfooty said:
Yeah Sims and James are quality players. Luke Carroll, Ben Talbot and Mick McCarthy all quality players.

James and Robertson were the standouts last year.. Along with Heritage at Diggers.

This year you will be able to throw in McClellan and Mark McInerney from the Kangaroos.

sorry about my remarks about curtis i must have mistaken him for someone else

Whilst i do not align myself with any one club inparticular i have taken a particular interest in rupo due to their success since the formation of their senior side some 6 years ago. To take a swipe at the coaches of the 19 (2)s is extremely harsh and shows your complete lack of insight into the game especially considering (correct me if i am wrong) that rupo beat sunbury kangas that day and whilst you may say that it is a u19s team and sunbury is u18s you would be hard pressed to find anyone playing in the 19 (2)s team that can't quailfy for 18's, the majority of the side is still eligable for u16s.

footy_nerd said:
sorry about my remarks about curtis i must have mistaken him for someone else

Whilst i do not align myself with any one club inparticular i have taken a particular interest in rupo due to their success since the formation of their senior side some 6 years ago. To take a swipe at the coaches of the 19 (2)s is extremely harsh and shows your complete lack of insight into the game especially considering (correct me if i am wrong) that rupo beat sunbury kangas that day and whilst you may say that it is a u19s team and sunbury is u18s you would be hard pressed to find anyone playing in the 19 (2)s team that can't quailfy for 18's, the majority of the side is still eligable for u16s.

Think he may have been having a swipe at the Kangaroos coaches... But not sure.. Thats what happens when someone only has the cajoines to post vague messages about a topic that they really know nothing about.

I thought that the Rupo 2 side looked ok, sure, they have some work to do, but so does every side.. They had a couple of very lively young kids who will be very good footballers.
The Roos were again hampered by numbers but from patches of play look to have a pretty good side that will take the field this year.

listen here everyone, this thread is disgusting. who even wants to talk about james house. and james mcgrath who no one has mentioned yet which i will start. I am sure it will be the Jimmy show j1 and j2 down at the kangas this year in the TWOS. Where are the kangas going?? up the ladder in the RDFL? to what?? 4th out of how many sides?? about 8 or 10. all i can say is that the only players that deserve a crack at better footy would be matt welsh who is an absolute star and jackson baddely. Thats all, as for the coaching criticism of the kangas.....who would even want to coach such a terrible, terrible club. Go Sunbury Lions who would smash all of you and Rupo as well, they are the only 2 clubs in the region which deserve status as a football club. NO RDFL teams, maybe Riddell but thats all. PEACE

digger9 said:
listen here everyone, this thread is disgusting. who even wants to talk about james house. and james mcgrath who no one has mentioned yet which i will start. I am sure it will be the Jimmy show j1 and j2 down at the kangas this year in the TWOS. Where are the kangas going?? up the ladder in the RDFL? to what?? 4th out of how many sides?? about 8 or 10. all i can say is that the only players that deserve a crack at better footy would be matt welsh who is an absolute star and jackson baddely. Thats all, as for the coaching criticism of the kangas.....who would even want to coach such a terrible, terrible club. Go Sunbury Lions who would smash all of you and Rupo as well, they are the only 2 clubs in the region which deserve status as a football club. NO RDFL teams, maybe Riddell but thats all. PEACE

digger thats nice mate considering the lions have been around for close to 100 years, thats a long time to make sure you have good sponsors, a great social club and lots of money to pay players.
To bag a coach or club on the improve is disgusting and you would not be considered a good sportsman, you state they are a terrible, terrible club have you ever been a part of the club or just speculating, maybe you should go there for a season and make up your own mind not just spreading bulls..t rumours.
Go and find the ballarat thread and pi.s off from here this is not a bag rdfl thread and you are not welcome here.

digger9 said:

Really? What an idiotic ramble about sides not deserving status as a football club... Digger, have you ever been involved in the running of a football club? Have you ever spent HOURS of your own time a day to ensure that you can establish what is really a low income business? Have you ever had to involve yourself in something that due to the nature of where you started you had to build it from the ground up.. By your post above, obviously not.
Remember your roots... Where was the Sunbury Football Club established and able to grow into the Club it is today? What position did that football club begin in? Where does Sunbury look to pinch the talent that is coming through thier ranks? Thats right, these clubs that have no right to claim to be a football club.. Really have a long hard think before you make these statements... Otherwise your true idiocy will be exposed way too easily.. Thankyou for taking the time to come and write your unintelligent ramblings on our board though.
Oh, and well done in getting flogged by Darley on the weekend. Good to see you didnt wait until finals to choke this year.. :D

Barts said:
G'day guys, can you gimme some feedback on a kid called Paul Newton from Sunbury Kangas. Hes a mate of mine and likes to talk himself up if he gets a chance. Top kid and ive never seen him play footy. Cheers

Paul is a very talented young man who will have a long future in Senior football. Currently he is an Under 18 player, but will almost certainly play Senior football this year.
Beautiful long kick and will be a player to watch in the Under 18 comp this year.

everybody the loins are better than any club in the rdfl, the kangaroos have some good players but the loins have better the lions also have better coaches, whhat has the senior coach at the kangaroos ever done he would not even get a job in the juniors and the u18's have they ever been succesful get real

deanallan said:
everybody the loins are better than any club in the rdfl, the kangaroos have some good players but the loins have better the lions also have better coaches, whhat has the senior coach at the kangaroos ever done he would not even get a job in the juniors and the u18's have they ever been succesful get real

Who the hell are the loins? Maybe the Sunbury LIONS should hold a few english classes?

Thats_Special said:
Paul is a very talented young man who will have a long future in Senior football. Currently he is an Under 18 player, but will almost certainly play Senior football this year.
Beautiful long kick and will be a player to watch in the Under 18 comp this year.

Thanks very much for that:thumbsu:

deanallan said:

Congratulations should go to the Lions.. They are one of the most successful clubs going around. It must be tough when the local council gives you everything, pokie licences, restaurant licences..

But you did not really answer any one of the points I made. The Lions U/18's won the flag last year did they not?
Who was the Under 18's best and fairest?
Who won best on ground in the Grand Final?
Who are the Under 18 players set to play senior football this year at Sunbury?

Can you answer these questions? Also while you are at it, throw in where they came from...

By the way... Have you found the courage to tell us what was so terrible in the Kangas V Rupo game yet...?

Or are we a little concerned that you will look like a fool again...?

Thats_Special said:
Congratulations should go to the Lions.. They are one of the most successful clubs going around. It must be tough when the local council gives you everything, pokie licences, restaurant licences..

But you did not really answer any one of the points I made. The Lions U/18's won the flag last year did they not?
Who was the Under 18's best and fairest?
Who won best on ground in the Grand Final?
Who are the Under 18 players set to play senior football this year at Sunbury?

Can you answer these questions? Also while you are at it, throw in where they came from...

Yeah the lions are a great club. Almost kicked out of the BFL twice thanks to the fantastic demographic of people that frequent the club.

i was at the game the u18 roos had no system they are unfit and lancefield seniors coach outcaoched the roos beening 36 up and just won

deanallan said:
i was at the game the u18 roos had no system they are unfit and lancefield seniors coach outcaoched the roos beening 36 up and just won

The Roos U/18's had only 15 players available for that game... How much system do you expect???
The Lancefield coach outcoached the Roos coach in the Seniors.. Interesting way to look at it.. Lancefield did what they have done for 5 years, they fought back at the start of the last quarter.. If he had indeed as you said outcoached him, do you not believe that the Roos would have started to panic and throw players all over the place to stop the run... Not what I saw.. The coach let his players work it out themselves.. They then took control once again when they played to their strengths and in the end won quite comfortably...

But you seem to know alot about it.. You tell me how you saw it Robert Walls.. Oh, and could you possibly try spell check when doing so?

what are all you one eyed sunbury kanga supporters going on about, it would appear that would digger9 said has angered you all, he is doing nothing more than highlighting the differences that exist between the poorly rated kangaroos and the powerhouses that are sunbury and rupo.

sunbury have worked hard to get where they are today and if a game should be played between the kangas and the lions i'm sure the margin would be in excess of 150 points in favour of the kings of the jungle.

lets all get one thing straight the kangas are a second rate team in a second rate league and do not even deserved to be spoke about with even the slightest bit of respect, their star players are over rated and mostly consist of ex-rupo has beens

that young fella paul newton in the 18's that someone was asking about, seriously pal how good can someone be who plays for the kangas when people with the ability of james house and jimmy mcgrath are looked upon and regarded as players with inordinate amounts of talent. Surely if he had any talent he would go and play in the premier underage competition outside the TAC cup being the VAFA u19's section 1 with ruperstwood.

out of curiousity how many sunbury kangaroo juniors have been through the cannons, numerous lions and rupo players have played at the cannonswith a few from both clubs managing to get drafted also. I do not recall any kangas getting drafted. Surprising when you think about how could the kangas are said to be some one eyed kanga supporters on this thread

Thats_Special said:
Really? What an idiotic ramble about sides not deserving status as a football club... Digger, have you ever been involved in the running of a football club? Have you ever spent HOURS of your own time a day to ensure that you can establish what is really a low income business? Have you ever had to involve yourself in something that due to the nature of where you started you had to build it from the ground up.. By your post above, obviously not.
Remember your roots... Where was the Sunbury Football Club established and able to grow into the Club it is today? What position did that football club begin in? Where does Sunbury look to pinch the talent that is coming through thier ranks? Thats right, these clubs that have no right to claim to be a football club.. Really have a long hard think before you make these statements... Otherwise your true idiocy will be exposed way too easily.. Thankyou for taking the time to come and write your unintelligent ramblings on our board though.
Oh, and well done in getting flogged by Darley on the weekend. Good to see you didnt wait until finals to choke this year.. :D

Who said i was from sunburylions?? i dont think that got mentioned, hey i may be from sunbury kangaroos, woodend , rupo, romsey...any of them. i believe that the kangaroos are going nowhere. actually i do run a high profit sporting club...have you ever heard of the sunbury kangaroos badminton club? they have more of an idea on how to play a sport. the brand of the sunbury kangaroos is known as the diggers rest side of sunbury. everybody knows that.thats why im changing things around that yuk joint. they are the worst sporting club in sunburyat preseent time. Who is james mcgrath and james house, and also that australian idol???if they play 1 senior game this year please let me know as I will get my 5 year old daughter and she would get a game and earn myself a slab. also they are the biggest recruits you will ever get. and hold onto matt welsh and baddely...they r the only good to come out of the kangaroos. sunb kanagaroos are dreaming of becoming even an ordinary football club, look at the facilities. pfft...got nothing. if you were a good manager of a club you would put money into actually providing footballs at training not basketballs.u see i provide my team with feathers but no hard thing on the end. at least the kangas hav a crak i should giv them a break. they are an established club with great players. do i giv a poo where it all started, im the present and taking this badminton club places like you wouldnt believe. RDFL is more like Riddell District Fairy League. You are the weakest link. goodbye. up the nanagoon 3rds

Thats_Special said:

kilmore has the best young players in the comp, n they are playing senior football due to the 18s not fielding a side for another season. hede and collis are the two young guns at kilmore... alot of sides are gonna have trouble with these two players this season, quick evasive smart and highly skilled. watch out!

Thats_Special said:
Learn how to spell like an adult before suggesting that someone was, how did you say it... Discrasful....

What was so bad about the coaching staff? Maybe you may have a suggestion for them, or actually take over the coaching yourself???

Hear Hear that spelling was '''discrasful'''. But we will '''exepct''' that!

Leigh Mcinerney won sunbury kangaroos best and farist and is a good footballer but is his brother better ?

deanallan said:
Leigh Mcinerney won sunbury kangaroos best and farist but his brother playes better football then him?

I saw this post and thought now your just being stupid with your spelling mistakes and then i remembered your a Sunbury man:D