List Mgmt. Re-Signing Jake Lever

For the last time, do you think Jake Lever will re-sign with Adelaide?

It's scary how good Lever may become.
His kicking seems to improved or was it always there.. he just may not have had the confidence before hand? I mean.. he's just turned 21 a few months ago and is approaching 50 games at the end of the year.

We could leave him as a third tall or a 2nd tall, it doesn't really matter because he reads the game so well he'll always be taking intercept marks.
Hope to God a few of you are right and we've signed him up. If he keeps his form up in the second half of the year he'll be in the AA squad possibly even the starting 18.
Wait until he develops more muscle... the guys gonna be an animal and one that opposition players will want to get out of the way from.

It's scary how good Lever may become.
His kicking seems to improved or was it always there.. he just may not have had the confidence before hand? I mean.. he's just turned 21 a few months ago and is approaching 50 games at the end of the year.

We could leave him as a third tall or a 2nd tall, it doesn't really matter because he reads the game so well he'll always be taking intercept marks.
Hope to God a few of you are right and we've signed him up. If he keeps his form up in the second half of the year he'll be in the AA squad possibly even the starting 18.
Wait until he develops more muscle... the guys gonna be an animal and one that opposition players will want to get out of the way from.

To get best value out of Lever's strengths he needs to play a role where he does not need to match up on the oppositions best 1-2 forwards as this will help enable Lever's natural game to read the play, come off his player and use his intercept mark which is fast becoming elite

Similar to what Brent Reilly was doing a few years ago ?

No, similar to Bass

Bass played his best footy for the club when he did not have to push above his weight and pick up the oppositions monster forward and was able to come off his man to create that 2-1 contest

I loved Bass' dummy spits. He was a competitive beast whether it was cricket or football.

Had a bit of a quick read of his draft thread. A player who has become everything we hoped

eg
I'm not worried about his height, reckon we should play him as a third tall giving him freedom to intercept mark and run.
He seems a genuine footballer who will give it a real crack.
Hartigan/Lever/Talia for the next ten years.........
Saw this kid play a couple of games for the Cannons last year - 2013. He was the best underage talent going. Rated higher than Petrca. He was the best pick outside the top 3. Spewing... Crows have won big time.
Geez, I love smart players. This kid looks and sounds smart as, and all the write ups suggests he's as smart on the field. Captain of Vic Metro as an underage? Cripes. We might have got ourselves the bargain of the draft...
Can I just say
This is the best possible result. Jake is an excellent player, an excellent person, an excellent list fit and in general an excellent selection.
I am beyond stoked that he's going to be a Crow. He's gonna play 250 games - and 250 good ones.
**** this is brilliant.

Had another ripper game on Friday night.

Big call I know, but he has probably been our best draft pick-up in the past 10 years..

im expecting contract news this week.. usually most years in the bye week we announce contract news to stay in the news

Have a feeling Snake and Milera are going to be, bar PD, our two best first rounders ever
Not convinced on Junior yet but the ingredients are there. Lever slotted into the AFL system absolutely seamlessly.

People talk about us missing out on SPP and Burton but this kid was under the radar. Spoke about him being a top 3 very before his knee and he's proving to be every bit of that.

Lingy last Sunday on 3AW saying Lever a good chance to leave and trying to pump him up saying Collingwood a going to snare him. Obviously doesn't listen to anything Lever has said recently, another reason to despise Geelong.

that bloke has gone full flog lately

im expecting contract news this week.. usually most years in the bye week we announce contract news to stay in the news

Probably waiting for the Power to win on the weekend against the bottom Lions in order to steal their headlines. :$

:p