Autopsy Reaction to GF result

This would be up there with banning booing because vic feels. Don't be such a sycophant. Stick it right up em if we win. Let them know that despite every obstacle they put in place to stop us they failed miserably. Anyone who can't see the bias against us is a flog anyway.
Why does your only joy come from sticking it up other clubs? They are irrelevant compared to our great club. I endorse booing, I’d endorse breaking pie arms during the game if that were possible. I just think we should be classy in how we celebrate after the fact and not give other clubs and their supporters undue attention

Staying "classy", ironically, can make you seem more arrogant or at best, like some milquetoast. **** other clubs, their supporters and what they think. This isn't a popularity contest.

If we lose, I will declare myself bankrupt and relocate to a remote part of Spain, parading as a vagrant but secretly seeking out the world master of fencing, simply known as 'The Maestro'. After months of stalking him, I will finally convince him to teach me the art of fencing.

Day-by-day, month-by-month, year-by-year, I will spend hours learning fencing living on the floor of his cellar eating crumbs with the rats. After many years I will become so skilled I can fight anyone either hand blind folded and be able 'to sense their movement before the thought has even entered their head'.

After years of underground fighting, I will return to Australia by boat, sailing solo and practising fencing in my spare time against the mammals of the sea.

Upon landing on Australian shores I will seek out ex-ASIO and ex-Australian Federal Police and pay them with the cash I have won from my years fighting underground as a maestro fencer.

Within two months my quest will have been completed and the 22 Collingwood players, their coach and Eddie McGuire will be held secure in a dungeon in the Alice Springs.

It is after 24 hours of darkness that lights will appear and I will announce myself:

'Hello, My name is Inigo Montoya, you defeated my football team, prepare to die'.

Id love to see complete radio silence outside the eagle walls.
Whether thats the club partying hard internally with no interviews. Fans not acknowledging the existence of others and big footy posters sticking solely to the club board.
A big FU to senseless media buffoons.
Tbf it will all be about pies losing and redemption next season then us anyway

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Far out.
newp1yn.gif
You know me too well Champ!
C'mon Eagles!!

I'm in Dubrovnik for a holiday and will be watching at 6.30am local time. If we win, I'll get on the turps and strut around all day in my Eagles polo.

If we lose, I should be able to forget about it quickly as we are getting on a yacht later that day for a week long island tour. The bad thing about being away is that I am removed from all the excitement of the week, the good thing is that I can leave a loss behind very easily.

I was in the states in 2015, you are correct being on a holiday dulls the pain rather quickly, i barely thought about the loss the next day, as no constant media about the Hawks, plus had plenty to keep me busy, however in 2005 my mood was crap for days, still hate Sydney for beating us.

If we win i will not go overboard at the ground, i would like to get out of their safely, although you will not be able to wipe the smile of my face.

I remember copping shit from Hawks fans on the way out of the 2015 grand final and not feeling offended, just that they were lame AF. Really, your side just won the flag and your main concern is schadenfreude?

Sorry but theres a disturbing lack of arrogance in the OP that badly misrepresents us! If we win I expect us to lord it all over the idiot Victorians who think they are gods gift to to w,AFL. If we lose it can only be the fault of umpiring, unfair home ground advantage or hint at vile tampering with our food or water that resulted in explosive discharges on gameday. Up the bloody coasters!!!

On the topic of relations with rival fans- of course, stereotypes are usually hurtful and inaccurate. But I loaned my phone to a dude on the team last night so he could call the police station and tell them he was running late for his mandatory sign-in. He thanked me, then yelled "UP THE PIES!" and I noticed he was wearing a battered old Collingwood cap. True story.

I am making no promises as to how my behaviour will be one way or the other.

To be honest I think Mrs Monocle is more stressed than I am and she is not so worried about the result..... rather..... her concern are about the subsequent reaction.

So you think the planned drive through Fremantle after we win should be put to a committee.?
There's many a big hairy ass Eagles flag waving supporter looking forward to it.

1506686930256.gif

I hate pricks that rub it in your face, definitely not my style. I'll be at game so just supporting the boys and definitely not carrying on like a d1ck. Post match I'll get on it if we win - my wife is worried already as we move house Tuesday. Might get home in time for it albeit Nude!

If you drink enough she will only have to move half the amount of shit

I'm really confident about this one, we are the team to beat and we have been all year there will be no stage fright like 2015 the boys will find a way if it gets close but I reckon it could be a smacking if the maggots stay out of it.

I'm also pretty confident we will be there next year, this group is the better team in recent years.

Autopsy Reaction to GF result