Oppo Camp Regular Non Eagles Discussion V2

North do not have a large supporter base , Any match that has Carlton , Collingwood ,Essendon, Richmond as the opposition will always attract a bigger crowd , Hence over 43,000 the home game before.
Plus people seem a little COVID cautious at the moment and are avoiding large crowds.
As far as Friday night games go , They are a pain in the arse have to leave work early to stand any chance of making it by the first bounce and only the trains running .
We have less members Than you guys so if crowd numbers is the only knock so be it .
Our next home game is Collingwood will be interesting to see the numbers at that one .

6:40 start time mate. That's a great Friday night slot. We've had 6:10s and it still gets packed out. As if it's that hard to ask the boss if you can knock off 30 minutes anyway. Hell, my boss is already buying flights for the GF, so he wouldn't get in the way.

Can't lump this at the feet of Norf.

Huge amount of carry on from the Purples supporters this weekend. Had to double check the fixture to see if they had just flogged them Dees at the G.

Norf at home.
Eh. I reckon they have built a very solid squad and the coaches seem to be improving/developing the majority of their players well. Don’t seem to be too many guys going backwards or plateauing. They could easily go deep in finals with this group. Good on em. About time. Much easier to like than the previous group of players/coach

Huge amount of carry on from the Purples supporters this weekend. Had to double check the fixture to see if they had just flogged them Dees at the G.

Norf at home.

They’ve beaten 18th, 17th, 16th, 15th, 13th, 6th and 7th.

Excellent win last week of course. But yeah… 😂

Cockburn are looking sharp, and Fyfe aside their players aren't Ballantyne and Carr head punchable right now (though Schultz does closely resemble a walking chode), they should play deep into finals with a bit of home-ground advantage too.

Their supporters still love chugging **** though.

6:40 start time mate. That's a great Friday night slot. We've had 6:10s and it still gets packed out. As if it's that hard to ask the boss if you can knock off 30 minutes anyway. Hell, my boss is already buying flights for the GF, so he wouldn't get in the way.

Can't lump this at the feet of Norf.
I am the boss And I left an hour early and just made it 15 minutes to bounce down, And I was just stating a fact that North are not largely supported and even get low crowds in Melbourne .
Also maybe just maybe a few people are isolating at the moment .
Anyway I really don't care about the size of the crowd .
Tim Gossage thought it was something to talk about , So here we are talking about it.

I am the boss And I left an hour early and just made it 15 minutes to bounce down, And I was just stating a fact that North are not largely supported and even get low crowds in Melbourne .
Also maybe just maybe a few people are isolating at the moment .
Anyway I really don't care about the size of the crowd .
Tim Gossage thought it was something to talk about , So here we are talking about it.

It is something to talk about. You need to cash in as a club while the going is good.

Eh. I reckon they have built a very solid squad and the coaches seem to be improving/developing the majority of their players well. Don’t seem to be too many guys going backwards or plateauing. They could easily go deep in finals with this group. Good on em. About time. Much easier to like than the previous group of players/coach
Campaigner this season sucks a bit turd, let me enjoy this one thing.

No issue with Freo and don’t understand the fascination in times like this. They’ve never really been much of a thorn in our side. I hate them on derby week and understand that, but beyond that they’re rarely worth thinking about. Hope they don’t win the flag cause the no flags thing is too funny to pass up, but they’re playing good footy with a young team, good for them. Must be nice. We’ve got our massive battles ahead, them being a top four shout or being half a percentage point above us makes no difference to West Coast. There’s plenty of teams that are genuinely worth hating, as they’re hollow vessels for the Vics to manipulate the comp through. Freo are up and about, good luck to them.

I’m in this business for the melts. Beautiful thing about melts is there’s always some on the go.

With that said, do yourself a favour and read the North board this morning. An absolutely masterpiece from top to bottom.

North have a decent-enough sized WA fanbase that we were going to buy a home game off them a few years ago. Can't blame their fans here for not wanting to shell out to watch them at the moment though. If they'd been playing us they'd have turned up knowing that they at least wouldn't get blown away.

Cockburn are looking sharp, and Fyfe aside their players aren't Ballantyne and Carr head punchable right now (though Schultz does closely resemble a walking chode), they should play deep into finals with a bit of home-ground advantage too.

Their supporters still love chugging **** though.

At this stage I’m hoping the return of the prodigal son upsets the team balance/chemistry they’ve developed and they take a nose dive as a result

That would be funny and a bright spot in an otherwise bleak year

At this stage I’m hoping the return of the prodigal son upsets the team balance/chemistry they’ve developed and they take a nose dive as a result

Your sentiments pretty much mirror Sportstalk commentators this morning. Were challenged find a role for Fyfe without upsetting team balance.

Malthouse even suggested he be traded at years end. Logic being team balance, role players and the biggest reason given was keep the rebuild going (belief being Freo is reasonably well positioned at moment with a couple of areas that could be strengthened) by bringing in some more young talent.

Argh yes.

The Return of The Narcissist.

The possible erosion of team balance and chemistry with metastasis as the big C returns to the fold.

You do have an evil mind Keys :devilv1: ............... but I do like your line of thought.

Your sentiments pretty much mirror Sportstalk commentators this morning. Were challenged find a role for Fyfe without upsetting team balance.

Malthouse even suggested he be traded at years end. Logic being team balance, role players and the biggest reason given was keep the rebuild going (belief being Freo is reasonably well positioned at moment with a couple of areas that could be strengthened) by bringing in some more young talent.
He'd be a great forward midfielder...if he could kick straight in front of goals.

Hope win win a few games late in the year and finish 15-17th

I feel like wuth a number 1 pick we'd shit our pants and pick some garbage bin.

On SM-G925I using BigFooty.com mobile app
Hard to see us finishing above 16th ATM

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

Yeah but 3/4 of your mob have been leaving before half time. Didn’t even stick
around to watch East Freo superstar JK kick his 700th, deserved better.

All teams have supporters who leave early.

I've been at Freo games where they were heading for the exits when their team was getting flogged.

It's a myth perpetuated by the Dockers supporters they don't.

North also has a large WA supporter base dating back to the days of Barry Cable and Ross Glendinning when they played for them. Laying the blame at their feet for only getting 2/3 of a capacity is a cop out.

All teams have supporters who leave early.

I've been at Freo games where they were heading for the exits when their team was getting flogged.

It's a myth perpetuated by the Dockers supporters they don't.
I was at that Freo home derby a few weeks ago where we pumped them by 100 points and Jarrod Cameron went nuts. They were streaming out of there in the second half.

Hell, a lot of our supporters leave early even when we win! I assume they are country people trying to beat the traffic.

I was at that Freo home derby a few weeks ago where we pumped them by 100 points and Jarrod Cameron went nuts. They were streaming out of there in the second half.
Was there also
Second half? Try the second quarter, they were making a beeline for the train and bus station.

Hell, a lot of our supporters leave early even when we win! I assume they are country people trying to beat the traffic.
450c7752-38c0-41e4-bf29-943058b18b18-gif.705947

I still remember the colonel sanders looking bloke losing his shit.