Banter Remember to use the code "CATS" to ensure you get Prelim tickets.

At least I can travel to another ground, lol. I reckon the reason you get most of your games at the 'G, is because your supporters are too stupid to find their way to any other ground.

I am sorry we get the same amount of home games than every other team. You’re right. We should get two homer games a year and be required to play mcg co tenants on some shit suburban footy ground. How dare the afl treat us like other teams.

Us Richmond supporters would love to travel to Geelong regularly but your little suburban kiddie park just doesn't have enough seats. Maybe if you built one that is just a little less s**t the AFL might schedule more games there?

Seemed to manage for 20 years. Only when you started stamping your feet after you woke up from a long dormant slumber, did you stop playing there. Not our fault your supporters are so fair-weather that they only attend when you guys are winning. Or did you only have 20,000 supporters before 2017? Serious question :)

Keep up bud. He said park at one of the stations along the line that the G is on. At the very least, that's Jolimont or Richmond (but there's no parking there). So we're talking further out. Considering traffic in peak hour, prettttyyy sure it'll be 90 minutes or more to get from Geelong to the other side of the city

Maybe you can get fellow Cats supporters to park at the front of your house?

I am sorry we get the same amount of home games than every other tram. You’re right. We should get two homer games a year and be required to play mcg co tenants on some s**t suburban footy ground. How dare the afl treat us like other teams.

You're playing other teams not trams. Silly Tiggie getting all mixed up again.

You seemed to manage just fine before 2017, playing us in Geelong. What changed?

Seemed to manage for 20 years. Only when you started stamping your feet after you woke up from a long dormant slumber, did you stop playing there. Not our fault your supporters are so fair-weather that they only attend when you guys are winning. Or did you only have 20,000 supporters before 2017? Serious question :)
I bet you're the kind of bloke who goes to airports and stands there with a sign that says **** off we're full

Maybe you can get fellow Cats supporters to park at the front of your house?

Parking is pretty sh*t house in Williamstown. Also, live in an apartment complex, so there's no on-street parking. I can't even park outside, don't know how I'll get 5,000+ other people a spot

I bet you're the kind of bloke who goes to airports and stands there with a sign that says fu** off we're full

Errr, what? No correlation whatsoever in that statement with mine. I'll repeat slower so your little Tiggie brain can comprehend.....Why...you...no...play...at...Geelong...anymore...after...20...years...of...it...not...being...a...problem...?

You've been sooking about playing in Geelong since 2017, darling.

You’re also aware the prelim is our home game yeah?

I can ask this same question back, why wasn’t playing at the G an issue when you were winning flags? It only is now when you’ve been shit in finals for years.

Geelong isn't in Melbourne. Might want to repeat geography.

I live in Geelong and go to work and the footy in Melbourne. You must feel pretty embarrassed right now.

Keep up bud. He said park at one of the stations along the line that the G is on. At the very least, that's Jolimont or Richmond (but there's no parking there). So we're talking further out. Considering traffic in peak hour, prettttyyy sure it'll be 90 minutes or more to get from Geelong to the other side of the city

Why will you melt (more than usual) if you have to swap trains? It’s not that hard... especially for someone asserting that Richmond supporters are too stupid to get to another ground.

You’re also aware the prelim is our home game yeah?

I can ask this same question back, why wasn’t playing at the G an issue when you were winning flags? It only is now when you’ve been s**t in finals for years.

I honestly don't give a flying f*ck about playing at the 'G. Seriously. I just wish they'd put it on a night that would maximize attendance...ya know...like 'ol Gil wants...

I live in Geelong and go to work and the footy in Melbourne. You must feel pretty embarrassed right now.

Why will you melt (more than usual) if you have to swap trains? It’s not that hard... especially for someone asserting that Richmond supporters are too stupid to get to another ground.

I don't read minds, lol. You never stated that you lived there. Need to provide information bud.

On the other point, hoo boy...you're pretty slow...even for a Tiggie. I live in Williamstown...as was stated multiple times on this same thread. Awks. One train for me, or an uber. Read next time Tiggie before you post, it's not hard

Hoo boy...you're pretty slow...even for a Tiggie. I live in Williamstown...as was stated multiple times. Awks. One train for me, or an uber.

Ha! So you’re sooking for nothing?

Classic Geelong.

Errr, what? No correlation whatsoever in that statement with mine. I'll repeat slower so your little Tiggie brain can comprehend.....Why...you...no...play...at...Geelong...anymore...after...20...years...of...it...not...being...a...problem...?
Oh oh I know the answer to this! it's because we aren't a minnow club

Ha! So you’re sooking for nothing?

Classic Geelong.

Literally just saying it would be better for supporters if it was on a Saturday, as they would be able to maximize attendance. That's my argument. That's all. No sooking. Just saying that it is ridiculous for the AFL to schedule us constantly on Friday nights, after they close parking at the ground and there are no extra trains. All this BS about 'maximizing attendance for supporters' but none of ours can actually attend because they don't finish work 'til 5 and they've got 3 hours to hop on one of the 9 trains that only carries a collective 7000 supporters at capacity. Makes no sense at all. But as long as Richmond fans are able to attend, that's all that matters.

Oh oh I know the answer to this! it's because we aren't a minnow club

You're really making this too easy. So you're saying that prior to 2017...you were a minnow club? It's either you were then, and that's why you played there. Or, you weren't and now you have to come up with another reason why you used to play there, and now you don't.

You were either minnows then, or sooks now. Which is it?

In all seriousness, you do realize it's nigh on impossible for some people to get to the game, given that there's barely any trains and parking at the 'G has been unavailable due to 'terrorism concerns', all year, right?

Not exactly sure how you guys or the AFL expect our supporters to get there, when there's barely any public transport and nowhere to park. Perhaps they can fly?
There’s an airport at Laverton

I think you mean Avalon. Laverton Airport is in WA. I understand, it's a big wide confusing world outside of the 'G. Nice try though Tiggie. Have a sh*t neck tatt as a consolation prize

You're really making this too easy. So you're saying that prior to 2017...you were a minnow club? It's either you were then, and that's why you played there. Or, you weren't and now you have to come up with another reason why you used to play there, and now you don't.

You were either minnows then, or sooks now. Which is it?
the only people sooking are Geelong supporters, nice projection though. Also you seem to be unaware that we don't actually set the playing fixture; if we did I'm sure we'd schedule all games at KP just so the rest of the competition doesn't have to put up with the incessant whining of cats supporters.

now if you'll excuse me I need to go down to the local shops, an expedition so arduous and treacherous it requires weeks of planning

I have flown to, on average, 20 games a year for the past 10 years.

If you really want to attend, you can find a way.

Haere Ra
Geelong is heaps further away then New Zealand though mate :tearsofjoy:

Another Tigers fan living in Geelong (Lara) checking in.

Pretty ****ing easy to get to the game - the vast majority of trains I get on are already full. Wouldn't it be great to get on at Waurn Ponds/South Geelong/Geelong and actually get a seat!

Hope the game's on Saturday night and it'll still show how pathetic Geelong's support is