Richard Pratt to admit breaking the law

Carlton were not cheating, it has nothing to do with them, outside of the fact that their president/saviour/messiah has been shown to engage in illegal business activities on a scale not seen before in Australia.

Under corporate goverenence requirements it would mean he would be an undesirable as a board member of any listed company but the Beggar Blues, well they love it.

Re: Read This- Pratt in trouble

well carlton cheating again. geez why arn't i surprised. how good would it be to see them striped of picks for the next few yrs again.

Go to the top of the grade for morons. This has nothing to do with the Carlton Football Club, but given that you clearly missed out on a brain when you were concieved, im not surprised this is a bit difficult for you to understand.

Amazing to come on and see this.Last night I went for a few drinks with a good mate who I don't see enough anymore.To cut it short he is in an exclusive punting syndicate of 15 which includes Greg Swann.
Basically from the minute Pratt hired Swann he was told "just get Judd".
My mate was laughing about it saying that Judd was going to be getting a nice big contract at Carlton,but double that and more through his $250k job doing nothing at visy and other under the table jobs.
It's fair to assume that come hell or high water Judd WILL be playing at Carlton.He has been promised for months that he would be,and like any human being he and his missus have been bedazzled by dollars....plenty!

If it fell through Judd would be shattered(forget this coming home crap),and Pratt would not be happy.
Good news for Eagles I reckon.Pick one should be a breeze and they should go even harder.

Amazing to come on and see this.Last night I went for a few drinks with a good mate who I don't see enough anymore.To cut it short he is in an ewclusive punting syndicate of 15 which includes Greg Swann.
Basically from the minute Pratt hired Swann he was told "just get Judd".
My mate was laughing about it saying that Judd was going to be getting a nice big contract at Carlton,but double that and more through his $250k job doing nothing at visy and other under the table jobs.
It's fair to assume that come hell or high water Judd WILL be playing at Carlton.He has been promised for months that he would be,and like any human being he and his missus have been bedazzled by dollars....plenty!

If it fell through Judd would be shattered(forget this coming home crap),and Pratt would not be happy.
Good news for Eagles I reckon.Pick one should be a breeze and they should go even harder.

crap like this is usally posted on Bay 13

http://www.news.com.au/story/0,23599,22540311-2,00.html

"My reputation is something I have been building for 50 years and so I am worried that the general public will now see me as a rich person who has made his money doing something that is wrong in the eyes of the law."

"I take it very personally because I've been in this business for more than 50 years and everyone who knows me knows I'm a price-cutter and volume-chaser."

Visy has maintained that it agreed to the cartel deal as a ruse, and then went behind Amcor's back to steal market share from its only major competitor in Australia's box market.

"We captured more and more business by going around the back door," Mr Pratt said.

Worrying statements indeed.

If Mr Pratt is so concerned about his reputation and convinced of his innocence I would suggest that he would certainly have the resources to mount a legal defence.

The second bolded quote appears to be diametrically opposed to the first unless your reputation has everything to do with the 'eyes of the law' and nothing to do with moral and business ethics.

Will Carlton FC have a similar charter in it's business dealings?

Sounds like Pratt & Carlton were made for each other. Hope he goes to jail for a long time.

This and the pokies fiasco prove that Judd should not trust Pratt or Carlton :thumbsdown:

Welcome to Tigerland Mr Judd, a club with ethics :thumbsu:

Amazing how non carlton people a quick to lay the boots into Pratt.Please read the facts of the case before you ridicule.
Next time you are visiting a sick relative, friend,child,husband or wife in any hospital around Australia the medical equipment that are keeping them alive may have been paid for by Pratt.The beds they are sleeping on could be courtesy of Pratt. When loved one's are cancer ridden and make a wish foundation are granting them something they wished somehow Pratt may have contributed to the funding.
Source: Read the major benefactor boards in entrances of hospitals around Australia, then you will know.
Think about how he contributes to our environment in regards to recycling. I don't see too many other companies engaging in similar practices.

Richard Pratt to admit breaking the law