Richmond players and their WAGS. U seriously need to harden the **** up

You don't know how much I want the entire AFL industry to collapse just so people like Jack Riewoldt get a taste of everyone else's reality.
Are you this bitter about the Alan Joyces of the World, who is about to sack 6000 staff while receiving $26 million per year in pay plus bonuses, or is your rage only against Richmond players who work damn hard and have to make their money from what is usually a very short career?

Seems speaking your mind honestly is a crime in this new PC World, what a shame.

June 6, 1944, day of the invasion, Field Marshal Erwin Rommel is not in Normandy, but he celebrates in Germany the birthday of his wife​
Omg The Desert Fox what pussy​
He even went as far as committing suicide to protect his family, anything to avoid going into the hub or Fuhrer Bunker as it was then known.

People die playing footy and Richmond play like gladiators. The comment is fine imo.

Are you brave or stupid for going to war to benefit some bloke with shares in the military industrial scheme ?

If Jack were at dday hed probably get a panzer and take Berlin himself.

Similar achievement to his 2017 season
There are millions of people being paid more for being sat at home than when they were working atm

Footy is a lot tougher than piloting a drone from the other side of the world or shooting some bomb from a battleship.

If Riewoldt were the lead in inglorious bastards, it'd be a better and more realistic film.

how do you play a game of footy from home?

June 6, 1944, day of the invasion, Field Marshal Erwin Rommel is not in Normandy, but he celebrates in Germany the birthday of his wife​
Omg The Desert Fox what pussy​

lol you understand I’m 1944 Rommel knew Nazi germany was dead....so he couldn’t give a **** if he left the front. He actually plotted against hitler.

what a ****ing Bizzare comparrison.

lol you understand I’m 1944 Rommel knew Nazi germany was dead....so he couldn’t give a fu** if he left the front.

what a ******* Bizzare comparrison.
Also the NAZIs had no idea if, when or where D-Day was going to happen & were completely unprepared and caught off-guard, hence the success of the largest invasion force the world has ever seen.

Riewoldt on the other hand knew all about COVID hubs but simply feels he has been personally slighted and protests against leaving his safe space. What an entitled little punk.

Also the NAZIs had no idea if, when or where D-Day was going to happen & were completely unprepared and caught off-guard, hence the success of the largest invasion force the world has ever seen.

Riewoldt on the other hand knew all about COVID hubs but simply feels he has been personally slighted and protests against leaving his safe space. What an entitled little punk.
I had reasonably high expectations for this thread....

But dissertations on WWII to support the theory that Riewoldt is soft? I couldn’t be more proud

Are you this bitter about the Alan Joyces of the World, who is about to sack 6000 staff while receiving $26 million per year in pay plus bonuses, or is your rage only against Richmond players who work damn hard and have to make their money from what is usually a very short career?

Seems speaking your mind honestly is a crime in this new PC World, what a shame.
Why would you think my outrage is mutually exclusive to Trent/Jack or confined to AFL players?

Alan Joyce is a ****wit I can't stand, but him "earning" $26m a year, or Jeff Bezos "earning" the GDP of small countries doesn't mean Trent & Jack are overpaid any less to kick a leather ball. They're both ungrateful prima donnas and Jack has the added burden of being a ******** we all despise.

Jack Riewoldt's a great footballer but that's exactly where his redeeming qualities end. The twat would need to average 15 goals a week to make up for his grubby personality & inexcusably punchable face.

Footy is a lot tougher than piloting a drone from the other side of the world or shooting some bomb from a battleship.
There was no drones in 1942 and the Volga was pretty much useless to shipping let alone battleships during the battle.

At Stalingrad people were literally fighting for their lives. Not for a cause, not for food, not even for their country. THEIR LIVES.

Jack’s cute little comparison of that to a sporting contest is just a little bit silly. :$

Why would you think my outrage is mutually exclusive to Trent/Jack or confined to AFL players?

Alan Joyce is a ******* I can't stand, but him "earning" $26m a year, or Jeff Bezos "earning" the GDP of small countries doesn't mean Trent & Jack are overpaid any less to kick a leather ball. They're both ungrateful prima donnas and Jack has the added burden of being a ******** we all despise.

Jack Riewoldt's a great footballer but that's exactly where his redeeming qualities end. The twat would need to average 15 goals a week to make up for his grubby personality & inexcusably punchable face.
You see that's the beauty of the World, I like his honesty.

I also think AFL footballers get paid no more than they deserve, its a tough job, if you know any 50+ year old ex footballers you will know what I mean, there is a price to pay later in life.

Yeah ran into Bomber Peake many years back while he was repping for some obscure kitchen fittings supply company.
Was not pretty, more like begging for a sale to make his quota. 😢

lol and he thinks a game of football is like “going to war”. 🤡

Haha what a pissant! Could you imagine this flog storming the beaches of ANZAC cove or Normandy? campaigner would get you killed by shooting you in the back yet claim his rifle was too heavy to hold properly whilst screaming for a medic to attend to his bruised eyelash.

There was no drones in 1942 and the Volga was pretty much useless to shipping let alone battleships during the battle.

At Stalingrad people were literally fighting for their lives. Not for a cause, not for food, not even for their country. THEIR LIVES.

Jack’s cute little comparison of that to a sporting contest is just a little bit silly. :$

I may have missed it but where did Jack say anything about going to war or Stalingrad?

Oh Drones were first made in WW1 and were used in WW2.

Attachments

• 1594205197688.png
    1594205197688.png
    285.2 KB · Views: 77

Sorry mate but that entire post is garbage.

Being honest doesn't excuse shit. Hitler was honest about wanting to kill the Jews, Jack is honest about not wanting to make any sacrifices for the sport that's made him a ****ing millionaire despite him being a ******* Tasmanian hick, so what? He's still a selfish tosser everyone hates.

Yes I do think AFL footballers are overpaid because A. there's MILLIONS of men in this country who'd happily do their jobs given the chance so they're privelidged by default, and B. what the flying **** is to stop these entitled twats earning a great income doing REAL WORK for another 30-50 years after they quit football? Absolutely nothing except for the fact many are so stuffed to the gills with cash from property deals & endorsements etc they don't have to!

As for the physical price they pay so ****ing what? I know amateur athletes who've ruined their bodies purely for the love of the game and the thrill of competition. People do what AFL players do for no wage at all, including training multiple times a week, regulating their diets, hitting the gym every night and so on. AFL players are literally paid money to live out other people's fantasy and you're telling me because they're expected to train harder, play through injury and do the occasional bit of PR work they deserve to be handed up to $1m a year? Take your hand off it sport, these boys have won the lottery.

I may have missed it but where did Jack say anything about going to war or Stalingrad?
Well when he compares footy to war what kind of war are you picturing? Hand to hand combat or manning some outpost on a tropical Pacific island just to make sure your weather or surveillance planes return on schedule?

Ahh, I see what Jackys interpretation of war now is.
Oh Drones were first made in WW1 and were used in WW2.
Were they piloted from the other side of the world to use in East Russia?

Did you recently watch enemy at the gates or something?

Why the Stalingrad fixation

lol you understand I’m 1944 Rommel knew Nazi germany was dead....so he couldn’t give a fu** if he left the front. He actually plotted against hitler.

what a ******* Bizzare comparrison.

True but I don't think that's why he visited misses Rommel?

Allegedly plotted *

Well when he compares footy to war what kind of war are you picturing? Hand to hand combat or manning some outpost on a tropical Pacific island just to make sure your weather or surveillance planes return on schedule?

Ahh, I see what Jackys interpretation of war now is.

Were they piloted from the other side of the world to use in East Russia?
So in Jacks case it was shhhh don't mention the war, or is it more like, HB is making things up to fuel his Tiger obsession.

There were drones lets not up the ante.

Being honest doesn't excuse sh*t. Hitler was honest about wanting to kill the Jews, Jack is honest about not wanting to make any sacrifices for the sport that's made him a ******* millionaire despite him being a ******* Tasmanian hick, so what? He's still a selfish tosser everyone hates.

Yes I do think AFL footballers are overpaid because A. there's MILLIONS of men in this country who'd happily do their jobs given the chance so they're privelidged by default, and B. what the flying fu** is to stop these entitled twats earning a great income doing REAL WORK for another 30-50 years after they quit football? Absolutely nothing except for the fact many are so stuffed to the gills with cash from property deals & endorsements etc they don't have to!

As for the physical price they pay so ******* what? I know amateur athletes who've ruined their bodies purely for the love of the game and the thrill of competition. People do what AFL players do for no wage at all, including training multiple times a week, regulating their diets, hitting the gym every night and so on. AFL players are literally paid money to live out other people's fantasy and you're telling me because they're expected to train harder, play through injury and do the occasional bit of PR work they deserve to be handed up to $1m a year? Take your hand off it sport, these boys have won the lottery.
lol speaking of Hitler, that's a rambling speech fit for the man himself.

Don't let jealousy cloud your thoughts mate, you seem to think an AFL career is handed to certain people on a platter then they sit back and count the dollars, work free?

Being honest doesn't excuse sh*t. Hitler was honest about wanting to kill the Jews, Jack is honest about not wanting to make any sacrifices for the sport that's made him a ******* millionaire despite him being a ******* Tasmanian hick, so what? He's still a selfish tosser everyone hates.

Yes I do think AFL footballers are overpaid because A. there's MILLIONS of men in this country who'd happily do their jobs given the chance so they're privelidged by default, and B. what the flying fu** is to stop these entitled twats earning a great income doing REAL WORK for another 30-50 years after they quit football? Absolutely nothing except for the fact many are so stuffed to the gills with cash from property deals & endorsements etc they don't have to!

As for the physical price they pay so ******* what? I know amateur athletes who've ruined their bodies purely for the love of the game and the thrill of competition. People do what AFL players do for no wage at all, including training multiple times a week, regulating their diets, hitting the gym every night and so on. AFL players are literally paid money to live out other people's fantasy and you're telling me because they're expected to train harder, play through injury and do the occasional bit of PR work they deserve to be handed up to $1m a year? Take your hand off it sport, these boys have won the lottery.

Jack has sacrificed for richmond since he was 17. He has kicked 100s of goals done 100s of brave acts seriously risking injury.

If you stopped romanticizing war you'd note industries like fishing and Forrest work can be equally or more dangerous. (Stats , I think)

Footy players are tough even squibs like b Ellis. You fat nerds calling chimp and Jack cowardly and the like even on a troll forum is hilarious. Try watching some games.

Some players are currently on very low money too so your stereotypes are largely invalid.

Did you recently watch enemy at the gates or something?
Saw it once, possibly the most bubblegum, Hollywoodised interpretation of history I have ever witnessed. Trash film only for action fans of the fast and furious.
Why the Stalingrad fixation?
As I said earlier, if you are using war as a comparison why not use the most extreme example available, or is Jack more talking about the ‘Cold War’ where posturing and flexing was the order of the day?

Would be quite fitting for him truthfully. :$
So in Jacks case it was shhhh don't mention the war, or is it more like, HB is making things up to fuel his Tiger obsession.
Do not mention the war? LMAO Jack compared a game of football with going to war.

What will be his next whinge, comparing the hub to Auschwitz? 🤦🏻‍♂️

#firstworldproblems
Similar but jack is a winner
You misspelled ‘whiner’.

Maybe they dont want to play this Mickey mouse season? Did that occur. It's asterisk land

Now that your chances are disappearing.

If we win it will be similar to 2014. Ridiculous adversity but performed when it mattered most.

Its interesting that the biggest whining is coming from the clubs who won the last 3 flags.

Everyone else (apart from Adelaide) want to win.

Richmond players and their WAGS. U seriously need to harden the **** up