Preview Richmond Tigers vs. Greater Western Sydney Giants - 4:45pm @ The MCG

The more I look at all the ingredients for this game, the more confident I am.

GWS players (including Deledio) and tippers have said that the Giants run will suit the MCG. Their record says otherwise. They have only won once there and it was 3 years ago. Added to that we have plenty of run in our team to counter their so called advantage.

They say the can handle pressure but their record against high pressure teams this year is 0-4. Our pressure was down a bit last time we played them and we still won pretty easily in the end.

They're saying that they will enjoy the crowd but have never played in front of 95k. A few GWS players have said that they are use to playing in front of hostile crowds. They need to times that by at least x2.

A couple of people have said Deledio is a wild card. Well as much as I liked Lids, he was no big game player, the opposite in fact.

I think we're gonna bury them into the MCG turf.

The more I think about this game, the more I think that Johnson is going to be a late out. His 2 returns against Richmond this year:

11 disposals, 0 goal assists, 0G 0B
9 disposals, 1 goal assist, 0G 0B

Club should be planning for Smith, not Johnson.

remember if we lose there's still the more important final on sunday plus dusty's brownlow on monday unless gil wants a better public speaker winning it

Imagine if we win tomorrow & Sunday then Dusty takes home the brownlow, pretty handy 3 days , then hopefully more still to come

What if it doesnt rain but is windy as ****.. does that play into our favour aswell ??
It'll be a really scrappy game with a lot of skewed kicking I reckon. Those swirly winds at the G make it tough and you can see it really gets into blokes heads.
Maybe an omen as in 2001 our final v Carlton was played in those conditions and the skills were horrible all day as a result.
Get set for a similar game tomorrow I reckon

Eddie's move to TFS is not going well.

For the second week in a row, The Front Bar has surged above The Footy Show in the TV ratings battle.

THE FRONT BAR (channel 7)

Five city metro 333,000

Melbourne 231,000

Adelaide 47,000

Perth 55,000

THE AFL FOOTY SHOW (Channel 9)

Five city metro 295,000

Melbourne 194,000

Adelaide 52,000

Perth 49,000

Triple M- what a shit station, couldn't have picked a worse line up.

OUT: MOLLOY. IN: ANDERSON

TRIPLE M has announced a big name replacement for Mick Molloy on its top-rating morning program The Hot Breakfast.

World-renowned comedian Will Anderson will replace Molloy from next year, set to take a seat alongside Collingwood president Eddie McGuire and former Western Bulldogs ruckman Luke Darcy.

Triple M- what a shit station, couldn't have picked a worse line up.

OUT: MOLLOY. IN: ANDERSON

TRIPLE M has announced a big name replacement for Mick Molloy on its top-rating morning program The Hot Breakfast.

World-renowned comedian Will Anderson will replace Molloy from next year, set to take a seat alongside Collingwood president Eddie McGuire and former Western Bulldogs ruckman Luke Darcy.
Surprised it's not Chris Mayne

I know they are only cartoonists, but giving the impression that the RFC is nothing more than an ugly bogan image is pretty lacklustre and obsolete.

They are doing it in other news outlets as well.

At the risk of perpetuating an obviously incorrect stereotype (!!) I must admit that this is pretty close to my mental image of some of this forum's posters:

FullSizeRender.jpg

Eddie's move to TFS is not going well.

For the second week in a row, The Front Bar has surged above The Footy Show in the TV ratings battle.
That's because it is complete and utter garbage. The only way it can be - possibly - saved, is by a total overhaul. Trim it down to 90 minutes, remove all current players, remove Rebecca whoever she is, tell Sam he can stay on but only if he talks about the game, and have a panel of former players/coaches, etc...to just discuss the previous weeks games, and then preview the upcoming round.

That I would watch.

I went past Richmond station on the train and there are so many Richmond fans there. Wow. Not sure when the training session is though
I hear a rumour, the GWS team were attending to acclimatise to the noise.

That's because it is complete and utter garbage. The only way it can be - possibly - saved, is by a total overhaul. Trim it down to 90 minutes, remove all current players, remove Rebecca whoever she is, tell Sam he can stay on but only if he talks about the game, and have a panel of former players/coaches, etc...to just discuss the previous weeks games, and then preview the upcoming round.

That I would watch.

Sam should be the first person out the door.

to much baggage.