Game Day RND 24 - 🏈 Carlton v GWS Game Day 🏈

At the game, Fisher is all over the shop and not in a good way. Asking for silly little handballs when he’s in sh** positions. Bad decision making.
He goes out for when crippa and doc come back in. He’s not best 22
He's done that a lot for the last few games. Just chasing cheap possessions.
Get Boyd back in please.

+didn’t come out flat like the GC game even though there’s nothing to play for
+some good transitional play at times
+don’t mind Harry as a mobile ruck so far

-started becoming way too cute during the second quarter with fends offs and spins
-started bombing the ball into/out of the 50’s
-Fish and Cincotta having poor games

Also, that did not look like Ollie’s goal hit the post?? On the angle there was daylight between the post and the ball??
Snicko said no, but the worst part is that no padding on the post would result in a goal

All the talk on the main board is Weitering eye gouging Greene. What do we reckon? I missed this on the replay but he clearly had blood on his eye.

At the rusk of being accused of shooting Bambi paddy Dow is playing himself into the subs vest in a fortnight. Getting a lesson in positioning from Tom Green who is a good player. Also misses not giving crippa out there.

It’s an entertaining first half. Like that we turned it around in the second half of the quarter. And if not for a hack kick by Fish, we’d be in front.

They are slicker on the outside, but we’re beating them on the inside.

Nice to have Sammy back and Cez has been clean.

+didn’t come out flat like the GC game even though there’s nothing to play for
+some good transitional play at times
+don’t mind Harry as a mobile ruck so far

-started becoming way too cute during the second quarter with fends offs and spins
-started bombing the ball into/out of the 50’s
-Fish and Cincotta having poor games

Also, that did not look like Ollie’s goal hit the post?? On the angle there was daylight between the post and the ball??

Cincotta been a bit off last few games...looks a bit fatigued which is fair as a first year player.

All the talk on the main board is Weitering eye gouging Greene. What do we reckon? I missed this on the replay but he clearly had blood on his eye.
The eye which he "gouged" was opposite to the eye that bled, there was other players ripping Green off. Plus Green is a dog anyway, surely we can argue that at the tribunal?

Interesting qtr. Won't be this open and free flowing come finals

Walsh looked rusty but building. Burning open teammates isn't good though

Fisher some really good moments, then some poor ones. Dow similar, but hunting the ball well

Saad, Gov, Hewett look the most composed. Acres reliable. Cerra going through the motions but sees the game well

Looks like we are zoning alot more in the back 7, again that won't be the case in finals, may even change 2nd half

Not heaps in it... was trying to rip Green off McGovern after he ripped his head into the turf. Eye was not bleeding as a result. But as we know the MRO is a chook raffle.

He was quite clearly trying to get Green off McGovern and it wasn’t an “eye gouge” in the traditional sense when someone is actually aiming for the eyes, but it didn’t look great.

We’ll see with the MRO as you said..