Game Day Rnd 3 - Carlton v Collingwood Game Day Discussion

Mild night in Byron Bay, just convinced the old man (at the game with the rest of the family) that there is no chance we will be as bad as last week, and that he was overly pessimistic! ... coincidentally heard Beatles Don’t Let Me Down while on the phone to the old man ... come on Blues!

Wife is heading out tonight, my first night with both the 2 month old and my 2 year old together. Been planning all week to make this happen, all ready to go.

I reckon we are going to lose, just hoping it's a better showing than last week. Just give us something to be excited about for the future...

Wife is heading out tonight, my first night with both the 2 month old and my 2 year old together. Been planning all week to make this happen, all ready to go.

I reckon we are going to lose, just hoping it's a better showing than last week. Just give us something to be excited about for the future...

Going to hurt you if you say lose again;)

Was hoping to go but bubs was due yesterday and knowing our luck, if we went and it was a close game and Mrs KohPhi went into labour, I'd feel bad putting her in a cab and meeting her in hospital after the game..:p

So playing it safe at home with footy food (hot dogs, party pies)..
all the best, kofee & crew....

Don't worry - I'm trying everything I can. The kids are dressed up, I've even pulled out the old woolen AVCO jumper with SOS number on the back for good luck... hopeful but I think it means more to them.

It better not mean more to them.

If our mob can't get inspired for a game against these ferals then they haven't got a soul.

Best of luck guys.

Right behind you tonight as I've got Cripps/Simpson in Supercoach and have bet on you for the win and you for the win with Curnow kicking 3 or more.

Moore out is massive for them and Kruez back obviously huge for you.

Nullify Grundy and I think you'll get it done.

Look forward to cheering you on and watching my favourite non-hawk Simpson do his thing.

Cheers!

Mild night in Byron Bay, just convinced the old man (at the game with the rest of the family) that there is no chance we will be as bad as last week, and that he was overly pessimistic! ... coincidentally heard Beatles Don’t Let Me Down while on the phone to the old man ... come on Blues!

we're the team that never don't let me down.....