• J. Clarke (sub)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • S. Banks

Votes: 1 0.7%
  • J. Ross

Votes: 91 63.6%

Just watching the game again and Banks played on the wing instead of Pickett for most of the first half, only late in the first and second quarters did Pickett replace Banks on the wing.

Mcintosh was permanently on the other wing.

If I haven't seen McAuliffe phone his parents by Wednesday I'm going to throw such a fit.
Maybe you could film yourself ringing Richmond and giving them a serve and post it here if MacAuliffe doesn’t get picked. That could make for some great viewing

Roast:

MCG food prices

paid $17 for a shitty burger where the bread tasted like plastic and the meat was dry. Absolutely criminal
Here's a tip.
BYO next time

Maybe you could film yourself ringing Richmond and giving them a serve and post it here if MacAuliffe doesn’t get picked. That could make for some great viewing
I'll do it, i swear to god I'll do it @richmondfc

There are two strategies.
Hardwick's strategy was the extra floating in defence, causing the turnover across half-back, due to high pressure and then rebounding.
I think we need to incorporate that at the moment.
Balta does not warrant staying forward, compared to plugging the gap, given the defence is depleted by injury.
Part of what made that game plan so effective was having the twin threats up forward, so that when we rebounded quickly the opposition were put under immediate pressure. If we move Balta back and are leaving Lynch up forward with a raw Lefau as his second fiddle, the opposition won't be afraid of us getting the rebound from their forward line as they'll know it's more likely that they'll win it back and will catch us out of position with quick rebound the other way.
End of the day, we are being outscored, week in, week out, with a burst of goals.
We need to add in an extra defender.
It would become more of a boring attrition type of game, but it's necessary.

We have looked our best in these first 3 games when we've got the defensive set up right, that allows us to win the ball in a dangerous position on the ground, that then allows us to hit the opposition hard on the rebound, with multiple marking options up forward and a wave of runners coming through from behind the footy, to spread the oppositions defensive structure and allow us to create more 1-1 contests.

What we need to do is allow Yze and the coaching panel to get his game plan up and running fully, with continuity regarding the players playing week to week, which will allow us to recognize and react quicker to teams getting a run on against us. Taking the easy way out by playing an extra number behind the ball at all times achieves nothing and gives our midfielders & forwards an out in regards to them being part of a full ground defensive structure when the opposition does win the ball back in our F50.

Glad you had the balls to name Grimes and KMac as out…I agree
If we want to move forward we need to make incremental changes in 2024
I posted yesterday, that I have a core of 12-14 players that I'd like to see as the foundation of our side moving forward. Those names being:

Martin Lynch Vlastuin D.Rioli Short Taranto Nankervis Hopper Broad Graham Bolton Baker Balta & Ross

To me that is a strong experienced core to build around, where you can play kids across every line and give them the ability to play their roles, without the expectation.

B: Broad Miller Young
HB: D.Rioli Vlastuin Short
C: Ross Taranto Clarke
HF: M.Rioli Bolton Campbell
F: Lynch Martin Balta
R: Nankervis Hopper Baker
INT: Graham Brown Trezise Sonsie McAuliffe

Put a side like this on the park most weeks and I reckon most fans would be happy both before and after most games as we'd more likely than not be competitive, while also seeing a multitude of kids developing.

The game is just an uncontested mark fest now.

Collingwood had 120 uncontested marks in our practice match.

Gold Coast 107 uncontested marks and Port had 100 uncontested marks.

We also had the lowest tackle count of the year, 32.

You were at the VFL game v GC

Who played well and should be considered for selection?

I posted yesterday, that I have a core of 12-14 players that I'd like to see as the foundation of our side moving forward. Those names being:

Martin Lynch Vlastuin D.Rioli Short Taranto Nankervis Hopper Broad Graham Bolton Baker Balta & Ross

To me that is a strong experienced core to build around, where you can play kids across every line and give them the ability to play their roles, without the expectation.

Put a side like this on the park most weeks and I reckon most fans would be happy both before and after most games as we'd more likely than not be competitive, while also seeing a multitude of kids developing.

Makes sense…Im All for this approach

I don’t want to see us hit rock bottom Like Norf and just play the kids and get rid of experience ad hoc
Rather prefer the Swans way of doing things…refusing to pull the pill and keep being as competitive as possible

The mix of experience and young players is the way to go

I don't like to see anyone get injured but having Young out and trying someone else in that spot is a blessing, what do they see in Young?
He's tall, that's about it I think, I guess we also have to remember where he came from. As I understand he played the game as a kid but then from the age of 12 played soccer. Returned to the game via the VFL as a 20 year old and suddenly finds himself thrust into the AFL at the elite level, still learning the game, unfortunately he fulfilled a need then and in the time since due to a lack of options due to injuries/retirements.

surely you can put that pressure ( lack of it) partially down to a new coach trying to nail down a game plan. Players will take time to adapt as we saw with GWS last year.
I’m not too fussed at this stage, it’ll be an issue if the numbers are still down towards the second half of the season.
I m tipping, Clarke, McAullife , Sons, Tresize, Brown , Campbell and maybe Smith will be playing by seasons end. These are the guys that Yze will be focusing on and getting to buy into all that defensive pressure.
Melbourne have been very good at it for a number of years , and reckon we’ll get back there eventually
There’s no doubt about that , look at a few that are down on averages such as Dan rioli and even mansell , they must be focused on other aspects ,,,I’d say offensive setup,,,watching the highlights we looked really good at times and our score line is more than respectable so it reflects work we are doing on attack

We need to have some kind of plan to try and curtail Heeney, he's just about the most in-form player in the comp right now, we can't let him play his own game we need to put some time into him.

Him and the pap-smear

And Warner…and Gulden…and McInernie…and Blakey…and Grundy…and Florent…and Lloyd and…

I gave you suggestions with the IF IF IF Alternative IF you had read my post so don’t say I was telling you what to do as this your error in basic comprehension. I told you these alternatives bc you seem to be dictating to posters what you expect from them. Don’t you like it when people behave like you and call you out on your poor behaviour? As for agitating posters you even start threads on what you expect from them.

DO AS I SAY NOT AS I DO IS YOUR MOTTO AND IT FXXKING SUCKS .
I have never dictated to anyone about how they should or shouldn't support the club.

2 weeks ago after Yzes first game in charge there were a lot of shit takes being offered up and I called it out, because it reminded me of the 'glory days' of the mid 80's to late 2000s where people were so quick to pass judgement on who could and couldn't get the job done, and it's no shock that you were one of the first and loudest complainers about that thread.

Then when I called out similar behavior I witnessed at the game yesterday, again you're the first one to have a whinge about it, notice the pattern here. As I said, you're one of the biggest agitators on this board as one of the first to pile on when things aren't going right, but oh so quick to heap praise when things go right, completely ignoring the fact that you've made many a post claiming that the coach or game plan or players weren't good enough to get the job done.

As I said, I don't usually go the personal attack but in this case I'm making an exception, if you don't like it maybe you can
A) stay away from here if it's too sensitive for you
B) start your own forum where you can whinge to your hearts content about how badly Richmond are going, then heap praise on them when they win games/finals/flags despite doing everything that you said was wrong
C) Stay here and learn what it is to actually respect the opinions of others, not just say that you do, when clearly you don't a lot of the time.

I have never dictated to anyone about how they should or shouldn't support the club.

2 weeks ago after Yzes first game in charge there were a lot of s**t takes being offered up and I called it out, because it reminded me of the 'glory days' of the mid 80's to late 2000s where people were so quick to pass judgement on who could and couldn't get the job done, and it's no shock that you were one of the first and loudest complainers about that thread.

Then when I called out similar behavior I witnessed at the game yesterday, again you're the first one to have a whinge about it, notice the pattern here. As I said, you're one of the biggest agitators on this board as one of the first to pile on when things aren't going right, but oh so quick to heap praise when things go right, completely ignoring the fact that you've made many a post claiming that the coach or game plan or players weren't good enough to get the job done.

As I said, I don't usually go the personal attack but in this case I'm making an exception, if you don't like it maybe you can
A) stay away from here if it's too sensitive for you
B) start your own forum where you can whinge to your hearts content about how badly Richmond are going, then heap praise on them when they win games/finals/flags despite doing everything that you said was wrong
C) Stay here and learn what it is to actually respect the opinions of others, not just say that you do, when clearly you don't a lot of the time.
Give yourself a rest you’re a tyrant as you start picking on posters and when you’re called out for it you sook it up.
Stop embarrassing yourself as I called you out for it weeks ago when you started that thread about eating our own, which is what you’re guilty of doing again .

Give Sonsie a start. Hopper ain’t playing

WTF… Can't even remember this happening?!

Nankervis fined by MRO​

The Match Review Officer has completed their review of Sunday's Round 2 match, with Toby Nankervis offered a financial sanction.
By Richmond Media
02RiPA24DT046676757.jpg

The Match Review Officer has completed their review of Sunday's Round 2 match, with Toby Nankervis offered a financial sanction.
Charge laid:
Toby Nankervis, Richmond, has been charged with rough conduct against Port Adelaide's Ivan Soldo during the second quarter of the Round 2 match between Richmond and Port Adelaide played at the MCG on Sunday, March 24, 2024. The incident was graded as careless conduct, low impact and high contact.
In summary, he can accept a $2500 sanction with an early plea.
The incident was classified as a $3750 sanction as a first offence. The player can accept a $2500 sanction with an early plea.

lol…just lol

Autopsy Roast Toast & Changes for Round 3 V Sydney