• 44: Sydney Stack

Votes: 9 3.2%
  • 47: Ivan Soldo

Votes: 17 6.1%
  • 48: Liam Baker

Votes: 1 0.4%

Didn't you read my post? My point was very clear and concise. When the players who would have come into the team to replace your first choicers are also injured- it has a very detrimental affect on your team. We have had both quality and quantity missing for long periods of time.. You haven't.
What a load of BS
Rance out + Grimes + Astbury + Houli + Short = GArthwaite + Balta + Stack + Edwards (who also missed a game)
Riewoldt out, needed Moore but he was injured, Caddy as well
Nank out, needed Soldo but suspended
Cotchin out, needed Ross but he also got injured, plus Dusty out at the same time.
Edwards out for a time.

There are others that I've missed, but for you to say "that we haven't had injuries to our depth players" is patently wrong. In fact, Colonwood has not lost it's 1st ruck plus 2nd ruck in the same game all year. Maybe the "injuries" that you talk about are actually suspensions, cos I can see a direct correlation between form and the loss of Beams, Stephensen and Murray.

If Colonwood can't cover the loss of just a few of their starting 22 then that points to a serious lack of depth, especially when it's compared to a team like the Tigers who have actually thrived and managed to find ways of winning when they were written off.

Isn't it funny how you guys got to a Grand Final last year when the injury toll was quite similar.

Don't come here whinging about missing players when at least 3 of your starting 22 have brought trouble on themselves which has obviously affected the spirit of the club.

So, suck it up Buttercup.

Collingwood have and always had more injuries than any other team .................................. WHY ?

because they draft / Recruit / Keep shit truck injury prone players to their sh!t hole of a club

Wells , Greenwood ,Elliot ,Scharenberg , Reid , Dunn , Moore ,Broomhead plus more

Why bother discussing this mob , Let them keep their injured players and pay the price then cry about having injuries

No word about all the free kicks they get ? How many games in a row now they have won the free kick count ?
which team gets the most FK and the least against the last 2-3 years

If the free kicks were fair they wouldnt even be in the 8 at the moment pathetic club with sh!t truck players and even worse supporter base

Taylor Adams Darcy Moore and Langdon could all be slotted into our top eight most important players. They are talking utter garbage.
Its also because Buckley thought it’d be clever to build your forward spine around a 7foot joke instead of a real CHF or FF and then when your smalls don’t have great years you don’t kick goals.
Did you guys ever wonder if he’s this sh.t at footy how sh.t he must’ve been at the other sports he started?

Looking at CBA's for the last game and it was Graham that took over from Cotch at centre bounces.

I reckon Caddy will come in and a combination of Sheds, Bolton, Graham and Stack will make up for the missing Cotch

I have a hunch that Dimma saw how Dunkley destroyed us when we played the dogs and thinks caddy can play a similar role. Here’s dunkleys heatmap from that game

E5B849B1-B6E2-4296-8D7B-E67DFD967F61.png

I have a hunch that Dimma saw how Dunkley destroyed us when we played the dogs and thinks caddy can play a similar role. Here’s dunkleys heatmap from that game

View attachment 718570
Fair point....I was at that game and it was more Daniel cutting us up with kicks into the corridor. He should have been shut down with a tagger, then there was no one to deliver that outlet kick that he nailed all game

I think Dimma throwing Baker back is him trialling the Daniel role. Caddy feels like the Dunkley type. If you check out Dunkleys heat map for the year he’s playing the majority centre-back. And he’s had a bloody good year he’ll go close to winning their b&f I reckon.

Like I said just a hunch but the way Dunkley and Daniel carved us up that night has probably given Dimma some food for thought. Hence him giving those players opportunities to develop flexibility in their roles

insult much? Your points in regards to his work rate and pressure points are valid and l do appreciate what he does but there are two versions of playing up forwards, Sydney stacks version and Riolis, I’m saying I’d take Sydney stacks version. This is why stack is now playing up forwards, Rioli has to be effective when the ball doesn’t hit the ground and offer another dimension vs strong marking teams. Yes l am being a little harsh on Rioli. We all say things in here that goes off centre sometimes doesn’t mean we have no clue, just means we have different view points.

You're spot on mate. Stack and Bolton have come in and shown straight away shown the difference between doing your role and being a handful for the opposition. Those two provide so much more to the team than what Rioli has this season and to be brutally honest throughout his career bar the odd game here and there. Which it those odd game and his family name that Rioli is living off. Of our small forwards he is the highest paid, cost us the most in terms of draft selection and yet provides the least to the team. We could find a number of players on our own list to do the defensive game people rave about at a fraction of the cost. He needs to improve and being his fourth year on the list more criticism should be falling his way.

This was is what l was trying to explain, it’s quit obvious to me, apply pressure sure but also be damaging.
Our game plan has been to apply pressure so when the defence hacks the ball out we mop it up and send it back inside forward fifty. Now what I’m saying is smart forwards get into better position and the ball wont come back as much because there will be a score more often then not. This has to be our thinking if we are to go next level.
Edwards and stack playing forwards for our best offensive setup. Throw in Shai and baker to that mix and our forward line is dynamic. All I’m saying is Rioli has to lift, get back to his best.

So who do you guys think will come into contention to replace cotchin for this saturday nights game against melbourne?
I think Caddy is a good chance.
Got a feeling we might go for extra outside run ...Menadue's last roll of the Tiger dice perhaps.
And that wouldn't surprise me either. His form in the VFL is pretty good.

Richmond, in R13, were missing the following players
Soldo, Cotchin, Edwards, Astbury, Short, Lambert, Riewoldt, Nankervis, Rance.
These players combined for 3346.1 AFL player rating points.

Your ENTIRE INJURY LIST right now adds up to 3286.9 - that's right - we had it worse.
Furthermore, even if I include the mid-game loss of Roughead, on Friday night you were missing 2845.5pts.
You've copped injuries similar to or less than ours, and coped significantly worse.
Grigg as well adds bother 200 to that total. At the start of the year if grigg wasn’t (dare I say) injures he was best 22. Only retired due to his injuries(and due to the clubs injury crisis).

Do we give Stack a rest? Hasn’t played overly well the past fortnight.

bit of a harsh call saying he hasn't played well!

vs Pies:
20 disposals
8 contested possessions
70%
1 goal 2 behinds
7 score invovlements
1 goal assist
3 marks
25 pressure acts
3 tackles

vs Port:
18 disposals
6 contested possessions
78%
6 score involvements
3 goal assists
3 marks
21 pressure acts
4 tackles

not bad going i wouldn't have thought?

I agree that we should look to rest him at some point if he is sore, but don't think using his form as the reason is a valid one.

If he isn't sore, then his rest will come after Rd23. Perfect timing.

bit of a harsh call saying he hasn't played well!

vs Pies:
20 disposals
8 contested possessions
70%
1 goal 2 behinds
7 score invovlements
1 goal assist
3 marks
25 pressure acts
3 tackles

vs Port:
18 disposals
6 contested possessions
78%
6 score involvements
3 goal assists
3 marks
21 pressure acts
4 tackles

not bad going i wouldn't have thought?

Stats might look okay but his impact since rotating into the middle with Bolton has been very little. Compare him to Bolton and he’s miles behind. He’s better down back but we don’t have a spot for him there

I think we do. Move Short out of there and put Stack in. It makes our backline even better.

I agree but I’m not sure the coaches do.
I'm hoping they're just giving Short a few games to try and cement his spot. I don't reckon he has yet. I can still see him missing out when the finals start.

Its also because Buckley thought it’d be clever to build your forward spine around a 7foot joke instead of a real CHF or FF and then when your smalls don’t have great years you don’t kick goals.
Did you guys ever wonder if he’s this sh.t at footy how sh.t he must’ve been at the other sports he started?
To be fair they did offer a tall star forward a lot of money to go to their shithole, unfortunately for them he decided to take less cash to go to a bigger more professional organisation.

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Collingwood & Changes for Melbourne