• Jack Graham

Votes: 54 17.1%
  • Liam Baker

Votes: 49 15.6%
  • Shia Bolton

Votes: 11 3.5%

Was at the pub catching up with old mates so I only saw the game in bits but I could tell by 3qt Richmond were home. To go from 21 down to 10 up while virtually keeping them scoreless all quarter I could tell Richmond had taken control. Also you can tell the playing group are still burning from blowing it big time last year. I think when dominate teams blow it they redeem themselves the following year. Hard to see any one but Richmond taking it out this year.
Gee, I hope you're right! 😁 👏

Gee that goal assist by Jack to Dusty has to be right up there as one of the best I’ve ever seen. Can’t think of any better to be truthful and I’m only saying one of the best cause my memory is s**t.
View attachment 750034
He was terrible last night but he's one of the smartest footballers I've seen

We'll be a lot better for the run - blew out some cobwebs and gained another layer of self-belief with being able to turn it around like that in a prelim. Lots of improvement to come from a number of players who had poor first halves. Lets not downplay the significance of a 40 point turnaround in a half in a prelim final, that's pretty special and ominous. We'll take some beating next week, perfect preparation.

Bests
Houli
Lynch
Prestia
Dusty
Ellis

Every single player lifted in the second half.
Welcome to tigerland and finals footy at the G Tim Lunch!
Brandos best game for the club - never seen him run so hard and so direct at the ball and contest.
Soldo's best game around the ground taking some telling big grabs.
Loved how Cotch set the tone as only he can at the beginning of the 3rd and 4th qtrs.
Meatball is gun
Caddy's second half was great, kicking was a feature
Loved the way baker just kept working into it, got exposed multiple times in one on ones but kept working his arse off and never dropped his head
Houli is incredible in finals BOG
Bolton and Lamberts linebreaking running in the second half was a huge factor

Nank and Jack our 2 most ineffective players on the ground. You can bet they wont churn out another performance like that next week

Agree on Ellis. He stepped up for 2017 finals too. Seems like he flicks a switch come finals time. Unfortunately he doesn't apply it during the home and away rounds. I'm seemingly one of the few that hopes he stays. Mature and reliable body, plays a role most weeks and is imo a required player. Would already surely be one of our highest paid, would have heaps of mates at the club, has a place in a successful side every week as long as he plays his role, why would you leave all that for the unknown? Over 150 games + premiership player (might be 2x soon!). Deserves to be a 200 game+ tiger for life.

WebKam is a seasoned player with finals experience.
Defender does not need to be glamorous or flashy.
Get the job done. Workmanlike.
Anyway, it's a full credit to Craig McRae to have players match prepared to step up.
What an asset he is for our club.

I know one thing for sure and that’s within the club, Jack, Jack Graham that is will be getting a lot of love from the coaches and players. He’ll probably miss next week but he’ll be as much apart of it as the 22 that do play.

It's such a little thing, but I loved seeing Bachar's daughter getting involved with the song again. Just says so much about the club, it's inclusiveness and the family they have created.

Love how the guys get their kids involved in way that doesn't seem contrived.

I reckon Broad will be right to play....

Just have to be so careful doing that. Jordan Lewis was discussing this quite a while ago on afl360. Can take up to 2 weeks to "be yourself" after a head clash. You might feel right but it's not until you look back in retrospect that you realise you were still a bit off. Perhaps the difference between making the perfect spoil like he did in Q2 and a free kick against for front on contact. Our medical guys will know best

I thinks it's fair to say that positive poly, stress free me was literally stressing big time last night, so many emotions went through me right up until my daughter texted me that there was 2:30 left on the clock and the jubilation that we were going to win and advance to the Grand Final just overcame me.

Today after watching the replay is just a sense of happiness and I can't get the smile of my face.

So damn proud of this club.

Love how the guys get their kids involved in way that doesn't seem contrived.

Yep

That Danger vid was so obviously a self promotion vid and he used his kid so people would see it as a “cute kid with his dad” moment”

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Geelong & Changes for The GRAND FINAL vs GWS