• Jack Graham

Votes: 54 17.1%
  • Liam Baker

Votes: 49 15.6%
  • Shia Bolton

Votes: 11 3.5%

I saw an old bloke with a Geelong scarf on the way home looking very sad and I did feel genuinely sorry for him but the knobs in the bay next to mine going the early crow at half time I couldn't give a toss about them and they deserved every bit of the send off they got as they left early. You reap what you sow.

I don’t feel sorry for them
They were one of the best teams in history 9 years ago and since have still remained up there even if they haven’t succeeded. There are a lot of teams supporters who would kill for that kind of record.

The wife was more positive than me at half time. She is supposed to be a Carlton supporter but she was barracking so hard lol. I remember we came from behind to win the last 3 or 4 games but thought we were well and truly out of it. Then Cotchin did his thing, Dusty lifted and the boys followed. Thank **** for Lynch. Jack was down, that happens, luckily we had someone else though.

Can Graham play with heaps of strapping and a million injections? He is an important role player. Ross is probably a like for like replacement but he is still raw. But then so was Graham in 2017. I reckon Broad will be right. Worry about Rioli. Thought he started to lift the last few weeks and the big games were his catalyst to flick the switch back on but I hardly saw him last night.

I thought it was only our second quarter that was actually horrid. First quarter seemed a pretty even contest between both teams.

I personally don't think our second was all that bad. Our execution let us down but we had a few chances to carve the Cats open and it was just a missed handball here or a mistimed kick there that hindered us. Obviously it was our worst quarter of the game but even then it wasn't disastrous.

Couldn't give a s**t mate. They are a team of elitist free milking pricks with a dickhead of a coach that has s**t on us for a decade. There's absolutely nothing wrong with heaping s**t on some egotistical w***ers like them. Doesn't make you a bad person
If you read their equivalent Prelim Autopsy thread you will find them way more honest in their assessment of the two teams. It just makes us Tiger supporters sound like complete bogans that can't enjoy our achievements without taking the opposition down when we concentrate on them rather than us.

matt_y106 you were right mate. But Soldo is the clear #1 ruck choice. Nank looks cooked. Balta/Chol for Nank?
Or do we trust that Nank can recover and be aggressive and impactful in a grand final?

If we play the pies, Drop Nank (will be exposed by Grundy) and bring in another runner or maybe Jack Ross as a inside bull to negate some of the advantage the pies get from Grundy's tapwork.

Baker was targeted by the Cats in one-on-on contests. Badly exposed and was a liability. He did a few good things late in the game but cost us goals. I wouldn't play him next week.
That was quite hilarious watching Baker trying to compete in the air with Blicavs. Bakes timed every leap perfectly but just too short.

So the Cats did play through a tall on Baker, but that tall was one of their best KPDs, think Dimma was fine with it while Lynch was kicking 5?

That was quite hilarious watching Baker trying to compete in the air with Blicavs. Bakes timed every leap perfectly but just too short.

So the Cats did play through a tall on Baker, but that tall was one of their best KPDs, think Dimma was fine with it while Lynch was kicking 5?
Bliclavs on the wing while Lynch did as he pleased was a master stroke of lunacy by the sook.

Just posted this in a Geelong supporter group page that I joined to see several family members rants. The original post was having a massive sook about Houli's incident with Miers. Just waiting for then to abuse me. 😂

View attachment 750003

I'll tell you the difference. Ablett was manning the mark and stepped off the line to initiate high contact with opposition player. Whereas Houli was running past and Miers stepped off the line to initiate contact with him.
The contact was also far less significant in Houlis case.

If we play the pies, Drop Nank (will be exposed by Grundy) and bring in another runner or maybe Jack Ross as a inside bull to negate some of the advantage the pies get from Grundy's tapwork.

I felt like we needed an extra tall down the line and unfortunately Nank wasn't covering the ground well enough to impact. Could Chol provide the option whilst giving us the same run?

I got a question. It's been bugging me the whole night. When Lambo was about to kick a goal something happened and it was a Geelong ball. Think second half it happened. Anybody know what's the deal?
Soft push in the back paid to Bews(Bolton).

I felt like we needed an extra tall down the line and unfortunately Nank wasn't covering the ground well enough to impact. Could Chol provide the option whilst giving us the same run?

No need for the extra tall against the Pies. Their forward line isn't very tall. Just need a medium to negate Howe.

Chols contested marking is horrendous

Nank plays next week and goes after Grundy at any and every chance .

so many weak as piss free milking frontrunner dickheads on their list. has been bred into them by their weak captain and their sooky overly emotional coach. they need a full rebuild and to sack duckwood and Chris Salt this offseason
Summit very strange down at geesook kitty litter park (too small to be called a stadium!)
Capt was disappointed but happy with their effort?!?
Coach obviously disappointed but happy with their effort!?!?
Ceo Cookey was disappointed but happy with their effort?!?!?! WTF?!?!
benny hill wtf.gif
talk-shit-get-hit.gif laughing.gif bye bye.gif

We'll be a lot better for the run - blew out some cobwebs and gained another layer of self-belief with being able to turn it around like that in a prelim. Lots of improvement to come from a number of players who had poor first halves. Lets not downplay the significance of a 40 point turnaround in a half in a prelim final, that's pretty special and ominous. We'll take some beating next week, perfect preparation.

Bests
Houli
Lynch
Prestia
Dusty
Ellis

Every single player lifted in the second half.
Welcome to tigerland and finals footy at the G Tim Lunch!
Brandos best game for the club - never seen him run so hard and so direct at the ball and contest.
Soldo's best game around the ground taking some telling big grabs.
Loved how Cotch set the tone as only he can at the beginning of the 3rd and 4th qtrs.
Meatball is gun
Caddy's second half was great, kicking was a feature
Loved the way baker just kept working into it, got exposed multiple times in one on ones but kept working his arse off and never dropped his head
Houli is incredible in finals BOG
Bolton and Lamberts linebreaking running in the second half was a huge factor

Nank and Jack our 2 most ineffective players on the ground. You can bet they wont churn out another performance like that next week

How the fu** did Henderson get away with those two maulings he gave Grimes on the goal line? Jack bumped a block in 2017 and they reversed a goal in a prelim. Henderson wasn’t even facing the ******* ball!

I was losing my mind over that - anywhere else on the field its a freekick for the slightest touch on a player when you turn your back take your eyes off the ball. He didnt just touch him, he was all over him!

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Geelong & Changes for The GRAND FINAL vs GWS