- Apr 18, 2014
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Banned
Out of mind out of sight, don't keep my body tighttttttIt was great to see over pre-season that Tarrant didn't really lose a one on one and his body work has improved out of sight.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Out of mind out of sight, don't keep my body tighttttttIt was great to see over pre-season that Tarrant didn't really lose a one on one and his body work has improved out of sight.
Line ball between these two at the moment. I was leaning towards Tarrant early days but now swaying towards Tippett after the Richmond game. This is if we don't play both.
Disagree. Their top end is VERY good. Walker, Jacobs, Dangerfield, Sloane, Crouch (inj), Betts, Smith, Talia are all guns. The area they struggle with is their depth. We should have enough to get over the top of them but their A grade players + the hostile atmosphere could easily cause us problems.People are forgetting that Adelaide are a very very average football team, without Thompson in that midfield they are very one dimensional in the fact it's Sloane and Dangerfield Vs the world.
We WILL dominate the midfield and hope our defenders break even with their forwards, our forwards will beat them.
Hostile crowd; yeah whatever.
Sacked coach; good luck to them, hope it works out eventually.
If we are a serious premiership threat, a win is a necessity.
Disagree. Their top end is VERY good. Walker, Jacobs, Dangerfield, Sloane, Crouch (inj), Betts, Smith, Talia are all guns. The area they struggle with is their depth. We should have enough to get over the top of them but their A grade players + the hostile atmosphere could easily cause us problems.
I thought Tippett was shown up in the Richmond game. If you get the chance, take a look at the replay and note who the Richmond forwards are playing against when they take a mark inside 50. More often than not it's Tippett.
People are forgetting that Adelaide are a very very average football team, without Thompson in that midfield they are very one dimensional in the fact it's Sloane and Dangerfield Vs the world.
We WILL dominate the midfield and hope our defenders break even with their forwards, our forwards will beat them.
Hostile crowd; yeah whatever.
Sacked coach; good luck to them, hope it works out eventually.
If we are a serious premiership threat, a win is a necessity.
Mate last time we went there they imbarassed us.
I dont care how many wins we have, as long as we win our last game. If we do that, we should be holding up the cup!We will be 1/19th of the way to our final win tally for the year.
Why?I'm not going to be able to watch this game live. It's going to kill me. I think it's the first time I'll be missing round 1.
FML
Why?
LOL. Adelaide is an ok place! So easy to get around being a huge square, and Glenelg is great for a beer or many. I really enjoyed my trip there for work then holiday after.
It's no surprise the footy would be pretty full on though. Perth is the same, lots of cashed up bogans which isn't as noticeable in other cities.
Anyway............
I agree stopping Betts is the big one, I don't know that we have a really good match up perhaps McDonald or Jacobs can be assigned the task of taking him out of the game, and Pods too seems to play well against us.Alot of crap been spoken here - akin to the 1st round last year where we just had to turn up to beat *.
Anyway we need to stop betts and walker as he will want to lift his side in his first game.
i know i said this already, but this would make a good banner for the team to run through