Autopsy Round 1 Liked, Learned, Hated

Liked: Positives from the Pies effort? You won't have heard any of this, but Moore played well. So did Howe & Cox & Mihocek & Elliot & Noble & Pendlebury (outstanding) & Roughead & Crisp (back in the midfield at last). See. Black & white positives. Not at all newsworthy.

Learned: Double D is the last row. In a half empty stadium. The joke's on me.

Hated: The Power player who fist-bumped the goal umpire. Yes I know the goal umpire used to play for the Power blah blah blah, but it's a bad look. No umpire should express solidarity with a player. They're supposed to appear impartial.

Hated: The GWS player who sunk his knee into the face of a Saints player when he leapt to spoil a ball. Unnecessary, and you just look like a prick. Last quarter I think. If anyone knows the name of that player please let me know.

Hated: Worse than Treloar being booed was the bronx cheers for Grundy who had a less than stellar game. The Treloar booing is irrational, but I can tolerate it. The Grundy derision however, put it this way, I'd rather sit through an episode of Married At First Sight than put up with that crap. People who boo the top earning players when they don't get BOG are nothing but JEALOUS. Admit it. Just pathetic.

Hated: Why are we still being scanned as we walk into the G? Don't accept it as normal. It's not normal and it needs to stop. Our PM would say that it's a small price to pay for a greater good. No. It's an invasion of privacy and it's chipping away civil liberties. Terrorism, now Covid. Chip chip chip away for long enough until we forget old normal.

Hated: No run-through banners at the G, but it's OK for the NRL.

Hated: Beverage didn't give the Pies enough credit at his after match presser. Remember that crap? I don't know what's worse, a club with an inferiority complex, or journos desperate for a story.

Hated: SportsSunday on 9. Midday. A poor man's Footy Classified I guess, and that's saying something. Basically 4 idiots sit around trying to decide if they should be shocked & appalled by the weeks events. Who needs that crap on a Sunday? Rutton & Scott lose the unlosable, and yet they focus on Buckley. Boring & predictable. Who produces this s**t? That's not rhetorical. If anyone knows who produces that crap, let me know.

Hated: At the G on Friday night I got the chills, then I broke out in a sweat, and then headaches. The next morning I got tested, but I'm fine. It was just the umpiring. They can't 'put the whistle away' just for the sake of continuous play. There's such a thing as a rule book. Stop ignoring it. And what the hell happened to 'in the back'? If it's too hard to adjudicate, we'll have to reintroduce the 'hands in the back' rule.
There’s a lot to unpack here.

Are you okay?

Liked: Positives from the Pies effort? You won't have heard any of this, but Moore played well. So did Howe & Cox & Mihocek & Elliot & Noble & Pendlebury (outstanding) & Roughead & Crisp (back in the midfield at last). See. Black & white positives. Not at all newsworthy.

Learned: Double D is the last row. In a half empty stadium. The joke's on me.

Hated: The Power player who fist-bumped the goal umpire. Yes I know the goal umpire used to play for the Power blah blah blah, but it's a bad look. No umpire should express solidarity with a player. They're supposed to appear impartial.

Hated: The GWS player who sunk his knee into the face of a Saints player when he leapt to spoil a ball. Unnecessary, and you just look like a prick. Last quarter I think. If anyone knows the name of that player please let me know.

Hated: Worse than Treloar being booed was the bronx cheers for Grundy who had a less than stellar game. The Treloar booing is irrational, but I can tolerate it. The Grundy derision however, put it this way, I'd rather sit through an episode of Married At First Sight than put up with that crap. People who boo the top earning players when they don't get BOG are nothing but JEALOUS. Admit it. Just pathetic.

Hated: Why are we still being scanned as we walk into the G? Don't accept it as normal. It's not normal and it needs to stop. Our PM would say that it's a small price to pay for a greater good. No. It's an invasion of privacy and it's chipping away civil liberties. Terrorism, now Covid. Chip chip chip away for long enough until we forget old normal.

Hated: No run-through banners at the G, but it's OK for the NRL.

Hated: Beverage didn't give the Pies enough credit at his after match presser. Remember that crap? I don't know what's worse, a club with an inferiority complex, or journos desperate for a story.

Hated: SportsSunday on 9. Midday. A poor man's Footy Classified I guess, and that's saying something. Basically 4 idiots sit around trying to decide if they should be shocked & appalled by the weeks events. Who needs that crap on a Sunday? Rutton & Scott lose the unlosable, and yet they focus on Buckley. Boring & predictable. Who produces this s**t? That's not rhetorical. If anyone knows who produces that crap, let me know.

Hated: At the G on Friday night I got the chills, then I broke out in a sweat, and then headaches. The next morning I got tested, but I'm fine. It was just the umpiring. They can't 'put the whistle away' just for the sake of continuous play. There's such a thing as a rule book. Stop ignoring it. And what the hell happened to 'in the back'? If it's too hard to adjudicate, we'll have to reintroduce the 'hands in the back' rule.
I think you should take a step away from footy for your own benefit

Liked: Footy felt normal again with crowds, full length quarters and free-flowing games.
Our come from behind win. Backing much of our maligned youth and seeing them turn it on when it mattered (Moore, Morrison, CJ in particular).

Learnt: The gap between the best and worst sides might be closer than people expected after some huge upsets.

Hated: Commentary. Who holds them to account? Liams Shiels has played 222 games of AFL and Richo STILL can't get his name right. BT ruining Toby Greene's chances of winning mark of the year by calling it like a basic chest mark. When is enough enough? It's the one thing I will admit that American sports do better.

What do you think we are being scanned for?
its a ruse to implant microchips in us. since the sheeple have woken up to the microchips secretly put in us via vaccines and are therefore not getting vaccinated, the government has had to come up with another way. theyve found a method to implant them vie infra-red beams without us even knowing. Kinda like a reverse tractor beam.

Liked:
Footy is BACK!!
Beating the Blues whilst being rusty as all heck.
1st round upsets. Love them
One of Geelong or Brisbane will be 0-2 next week, unless there is a draw.
Good attacking footy being played. That is, teams trying to win.

Learned:
The rule changes might actually work! :oops: I'm confident that teams will learn how to defend and some of the free flowing will drop off.
Vlas was actually properly injured, I thought Dimma was playing games - my bad.

Hated:
Rowell being injured - well all of the injuries
Dangerfield doing it again. Eventually, that he deliberately hurts players with his style and he flops like a legend must be recognised.
Usual umpiring mistakes - but that's sort of part of the AFL really. So meh.
Not much really, good times.

Liked: footy is back. i dont care about any rule changes, the game was fine before and its fine now

Learnt: probably not much tbh. most things went as expected, a couple of upsets but we wont 'learn' anything about those teams until we see it for 5-6 weeks

Hated: Everyone in the media is an armchair doctor and were all up in arms about us 'gaming' the injury sub because vlastuin could've kept playing and would definitely play the week after, while silvagni was fair because he was clearly going to miss weeks. Now it looks like silvagni will play this week and vlastuin will miss, but the media arent out apologising to vlastuin for basically faking the severity of his injury, including accosting him outside the club.

Found this funny - aside from Taylor Walker, the coaches couldn't agree on any player in the Adelaide Geelong game - don't think I've ever seen it like that before.

1616475801878.png

Liked: The crows win and the way they went about it.

Learnt: Brisbane are overrated and they will just fall into the 8.. if they are lucky

Hated: Port always copping a bottom side to give them massive % to have them top (where they wont move from all year)

Liked - Watching Adelaide take it too arguably the favourites this year, Liked watching Geelong try pull out their dirty flopping tactics and still couldn't fall across the line.

Learned - This week is going to be painful as fu**, Please be gentle Mr Fantasia.

Hated - Watching Matt Rowell do his knee T_T
He will turn it on every week.. Port never get serious injuries to key players....

Liked: The crows win and the way they went about it.

Learnt: Brisbane are overrated and they will just fall into the 8.. if they are lucky

Hated: Port always copping a bottom side to give them massive % to have them top (where they wont move from all year)
Everyone will get to play the bottom sides, if Port stay top all year, it will be because they are pretty good.

Liked - The whole Collingwood team and how they respected Treloar and sent the clear message that what the club had said about Treloar was not the players view.

Hated - The ill informed flogs from alleged experts about how Collingwood should have been harder and more aggressive toward Treloar. I thought the players were making a clear statement much like their statement/open letter about the racism report - they weren't in the same place as the club.

Learned - How teams can produce a performance in Round 1 (Crows Swans) and whether they can continue to produce.

He will turn it on every week.. Port never get serious injuries to key players....
Like Francou and Primus?

Like Tredrea throughout his career?

Stop flogging up this thread.

tenor.gif

Liked: footi

learned: the new rules

hated: the Friday night commentary team. In fact every commentary team except Hudson. Criminal that he didn’t get the Friday night gig.

if you are a citizen of the corporation called the Australian government with a drivers licence,medicare card etc you are considered chattle,
you are property of the vatican and the name your parents registered you under when u were born belongs to the vatican, and theyve duped you
into claiming that capitalized name(dog latin) and its traded on the NYSE(the name), so everytime you pay car rego,a fine,private health insurance,get a fake corona test etc the shareholders who own that name get a dividend...when someone scans that QR code the owners of that product recieve $$$$....its also been introduced to keep an eye on you and me as well as we're collateral,we're lost at sea as far as theyre concerned and in theyre mind you need saving & getting saved costs you money & freedoms...its all about $$$$,nothing to do with safety,its all contrived ;)

Liked: Tom Papley pole-vaulting into the Gabba crowd.

Autopsy Round 1 Liked, Learned, Hated