Preview Round 1 - St Kilda v Melbourne, Saturday March 25th, 4:35pm, Etihad Stadium

It says he might be picked. That doesn't confirm anything.

Pretty sure you have to name any debutantes early which means at the very least he'll be an emergency. I expect if VD is able to confirm it though then it's pretty watertight.

I don't think you do with debutants, but in Joel's case, he needs to be elevated to the list, so that'll be announced early as I'm pretty sure I read earlier this week that Rookie Elevations need to be done by 2pm AEDT today ... So we'll probably find out in about 2.5hrs

The Canadian girl I'm seeing (whos dad is actually from Melbourne) has agreed to sit down Friday night with me and watch the footy.
If St Kilda flog us I might be single again
You won't know on Friday night if St Kilda have flogged us, so you should be right.

The Canadian girl I'm seeing (whos dad is actually from Melbourne) has agreed to sit down Friday night with me and watch the footy.
If St Kilda flog us I might be single again
Have you pre-warned her about the swearing and the shouting?

Last year I scared and made my 1 year old cry so many times ... hopefully she's seasoned to it now ...

Must be nice to see us back on Friday nights.

Im never annoyed with us playing afternoon games. 1pm in Melbourne is 9pm roughly here so the 4pm one is a midnight kick off
Don't get to watch our night games or any of them really cause its a 3am kick off.

Have you pre-warned her about the swearing and the shouting?

Last year I scared and made my 1 year old cry so many times ... hopefully she's seasoned to it now ...

I've told her that if she asks me to calm down once she's out
She's asked what about if I have sex with you, I said your just not getting it are you

Jesus!!! She doesn't mean DURING the game does she????:eek:

My girlfriend has flat-out said I am "scary" at the football.

Jesus!!! She doesn't mean DURING the game does she????:eek:

During... the ....... bloody ...GAME

I know some might say both are possible, but yelling Kick the ball, Nail Him, He's Loose out back! Etc like some sort of weird 3rd person sex talk isn't ideal

Incidentally Topkent how do you watch games in Canada? Just curious

International streaming service called Watchafl, it's 30 a month and I get every game live plus all the fox footy shows. I can also watch every game replayed from this year as long as I make the payments. Id suggest people on here get a VPN and get the service because it beats the AFL packages in OZ

Trying to convince women about footy is the worst.

'Why are you so angry it's only a game'

'OUT'

I was seeing a girl who hated footy a while back, she just never understood why I got so emotional about it.

She left me for a north supporter, ****in norf.

I was seeing a girl whos best mate was married to one of the suspended bombers. Every time I had a couple drinks I told her what I thought about it even though she never really liked footy lol

Trying to convince women about footy is the worst.

'Why are you so angry it's only a game'

'OUT'
'How do you have such an emotional connection over something you have no control over, it's not good for you.'

'If they stopped playing like a pack of absolute ****ing losers it would be better for me!'