Round 11 Trades

Uses the ball well, very composed for a first year kid straight out of the SANFL. He's a half back/wing type and takes the game on.

If Beveridge wants to use Suckling on a wing he's a good chance he will get a run as the 7th defender. Early in the season Bev played 8 defenders so I think there's a good chance he will still get games while JJ/Murph are out or if Biggs/Morris/Woodetc get rests.

If Williams makes the cut I might trade him in over Tucker, then. Is JJ going to be out for much longer?

Someone convince me not to trade in Darcy Tucker.

His bye is ideal, there are no other good defender rookies on the horizon (not sold on Collins or Williams), and Freo will give him games for sure, but it's f***ing Ross Lyon.

Dont trade in a ross lyon coached player there we go is that good enough unless its neale

I'm holding both for now. Culling other rookies like Keays.[/QUOTE]

If you had to choose? Im in that position and struggling

Shane Biggs is the closest comparison to Williams in playing style. He has a bit of flair like Murph but I'm not sure if he will have the same agility in due course as him.

So I'm assuming JJ's return won't displace Williams? The fact he's been in and out of the side concerns me, though. Might take the gamble anyway if he makes the cut, obviously the decision is a lot easier if he doesn't.

If Williams makes the cut I might trade him in over Tucker, then. Is JJ going to be out for much longer?
JJ won't play til after the bye, he's running again but I think he needs a significant amount of hamstring and glute strengthening as he tore his hammy kicking a goal from outside 50 on his kicking leg.

Williams' DPP is the most handy thing, he can sit at M11 for now then end up at D8 for example later down the track.

Probs just the one trade for me now with Matho dropped.

T.Adams ---> Neale

Then next week, downgrade/upgrade Brown/Wagner, or see how Martin goes...another 40-50 score and i am done with him.

He's gonna drop another 50k at least if he has another stinker

Im worried about him, altho named as starting ruck with West forward....but god last week West was in ruck 90% of the time.....idnno what to do with him.

He's cooked. I can't afford anyone except Grundy doe

Im worried about him, altho named as starting ruck with West forward....but god last week West was in ruck 90% of the time.....idnno what to do with him.

On my trade list, at this point Martin -> Lycett.

At least Lycett does something up forward and gets loads of ruck time too.

So I'm assuming JJ's return won't displace Williams? The fact he's been in and out of the side concerns me, though. Might take the gamble anyway if he makes the cut, obviously the decision is a lot easier if he doesn't.
If you're relying on Williams to make money then you're in trouble and I'd stay away

But as a D8/M11 heartbeat type who could come in handy if Boyd and co get a rest later in the year I think he's useful, particularly if I eventually upgrade Ruggles and trade in a Yeo/Smith/Seedsman/Rich type as a D7/M9 etc

We've had a heap of injuries, but we had a stack of returning players on the weekend and he's still in Bev's plans it seems as he's been named in squads of 25 2 weeks running. I don't think he's that far off and he's putting his hand up.

On my trade list, at this point Martin -> Lycett.

At least Lycett does something up forward and gets loads of ruck time too.

Was gonna do that last week but talked myself into giving Maretin another week

giphy.gif

If you're relying on Williams to make money then you're in trouble and I'd stay away

But as a D8/M11 heartbeat type who could come in handy if Boyd and co get a rest later in the year I think he's useful, particularly if I eventually upgrade Ruggles and trade in a Yeo/Smith/Seedsman/Rich type as a D7/M9 etc

We've had a heap of injuries, but we had a stack of returning players on the weekend and he's still in Bev's plans it seems as he's been named in squads of 25 2 weeks running. I don't think he's that far off and he's putting his hand up.

More for bye coverage and backup for the rest of the year.

Shiel, Gibbs, Pendles, Treloar or Neale.. i have heaps of cash to upgrade corey ellis but just not sure who to bring in?

Was gonna do that last week but talked myself into giving Maretin another week

giphy.gif

I am going to worry about Martin after the byes. At worst, I have Currie that can get 70+ points a week and just bench Martin. Though if he throws up another 50, that could change my trade plans

Uses the ball well, very composed for a first year kid straight out of the SANFL. He's a half back/wing type and takes the game on.

If Beveridge wants to use Suckling on a wing he's a good chance he will get a run as the 7th defender. Early in the season Bev played 8 defenders so I think there's a good chance he will still get games while JJ/Murph are out or if Biggs/Morris/Woodetc get rests.
Thanks

I am going to worry about Martin after the byes. At worst, I have Currie that can get 70+ points a week and just bench Martin. Though if he throws up another 50, that could change my trade plans

There'll be a lot of vomiting, that's for sure

Trengove and Jansen are more likely to outscore Mathieson I reckon

Just JS the issue for both Jansen and Mathieson while Trengove should have good JS, just he's made of glass

At least there's a few bye downgrade options around, just need a forward rookie to pop up

McKenzie Willis is on the bubble but he doesn't get enough of the footy and his JS is probably crap

There's a few other debuts this week though

Jesse Joyce from the Gold Coast could be ok, he was on many a radar through the NAB Cup before Davis was upgraded. Don't know anything about Kade Stewart for Hawthorn but reading his bio he's a former AIS/AFL academy kid so he must have been thought of highly as a junior.

Will Hams has been at Essendon for a few years and is a fwd, hopefully he gets a run at it and shows something. Apeness is playing for Freo but I'm expecting **** all from him as he's a young raw key forward.

Oleg Markov is an emergency for Richmond and is listed as a fwd also but IIRC he's more of a fast wing type (at least he was drafted as one), while James Rose is in the 25 for Sydney but is expensive at 186k are the only other two I might have an eye on.

More for bye coverage and backup for the rest of the year.
He should be relevant for bye coverage as he's in and around the 25 now and Bev likes to reward good VFL performers and is not afraid of throwing the kids in, see Daniel, McLean, Webb, Dale, Dunkley etc from the last 2 seasons. The rest of the year is questionable though, depends if we cop more injuries, but I can see him coming in if our stalwarts get rested. There's a lot to like about the kid though, I get a Shane Biggs type of feel about him that he's regarded highly within.

James Rose is in the 25 for Sydney but is expensive at 186k are the only other two I might have an eye on.

I honestly can't see him being worth watching. He has been playing pretty well in the seconds, but we have to much depth in our forward line at the moment for him to get a run. Not to mention we will be getting Reid back soon and Papley is in the stands. At his price, he won't play more then a game here or there so pass.

He should be relevant for bye coverage as he's in and around the 25 now and Bev likes to reward good VFL performers and is not afraid of throwing the kids in, see Daniel, McLean, Webb, Dale, Dunkley etc from the last 2 seasons. The rest of the year is questionable though, depends if we cop more injuries, but I can see him coming in if our stalwarts get rested. There's a lot to like about the kid though, I get a Shane Biggs type of feel about him that he's regarded highly within.

Haha, he was one of the players I really liked in his last AFL game. He used the ball really well and looked like an AFL player. You guys, even with Bob and JJ out have a plethora of half backs that any team would be jealous of. I have seen a few dogs games and I reckon he will play a few more but I think will be an emergency more then playing. A lot to like for next year though if he continues developing! p.s. You have a player in Dunkley ;)

Round 11 Trades