AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I cant understand why they've dropped Brodie, unless he's told them he wants out.
don't be silly thats too logicalOr maybe it's a list management decision, and Brodie (contracted) has done as the Coaches asked, and has been advised so, and now they want to see if Scheer is worthy of an upgrade from the rookie List for 2020. Same for Heron (Rookie) over Ellis (contracted).
I don't think at this stage it's "win the game" selections but more like "a let's see what they can do" selection. At 3-11, it's not like we're a chance at finals.
Just throwing it out there.
If that is the case why not drop Miller and Powell who cant get the football but both have long contracts.Or maybe it's a list management decision, and Brodie (contracted) has done as the Coaches asked, and has been advised so, and now they want to see if Scheer is worthy of an upgrade from the rookie List for 2020. Same for Heron (Rookie) over Ellis (contracted).
I don't think at this stage it's "win the game" selections but more like "a let's see what they can do" selection. At 3-11, it's not like we're a chance at finals.
Just throwing it out there.
If that is the case why not drop Miller and Powell who cant get the football but both have long contracts.
That to me makes more sense .
Yes it's embarrassing Bods my pet hate. They should be used to the crappy weather.Am down Broadbeach now and there are some sad imbeciles in their 50s parading About in their RICHmond jackets
Game is on tomorrow morons
Am down Broadbeach now and there are some sad imbeciles in their 50s parading About in their RICHmond jackets
Because no one up here cares that they barrick for RichmondWhat’s wrong with it Bods ??
Are you just jealous because opposition teams have loyal and passionate supporters and the suns don’t ?
I reckon it’s great.
When I travel back down to Melbourne or other places for games I’m always in my Suns polo or jacket.
Good on them for supporting their team in public and not just from behind a keyboard
Yes it's embarrassing Bods my pet hate. They should be used to the crappy weather.
What about the drongos who come down from Brisbane wearing the Broncos gear. So cringeworthy.
I know a heap of Richmond fans up there for this game with school holidays on. We might be outnumbered this weekAm down Broadbeach now and there are some sad imbeciles in their 50s parading About in their RICHmond jackets
100% agree. We haven’t been routinely flogged off the park this year. Our defensive structure is actually AFL standard for the first time in years. We just still don’t have the run in the legs of all the young fellers to keep up with better teams. The effort level has been great most weeks, we have seen great improvement in many players. No wins is hard yakka for us fans but geez everyone is carrying on like we are 0-13 and not looking like winning a gameJust had a quick scan through the results last year to see how we went against the tigers last year and bugger me we used to get flogged every week!
Say what you want about this club, with less A-grade talent on the list we’re soo much more competitive.
Heron excelled?
Wow 25 disposals and 1 tackle. GHS got 27 and 5 tackles.
In the 3 weeks before that Heron got 18 /14/18 on .
What an absolute joke.
And yes let's drop a bloke who's come back from injury averages 20 possessions at 70% in his 2 games coming up against his old Club. Absolute joke.
Come on Bods I thought we had gotten past all that childish stuff.And that’s why this guy will always be GCRICHmondfan
If you aren’t going to be GCSunsFan then change names as such a strong fanatical name requires matching behaviours.
Why have you all of a sudden turned up posting again post 17er being cancelled and in the week we play RICHmond??
Give me a break.
Now as I said when I first started posting and I had the likes of you and your mates trolling me....if anyone ever wants to meet me at the game then I’m happy to indulge.
Hows that for your keyboard challenge???
Mods if he and/or his mates sook it up and report well take into account that GCRICHmondfan brought up the behind the keyboard card.
I’m not tolerating that.
And while we are at it GCRICHMONDFAN don’t go around calling yourself GCSUNSFAN and saying we don’t have passionate supporters.
What a disgrace.
Welcome to the ignored crew.
With KK not playing full back it also means we are 10 goals better off this year alreadyJust had a quick scan through the results last year to see how we went against the tigers last year and bugger me we used to get flogged every week!
Say what you want about this club, with less A-grade talent on the list we’re soo much more competitive.
I know a heap of Richmond fans up there for this game with school holidays on. We might be outnumbered this week
I have to agree that most Suns supporters came from other places and supported (support) other teams even if it's secondary. I for one came up from Adelaide 25 years ago and at the time naturally gravitated to Brisbane with a soft spot for both SA teams. With the arrival of the Suns I thought it made sense to follow them while now having soft spots for Brisbane, Crows and Power. I attend most game (am a member) and always want the Suns to win. I guess I'm not so devastated when the other three win as opposed to the Vic teams etc. The thing that gets me though is like the two in front of me who each week swap guernseys and support whichever Vic team is playing! It really sucks because clearly they support ANY Vic club over the Suns - and because they are feral it makes it even worse. It's one reason guess why the atmosphere at Metricon is lacking - many of us do not (yet) have the absolute passions that a Richmond, Port or Eagles fan has. We're just young and will grow in to that.Come on Bods I thought we had gotten past all that childish stuff.
I’ve got nothing against you anymore (Like you said, I couldn’t stand you when you first started on here) but I’ve had no problem with you for a while now.
I enjoy 99% of your post just not the ones when you are attacking opposition supporters or questioning other suns supporters loyalty.
You yourself should know we need as many fans as we can get if we want our club to be successful.
Who cares if they support another teams in the comp or follow other sports.
I would love to know the official numbers and might contact the club and see if they have any data on it.
but I reckon 60-70% of current Suns members would be members of other AFL clubs or still supporter their original club.
I know in my membership section alone we have 5 Adelaide Crows members, 4 Richmond members (+ the 4 in my family) 3 Essendon members, 2 Carlton members and 2 north Melbourne members and that’s just the people I’ve talked to in my little section.
They all love the Suns just as much as you if not more, So my question is do you really want all those people gone as well just because they follow other teams ?
Non playing?Brodie emergency.