Trades Round 17 trades

For those looking for forward options, Breust is an interesting one.

600k with a BE of 31
Last 5 avg 104, last 3 avg 121
Last week scored 151, 80 point first half with 5 goals, but still managed 70 points in the second half with only 1 goal
Went up 58k

He's come out of the byes absolutely firing. I'm tempted to pick him up, but think Crouch/Gaff is better in the long run and want to sort my mids out first. Could be an option next week though.

Any chance Curnow pulls his finger out and get back into form, or is he a trade to someone like Crouch?

I'm giving him an extra week vs St Kilda but he looks well and truly cooked.

Plus he and Cripps will be the only reason I watch Friday night footy.

Still deciding whether to hold Tom Phillips or not, seems to have slipped a bit since treloar has been out. I have a 'full premo' team provided Heeney plays, so do I field him over De Goey and Parker? argh.

You'd think Jacobs would tag JPK yeah?

Still managing to find the footy so if he can stick some more tackles the hope remains.
4 tackles in the past fortnight is extremely worrying though.
2 tackles and 4 free's against, absolutely trash effort last week. He goes for me next week if he doesn't pull something out of his ass tomorrow

Really need a forward rookie to downgrade Gowers to this week, theres SFA options tho. Anyone in the mix for a debut?

Really need a forward rookie to downgrade Gowers to this week, theres SFA options tho
"Small forward Liam Baker will be strongly considered to come into the side to replace the injured Dan Butler (ankle) after three strong performances at VFL level."
Probably only a 1 week, 2 week max proposition though.

"Small forward Liam Baker will be strongly considered to come into the side to replace the injured Dan Butler (ankle) after three strong performances at VFL level."
Probably only a 1 week, 2 week max proposition though.
Cheers, might just have to get him and hope he holds his spot

What do you reckon, Shuey or Martin? I’ve changed my mind a hundred times, just can’t make a decision. Or am I missing somebody?
Current midfield Mitchell, Zorko, Merrett, Cripps, Coniglio, Crouch, Dangerfield and Neale. Was looking at trading Neale to Shuey or Martin to free up some cash to go Doedee to Sicily. Help please, I think this is going to give me an aneurysm.

Ryan, Curnow, Fritsch are the obvious candidates to be upgraded this week.
Fritsch back to Heeney in a week or so seems like a good move so I might hold off on that.

Option 1: Risky backing in Dusty
Curnow --> D.Martin
Ryan --> Brayshaw

Option 2: Traditional Fantasy type trade
J.Smith/Mihocek --> Rookie (if named)
Ryan --> Brayshaw or Curnow --> Gaff

Dyo4nVG.png
I did Ryan --> Brayshaw last week and never looked back

Beams or Crouch? or even Selwood or Pendles

Also, should I bring in B. Lynch as a downgrade from Austin or am I missing a 170k Def rookie

Beams or Crouch? or even Selwood or Pendles

Also, should I bring in B. Lynch as a downgrade from Austin or am I missing a 170k Def rookie

With Bolton today saying that Simpson is good to go this week I am having a similar issue as you, apart from the fact I am bringing in two mids for Curnow and Bont.

I am trying to decide between bringing in Beams and Crouch or go old school with Selwood and Pendles.

Have chopped and changed over and over.

What do you reckon, Shuey or Martin? I’ve changed my mind a hundred times, just can’t make a decision. Or am I missing somebody?
Current midfield Mitchell, Zorko, Merrett, Cripps, Coniglio, Crouch, Dangerfield and Neale. Was looking at trading Neale to Shuey or Martin to free up some cash to go Doedee to Sicily. Help please, I think this is going to give me an aneurysm.

First option
Don’t trade Lachie Neale

But to get Sicily and if this is the only way to get up to him then I would go Shuey over Dusty. Much more consistent scorer and role. Eagles can’t rest him like Richmond could Dusty.

First option
Don’t trade Lachie Neale

But to get Sicily and if this is the only way to get up to him then I would go Shuey over Dusty. Much more consistent scorer and role. Eagles can’t rest him like Richmond could Dusty.
Thanks mate, makes sense.

Trades Round 17 trades