Game Day Round 19 v. Adelaide @ MCG, 3.20PM

WELL? WHO WINS?

• The Adelaide Football Club (the 'Crows')

Votes: 0 0.0%

Like usual we cough up momentum late when we were controlling it

Adelaide were in control for half a quarter. They're winning heaps of one on ones. Our defence has played very well in response.

Defence working wonders, some dodgy kicks from May aside. Midfield needs to lift. Tall forwards need to present more readily.

That's enough from Brown and Jordon for this year thanks.

Rather Grundy play as a permanent forward, at least he can offer more than a walking 1 handed plank.

And if we're gonna have a butcher in the midfield, I'd rather Harmes, at least he could beat Brown in a 100m sprint unlike Jordon.

If we make it through the next 15 mins of play without injuries, sub Smith on for Brown

Ben Brown and Petracca were abysmally weak in aerial contests that quarter.

Rather Grundy play as a permanent forward, at least he can offer more than a walking 1 handed plank.

And if we're gonna have a butcher in the midfield, I'd rather Harmes, at least he could beat Brown in a 100m sprint unlike Jordon.
Think Jordon has been okay today.

We desperately needed some relieving marks on the half back/wing but Brown, Gawn and Trac have been useless. Taj looks more likely to mark something.

Lmao every week people do this with Jordon and Harmes. They just switch it depending on who is playing. I’m not a JJ fan anymore but he’s done plenty of good work around the ground to mix with some bad ball use at times. You reckon Harmes would have won a clearance and pushed back a minute later to save a goal like Jordon did? Harmes would have tried two fend offs rather than just cracking in. If your take away from that half is that Jordon is an issue, when he’s had as much positive impact as Trac and Spwrrow combined, then you need to look deeper.

Don't want to seem too harsh because he's a ripper of a human, but **** me you'd absolutely love to be a KPD lining up on Brown. Easiest job in footy – use your hips to slightly impede him and it's game over

We desperately needed some relieving marks on the half back/wing but Brown, Gawn and Trac have been useless. Taj looks more likely to mark something.
Taj hasn’t touched the thing. He doesn’t actually have a clear role.

Don't want to seem too harsh because he's a ripper of a human, but **** me you'd absolutely love to be a KPD lining up on Brown. Easiest job in footy – use your hips to slightly impede him and it's game over
Brown did well to halve a contest as a direct assist for one of our goals in that burst, but hes been anonymous otherwise. Only thing you can credit him with is taking the man off JVR who has taken some big grabs.

I hate players that lose their feet in contests. Ben Brown might be the first player I’ve seen consistently lose his feet before even getting to a contest. Just un ****ing believable he’s even an option.

Game Day Round 19 v. Adelaide @ MCG, 3.20PM