Round 2 Trades

Will wait and see on Zerrett if he gets up this week. Might cash grab to Coniglio if he is rested. If not can go up to Danger with one trade.

Might bench Bell this week and see how he goes, then maybe dump the next week, hopefully the Rischitelli and Bonner picks work out though. Rischitelli scored better than the high end rookies and is 50-60k more than them, hopefully he takes a few more +6s under the Etihad roof this week. 63 is ok at his price, but would hope it's his floor and scores around the 80 mark most weeks.

Bell would've scored ok if he marked and tackled on Saturday, if he keeps his spot, I expect to see an improvement in this regard next week though otherwise I'll either dump to Christensen or Aaron Young, maybe even bring Frampton in and field English forward if English scores well again. English was the only surprising positive from a pitiful club performance today and is currently my R3, but with a lack of RFs around he could be a keeper if Beveridge backs him in.

Some headaches but nothing major, things generally work out if faith is kept. Need to preserve them trades. Not starting Coniglio may be a regret, but I kind of felt my hand was forced to do something on Saturday arvo with one of my shortlisted forwards in Lynch out, while a rookie reshuffle was needed with O'Connor being out too.

Generally I wouldn’t advocate trading out a player after one week, but ... Tom Bell? Why?

Bit on GYP's side here - Zerrett to Conglio seems a good investment if he is concussed

Generally I wouldn’t advocate trading out a player after one week, but ... Tom Bell? Why?
Had 387k leftover after a forced reshuffle, scored well in JLT Yolo pick, wanted a different F5 to Christensen and Rayner.

Aaron Young could work though

Might wait a week on it though

Had 387k leftover after a forced reshuffle, scored well in JLT Yolo pick, wanted a different F5 to Christensen and Rayner.

Sometimes POD’s are a POD for a reason mate :p

Looking through for potential rookie priced bolters

Zach Guthrie scored an 84 at 230k DEF, I'd only consider him if Coffield hasn't debuted by round 3, or if Brayshaw spuds it up again.

Ben Long scored a 68 at 205k FWD, could downgrade Bell to him

And obviously English, who scored a 78 who I already have, but is stuck at R3, so would need a RF type downgrade to use him

All are second year players and could improve drastically in output compared to last year. JS a concern for all of course, but could be decent rnd 3 options.

Areas of concern for my team after this week are Merrett, Hibberd, Naughton, Brayshaw, Lycett, Rayner, and Venables.
Holding Merrett unless he's out. Hibberd is supposed to be a keeper so I'll give him another week. Really didn't want Naughton but didn't want a non-starter in the team (Coffield) might swap for Bonner. Brayshaw I'll back him after his JLT form. Lycett was choosen because I'm not sure who to pick as my second ruck, and I'm still not sure. I wasn't too keen on Rayner and Venables to begin with but struggled to find alternatives. Garlett the most likely option at this stage, but not super convinced either.

Most likely trades at this stage are Naughton to Bonner, and Venables to Garlett.

Pretty happy with how my team looked this week, scoring 2256. Will likely make no trades this week. Z. Guthrie and Bonner are high on my radar for next week (Naughton -> Bonner leaves me 0k itb.) Will look to sort out 1 or 2 of Christensen, Brayshaw, Dow and Naughton. Willing to give these guys another chance however.

Aaron Young could work though

Might wait a week on it though
The risk with Bell (other than perhaps his ultimate JS) was that he was likely going to get pushed FWD with Beama in the side. Didn’t see much of the game but the times I flicked over he was usually in the fwd 50. But I understand your point regarding the options at the price bracket. I went with Christo who wasn’t much better but at least has functioned well enough in that position in the past.

Hopefully both perform better at home against the Dees this week.

Looking through for potential rookie priced bolters

Zach Guthrie scored an 84 at 230k DEF, I'd only consider him if Coffield hasn't debuted by round 3, or if Brayshaw spuds it up again.

Ben Long scored a 68 at 205k FWD, could downgrade Bell to him

And obviously English, who scored a 78 who I already have, but is stuck at R3, so would need a RF type downgrade to use him

All are second year players and could improve drastically in output compared to last year. JS a concern for all of course, but could be decent rnd 3 options.

I'm interested in Guthrie, scored well last year In the preseason from memory. Could be looking at Rayner to Guthrie via Sicily, my other option being Bonner.

Although Bonner looked really good, slightly wary of bringing him in. Freo were absolute trash and look at his scoring

43, 30, 13, 16. Could easily score a 60 this week in Sydney

Guthrie may be the better cash cow of the two, cheaper and more consistent over 4 quarters

Agree the prudent thing is to wait another week on Bonner but if Christensen fails again and Bonner bangs out another 80+ I think I know which way I'll be going next week.

The risk with Bell (other than perhaps his ultimate JS) was that he was likely going to get pushed FWD with Beama in the side. Didn’t see much of the game but the times I flicked over he was usually in the fwd 50. But I understand your point regarding the options at the price bracket. I went with Christo who wasn’t much better but at least has functioned well enough in that position in the past.

Hopefully both perform better at home against the Dees this week.
Got options for him at least if it goes sour :p

If he plays this week he needs to score 65+ and add marking/tackling to his game so he can be a slow burn depth type before upgrading him to a season keeper.

But yeah, Young, Christensen, Parfitt (he also tonned up this week and I rated him last year before his hammy snapped, would've been one of the better rookies), Long and a RF to utilise English are potential options for him via 1 trade with the cash I have leftover.

I'm interested in Guthrie, scored well last year In the preseason from memory. Could be looking at Rayner to Guthrie via Sicily, my other option being Bonner.
Yeah, Coffield to Guthrie Round 3 or Brayshaw to Guthrie via Coffield/Finlayson DPP could work. I don't have Garlett sitting in the mids, he's at F7, otherwise Guthrie for Bell via Garlett DPP would be a decent move for him.

Need another week of form though to look at him, reckon Bonner has a better role than him right now but might change once Pittard returns from injury.

If say Brayshaw scores another 45 at his price then that is a slow burn in waiting and could be a candidate to dump, however SPP was very yoyoish last year regularly going between 45-90. Hopefully we get a 60+ from him this week.

Got options for him at least if it goes sour :p

If he plays this week he needs to score 65+ and add marking/tackling to his game so he can be a slow burn depth type before upgrading him to a season keeper.

But yeah, Young, Christensen, Parfitt (he also tonned up this week and I rated him last year before his hammy snapped, would've been one of the better rookies), Long and a RF to utilise English are potential options for him via 1 trade with the cash I have leftover.

Yeah, Coffield to Guthrie Round 3 or Brayshaw to Guthrie via Coffield/Finlayson DPP could work. I don't have Garlett sitting in the mids, he's at F7, otherwise Guthrie for Bell via Garlett DPP would be a decent move for him.

Need another week of form though to look at him, reckon Bonner has a better role than him right now but might change once Pittard returns from injury.

If say Brayshaw scores another 45 at his price then that is a slow burn in waiting and could be a candidate to dump, however SPP was very yoyoish last year regularly going between 45-90. Hopefully we get a 60+ from him this week.

Don't need all your rookies to peak at the same time, as you won't want to be dumping them all at the same time.

First two rounds least relevant as well, as their scores only affect 1 and 2 weeks worth of price changes