Game Day Round 20: Western Bulldogs v Melbourne @ Etihad, 15:20 EST, Aug 16, 2015

BulldogsvDemonsR20620.jpg

AFL Preview

upload_2015-8-16_9-24-28.png

Video Streams

Local viewers can see games on Foxtel, via XBox or T-Box or via the AFL Live mobile app.

International viewers can get live video of games from http://www.afl.livesport.tv/.

Please do not post in this thread asking for links to streams.

Your account will be suspended for a day.

Still 4 hours to go but nothing beats an alcohol fuelled build up to the game (if the changes thread is anything to go by).

Can we lift this bloody hoodoo under the roof?

I've got on us at $5.04

Just couldn't resist those odds.

Tipped the doggies though.
Hope those odds aren't because we still have a bunch of crook guys. Salem being sick worries me

Yeh seems very high - took it last night.

It was obviously quite a bug that went through the club.
I got on at $4.60 before Salem pulled out. Could be in for another 4th quarter fall away.

Yeh seems very high - took it last night.

It was obviously quite a bug that went through the club.
Gone through my workplace too. Been a nightmare.

I got the tigers at 1.13 into Melbourne at the line of +28.5 ( 1.83)
Nice little double if we dont shit the bed
I've got a couple of combo's of Sydney/Norf into Melbourne.

For the win? Nice little collect there if we pull it off
I made two bets both somewhat under the influence (treating a bad back) turns out I didn't bet norf,
Sydney 1-39/Adelaide/Dees +29.5 @$4.89
Sydney/Adelaide/Melbourne @ $8.24

I made two bets both somewhat under the influence (treating a bad back) turns out I didn't bet norf,
Sydney 1-39/Adelaide/Dees +29.5 @$4.89
Sydney/Adelaide/Melbourne @ $8.24

That one looks a ripper, you should drink more often

Edit just read its your back so eat some more tablets then

I have seriously miscalculated my run. I had it fixed in my mind that the game would kick off at 1:10 pm. Obviously not accurate - which means my drinking and festive plan kicked off 2 hours earlier than was probably wise.

I'm going to put it down as experience. If we win, then my accidental strategy is actually a good luck omen and must be repeated for every game.

For today, the fact that I'm getting sozzled may help with watching M Jones and Bail run out for us. I feel calmer, at any rate

I really enjoyed watching it. It's no longer just novelty value I reckon. Loved hearing the commentators talk about the players day job too, makes it a lot easier to relate to the players.

The commentators did an amazing job I thought.
They also talked more about the tactical stuff than anything you hear of from modern commentators, which I loved!

I really hope Brayshaw and ANB spend a lot of time on the ball today. Perfect opposition for it given that the doggies onballers are young too. Would be brilliant watching Gus on Bont or Wallis.

Think Viney will go to Wallis and give him the Joel Selwood

Grimes is the sub. Interesting. Not sure he's an impact player, but i'm happy that guys like ANB and Michie are getting full games.