Game Day Round 4, 2023: Geelong v Hawthorn, MCG 3:20pm Easter Monday

This wet weather probably helps us I reckon providing we adapt our style. Still move it forward quickly but need to utilise tap-ons rather than trying to take clean possession every time. Get the ball inside 50 quickly before their defence can get back and fill the space to give our small forwards a chance to win those chaos balls at ground level.
Hope you’re right! I’m worried a wet slog would suit their more battle hardened bodies but more than happy to be proven wrong

Does anyone need a ticket to todays game?

I got a reserved seat due to my members access back when they became available.

Then I did a horrible ankle injury shortly after and I'm only just starting to hobble around now. As I have been unable to travel to melbourne my ticket is now "spare" and i always get a print at home version so its available as a pdf. Can email it to who ever wants it.

behind the goals. M34 Row DD (up the back)

First to PM me with an email address to send it to can have it.... (please no extra questions, its a single seat - cant tell you much more - would rather see it used by a hawks fan than wasted)

Edit - Ticket has been claimed.

Expecting umpires to keep them in it when we're dominating play, whilst we kick ourselves out of it & lose by 10 points.

But... I reckon we'll massively benefit from the effort & experience.

If we get within 10 goals after the hammering cats have had this week, I’m taking it as a win

All I want to see is continued improvement and for the love of god a game plan that doesn’t see us kicking it straight to Stewart

Just on my home fron Anfield (I am from Liverpool but live in North London surrounded by Arsenal), so all the best to those who are there, never give up on our lads and I think we'll get over the line. Go Hawks and have a great day!

I was in London (working holiday) in 1979 when Liverpool played Arsenal in the Charity Shield at Wembley and being a mad Liverpool supporter since near birth made a last minute decision to go to the game without an ticket and travelled on the underground with a train packed with Arsenal supporters. It was crazy. I’d only just arrived in UK and my first match.

I got to Wembley station and followed the flock to the main station entrance steps and asked a policeman “hey mate, where can I get a ticket?” He answered “How many?” I said “Just me”. He pulled a ticket out his pocket and said “Enjoy”. I sat on the half way line about 5 rows from the front. We won 3-1. (I pretended to be disappointed on the train home, again full of Arsenal supporters).

If we get within 10 goals after the hammering cats have had this week, I’m taking it as a win

All I want to see is continued improvement and for the love of god a game plan that doesn’t see us kicking it straight to Stewart
Yeah - that’s my take on this too. Cats have been under the blowtorch for much of the week so i reckon they will be well and truly up for some redemption.

Other than last week, we have been really good at playing bad sides into good form.

Low expectations today but the great thing about this Easter Monday clash is that, as we’ve seen in the past, literally anything could happen. Still one of the best footy days of the year as far as I’m concerned and I’ll be thrilled if we give it a crack.

The way the media have beat up on us this year, a win today would be the first coffin nail for the still kicking corpse of Geelong as a competitive football team.

The cliff is coming for them, we owe them at least a nudge towards it.

I’ll be listening on the radio and watching big footy for commentary while I’m in the Pacific with no Kayo 😡

Expect a 30-40 point loss (maybe less if it’s shitty weather.

A win would be a lovely addition to this glorious weather!