Preview Round 4 Port Adelaide v West Coast, Metricon Stadium 1.15 Saturday 27/6/20

I have a bad feeling that we will lose this on selection night by pulling some crap to unbalance our side.

I hope Thursday night proves me wrong and the boys smash them.
At least we aren't a Sunday game for a change, so we won't have the 'He's named players who'd wreck the balance in the 25, is this the week he reverts to form?' for a day. It'll be a short sharp 'Shit, he's back' if we get poor selection changes at least.

I reckon it’s a smart move by West Coast playing 2 ruckmen against us. We’ve been killing teams when their 3rd tall forward needs to take a turn in middle.

Probably the first game of the season where it's not entirely in our hands. Will depend a lot on what Wet Toast turns up. At their best they are probably the best team in the AFL still.

Would want to take at least one scalp out of Wet Toast and Brisvegas to leave the hub 4-1 - that's my passmark from here.

In over 20 years of Footy tipping, I can proudly say I have never once tipped against Port to win!
Loyalty? Integrity? Blind stupidity?

I dont know. But I just cant do it. Maybe its a form of self-flagellation! If Port are losing I watch to the very end, accepting the punishment, then go force myself to re-live it by looking at my crap Footy Tips!
:'(

Preview Round 4 Port Adelaide v West Coast, Metricon Stadium 1.15 Saturday 27/6/20