Captains Round 4 VC/Captain

Question for RICH supporters ......does Dusty go hard against teams RICH beat easily ....or does he go into "cruise" mode ?

I would say the latter but you can count on a decent 1st Qtr score before cruise mode kicks in when the Tigers are 10 goals up before half time.

I reckon Dusty goes around 115 odd in a game in which they will smash the Lions at the G and this game for the Tigers may see a lower priced played player go massive and beat up on a way lower ranked team.

I am going Laird VC into Titch.

I would say the latter but you can count on a decent 1st Qtr score before cruise mode kicks in when the Tigers are 10 goals up before half time.

I reckon Dusty goes around 115 odd in a game in which they will smash the Lions at the G and this game for the Tigers may see a lower priced played player go massive and beat up on a way lower ranked team.

Yeah, that was my fear about putting the (VC) on Dusty ......whereas i think Fyfe is on a mission to reclaim his crown as the Comp's best player

Fyfe is also a good option but for some reason i always like using players at home for the VC/C role.

I can see GWS smashing Freo honestly limiting Fyfes scoring.

Question for RICH supporters ......does Dusty go hard against teams RICH beat easily ....or does he go into "cruise" mode ?

Went at just under a 130 average in games Richmond won by 30+ last year (Inc finals). Also includes a 50 odd he scored against brisbane which I recall he was underdone in? Averaged 140+ if you exclude that one. Don't think there's a concern about him cruising, although he looked off last week and was manged. May be an issue if that happens again.

Did you watch the granny? There's your answer :cool:

That's a Granny though mate!!

I reckon Dusty will be smartly managed if the Tigers go up by a heap early and it is a long season which would be a smart move by Hardwick IF it happens.

Dusty goes down or gets injured the Tigers are screwed and in a game which will be a comfortable easy win you can see the sense in keeping Dusty on the bench that little bit longer as it is a long season while he just cruises around Saturday arvo which is also predicted to be wet.

Fyfe is also a good option but for some reason i always like using players at home for the VC/C role.

I can see GWS smashing Freo honestly limiting Fyfes scoring.
I checked Fyfes last set of scores against GWS, at the same ground last year ......it was 132 last year & he's in better form now i'd say

I checked Fyfes last set of scores against GWS at the same ground last year ......it was in 132 last year & he's in better form now i'd say

Shut up and stop putting doubt into my mind!!

:p

:D

Dusty V Fyfe going to be a tough choice for VC. Reckon GWS will back in their own mids so Fyfe could be in for another big score. Looked great the last 2 weeks.

Fyfe into Cripps.
Cripps could absolutely tear North a new one!

I hope you are right but we are in poor form in what is most likely a loss down in Tassie as we have now lost Marchbank for 4 weeks.

No way we can keep Brown and Waite under 10 goals combined with a rubbish back line with JW and Jones struggling for form.

I reckon Cripps gets the Jacobs tag and while he will still score ok i think 115 is the highest he goes in a game i doubt we win.

last 3 games against COLL are sub 100's ?

Hence the reverse in scoring history and the Pies are rubbish as they struggle to get within 10 goals of you blokes in SA.

Laird has been excellent at home this year and i have a gut feel he goes really big around 140+ tomorrow night.

He will need to as well to take the C off Titch!

I do not have Dusty yet.

I hope you are right but we are in poor form in what is most likely a loss down in Tassie as we have now lost Marchbank for 4 weeks.

No way we can keep Brown and Waite under 10 goals combined with a rubbish back line and JW and Jones struggling for form.

I reckon Cripps get the Jacobs tag and while he will still score ok i think 115 is the highest he goes in a game i doubt we win.

Good Point
I didn't consider if Crippa does get tagged (like last week they had Jacobs on Oliver.)
Might limit him ball use, and Blues ability to get F50 entries, therfore giving him a low SC score.

Good Point
I didn't consider if Crippa does get tagged (like last week they had Jacobs on Oliver.)
Might limit him ball use, and Blues ability to get F50 entries, therfore giving him a low SC score.

I cannot see Jacobs tagging Crippa under a 100pt score but in saying that i cannot see a score worthy ( 140+) of putting the VC on him either!

Laird>Dusty

I have no option other than Laird for VC. ZGL & DFog looking like only loophole options unless someone like a Fritsch gets dropped??

Was very keen on Buddy for VC. But looking back his last 3 scores at Etihad are 76, 82, 103. Never seems to dominate there too much.
Seems to kick his bags at the SCG (or the new Optus Stadium apparently!) so think i'll got Martin or Fyfe now.

Yeah, you're right doesn't seem to play too well there. Had a quick look at recent history and did go 140 against the Saints there in a 70 point thrashing two years ago but otherwise not really any noteworthy games there.