Round 6 Trades

So not having Nank is completely screwing my season, week-by-week.

Is the right thing to bring him to stop the bleeding, or abandon him in the hope he crashes and burns at some stage?

I've felt the same way. And it feels hard to actually bring him in now because you inherently feel like you're already behind everyone who got to start him for peanuts.

I'm probably not bringing him in this week but conceded he's gonna have to come in at some point. It seems almost certain he's a top 10 forward and he's literally in over half of the teams now so every high score hurts you and he doesn't look like having a low score. Even his worst game where he was demolished in the ruck and around the ground by the no.1 ruck this year he still managed to get to 91. So where do the poor scores come from? There's no Gawn, no in-form Goldy and whilst he plays an in-form Jacobs this week, Jacobs really hasn't scored all that well relative to how he's playing. I'm sure Adelaide will belt Richmond but he'll still score well.

He's playing well but undeniably KOTDA so aside from injury I don't see where the crash and burn comes from. Must say, it would really make things interesting if he did go down.

I've felt the same way. And it feels hard to actually bring him in now because you inherently feel like you're already behind everyone who got to start him for peanuts.

I'm probably not bringing him in this week but conceded he's gonna have to come in at some point. It seems almost certain he's a top 10 forward and he's literally in over half of the teams now so every high score hurts you and he doesn't look like having a low score. Even his worst game where he was demolished in the ruck and around the ground by the no.1 ruck this year he still managed to get to 91. So where do the poor scores come from? There's no Gawn, no in-form Goldy and whilst he plays an in-form Jacobs this week, Jacobs really hasn't scored all that well relative to how he's playing. I'm sure Adelaide will belt Richmond but he'll still score well.

He's playing well but undeniably KOTDA so aside from injury I don't see where the crash and burn comes from. Must say, it would really make things interesting if he did go down.

It hurts even more if you started with Roughy over Nank the skank (like I did)

I dont have him but I dont want him to go down because we would be completely ****ed. He is a jet so I'll probably flog Ryder for him after the bye if Ryder is still going shit.

26 Trades, 140k. Just need some help on priorities this week. 1 or 2 trades?
Shaw, Adams, Tuohy, Marchbank, Otten, Hampton (Hibberd, Newmann)
Pendles, Danger, JPK, Fyfe, Beams, Swallow, P-Pepper, Parfitt (Barrett, Pickett, O'Meara)
Sandi, Martin (Strnadica)
Dahl, Macrae, Nank, Rough, WHE, Butler (Eddy, Taranto)
Thanks

I dont have him either. hoping he crashes and burns too stubborn to pay so much extra now
swallow your pride son. forget about what others paid and consider the deal in isolation.
480k for a 100+ avg and ruck back up seems like a pretty sweet deal to me.

Theres so many shit campaigners I want to trade I cant even decide which. Barrett, Pickett, Mountford, Eddy, SPS.... dunno which to keep
I am ditching Mountford this week for Balic

Still have Barrett and Eddy sitting on the pine doing nothing.

Will most likely dump Eddy next week for Black or Parsons.

After seeing that O'Meara has been named to play and in the centre as well I've reversed my trades. Keeping O'Meara for now and putting him back on my field, has BE of around 55-60 which I have faith in him to get.

Instead... Trade 1:
Out - Hoskin-Elliot (going a week earlier than probably most people).
*Moving Parfitt to F6
In - Z. Fisher.

Trade 2:
Out - Spencer
In - Mumford

Just a rough draft but next week I'm already thinking something like Parfitt & Hannan/Eddy OUT, Black (if he plays well again) and Parsons (if he's named) IN.

O'Meara probably OUT the week after that for someone like a Myers by then, then I could possibly upgrade a defender like Marchbank/Hampton/Newman to a premo.

26 Trades, 140k. Just need some help on priorities this week. 1 or 2 trades?
Shaw, Adams, Tuohy, Marchbank, Otten, Hampton (Hibberd, Newmann)
Pendles, Danger, JPK, Fyfe, Beams, Swallow, P-Pepper, Parfitt (Barrett, Pickett, O'Meara)
Sandi, Martin (Strnadica)
Dahl, Macrae, Nank, Rough, WHE, Butler (Eddy, Taranto)
Thanks
With Swallow out this week, straight swap onto bench for JoMeara.
Newman back in so you might be able to sit on Hibberd.

WHE probably fully spent $ wise, Barrett/Pickett not seeming like $ generators, and Fisher/Balic on the bubble, I'd say 2 trades.
Hey, but that's just me.

swallow your pride son. forget about what others paid and consider the deal in isolation.
480k for a 100+ avg and ruck back up seems like a pretty sweet deal to me.

I think I'm seeing it this way. Flip Rough who appears to be going nowhere over to Nank, giving me ruck cover and flex via Strnadica. Sigh. Ranking is toast, so now just to beat the flogs from work.

Is it better to downgrade guys who are playing (such as SPS) and get money for upgrades, or sideways guys who wont play again such as eddy and barrett?
I'm downgrading personally because there are good cash cows to go to and using the cash. Eddy and Barrett will both play again I reckon, and will make money straight away at some stage that will come in handy.
And you need a couple of donuts for loopholes in the meantime, Strandica can't do it all!

Thoughts on Ebert in middle at only 513k ? Upgrade option from WHE
Ebert is good - he's stepped up in the middle with Gray (supposedly) playing slightly sore.
Also consider Shuey as a POD if you have a little spare.

Gday Fellas,

Here is my team after round 5 and currently ranked 212 with 28 Trades and 123K

I'm feeling a little gunshy and really don't want to trade SPS/SPP/WHE as I believe all can still make plenty of cash with a big score in the rotation. Am I being overly conservative considering there are great value picks like Hanners/Parker/Steven ready to go?

IF I get any rookie it will certainly be Balic for DPP.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Early thoughts are SPS-Balic leaving me 300K to upgrade any rookie (preferably a gun like Selwood/Bont/Hanners)...

View attachment 363295
As has been said before, look to go one up one down and stay in touch - top couple of hundred ranking is a great spot to be working from with the trades/$ you have.

Just balance your team for the bye rounds as it could be a real chance to get even closer!

OK is it right to hold this week? Any advice where I should be going from here?

I have no ******* clue atm

View attachment 363325
youre team is nearly the same as mine. Except I dont have Roughhead.

I'm not trading this week. IMO, you should trade Roughhead.

View attachment 363331

currently thinking.

then go WHE and possibly Marchbank UP next week and still have about 50k in the bank, depending on who i get
Good to keep some dough in the kitty so you can do a straight swap rookie to Hibberd if he goes well again this weekend