Round 7 Trades

Hampton > Horsley
McEvoy > McIntoss

Traded Hampton for a whole $40k+ because Magner and Shiel still have some mooing and Hampton has finished and was ready for the Abattoir. Lose my Mid Fwd link but will regain that soon when Couch comes in for Magner or Shiel.

Apparently GAJ tweeted that he trained this morning and the knee felt great.

Has to see the doctor and obviously see how it pulls up but he might well play.

Puts a spanner in the works if you traded him out and your trades this week were to get Horsely in for Magner and replace Goodes :(

This week

magner to Horsely
Goodes to Roughead.

In the future i will switch roughead to the rucks and trade giles up to a forward premo.

Bley McKenna was on SEN this morning and the question was put to him, That the young Kids did pretty good without GAJ in the midfield & would he consider playing him more foward and less midfield when he comes back from injury ?

Bluey said that both he and ablett felt the same way and ablett was willing to spend less time on the ball and leave the responsability to the kids abit more to further help their development along.

If this does happen i can easily see GAJ numbers come down 20-25% which in turn effect his price which is very very high and difficult to maintain anyway.

Personally i did trade him out and got thomson & Swan into my team (dont regret it) and will be waiting and expecting him to drop in price 4-5 weeks after his return and possibly get him back around rnd 12-13

Will be going Masten to Horsely for sure but can't make up my mind about Adams.

I'll have a healthy bank balance after the Masten trade (around $400k) but I'll be down to 16 trades.

I'm worried that Adams will be another GWS rookie that will kill for a few weeks and then die in the arse and/or be rested.

I'd likely downgrade Kennedy for him as he seems to have made almost all his cash for the time being but I'm not sure its worth the trade, what say you Big Footy?

Bley McKenna was on SEN this morning and the question was put to him, That the young Kids did pretty good without GAJ in the midfield & would he consider playing him more foward and less midfield when he comes back from injury ?

Bluey said that both he and ablett felt the same way and ablett was willing to spend less time on the ball and leave the responsability to the kids abit more to further help their development along.

If this does happen i can easily see GAJ numbers come down 20-25% which in turn effect his price which is very very high and difficult to maintain anyway.

Personally i did trade him out and got thomson & Swan into my team (dont regret it) and will be waiting and expecting him to drop in price 4-5 weeks after his return and possibly get him back around rnd 12-13

So you're saying that Ablett will drop his avg from 135ppg to 100ppg?

Unlikely.

So you're saying that Ablett will drop his avg from 135ppg to 100ppg?

Unlikely.

Why would that be unthinkable ?

If he was to spend 30% of his time up foward and McKenna is all about getting experience into his kids this year.

The ball wont be going into the GC foward line a hell of alot and Abletts average will suffer its only logical, maybe not 100 but i can easily see it dropping to 108-110.

Less midfield time = Less score at Gc

This week, will be getting rid of gibbs and kennedy as established (on page 3 i think)
however would love the oppinions of others

I am thinking either
Kennedy>Horslay
and
Gibbs > Anyone except sant and gaj (have swan boyd and pendles) if so who?

or
Kennedy>horslay
Gibbs>adams
leaving me with 430K for next week

Thoughts?

Definitely going Magner > Horsley this round, and given I have a surplus of cash now ($178,200), I reckon another upgrade is on the cards. The question is who?

I'm thinking perhaps Ellis > Waters?

Apart from my midfield, I have no idea which area I need to improve first, but reckon maybe the Defence given I only have 4 premiums/1 keeper 7th Def (Hargrave) as opposed to 5 premiums up forward.

I am ranked 959th and have 18 trades.

Thoughts?

------------------------------------------------

D: Deledio, Scotland, Goddard, Broughton, Bugg, Hargrave, Clarke (Ellis/Morris)

C: Ablett, Pendles, S. Thompson, Hayes, Selwood, McDonald (Shiel/Magner)

R: Cox, Giles (Redden/Stephenson)

F: Sidebottom, Chapman, Franklin, Whitecross, Martin, Porplyzia, Treloar (Hall/Pfeiffer)

Why would that be unthinkable ?

If he was to spend 30% of his time up foward and McKenna is all about getting experience into his kids this year.

The ball wont be going into the GC foward line a hell of alot and Abletts average will suffer its only logical, maybe not 100 but i can easily see it dropping to 108-110.

Less midfield time = Less score at Gc

He'll still be scoring 120-130 each week.

I'm not entirely sure you understand why Gary is moving to the forward line or the wings. He's doing so because both he and the Coach are confident that the ball WILL go into the forward line. GC have really picked up the clearances. It has gone in there very often in the past two weeks without him, which is exactly why he's up there. To be a strong presence.

If the ball for whatever reason doesn't get to him up forward, you can be rest assured that Gary will be moved back into the midfield quick smart so he can at least exert some influence somewhere. Where I imagine he'll be getting his 30+ touches.

So whether it be through sheer numbers of touches, tackles, or marks/goals, he'll still be getting the high numbers.

He probably won't be scoring the same as he was, but I can still see him getting 120s.

Definitely going Magner > Horsley this round, and given I have a surplus of cash now ($178,200), I reckon another upgrade is on the cards. The question is who?

I'm thinking perhaps Ellis > Waters?

Apart from my midfield, I have no idea which area I need to improve first, but reckon maybe the Defence given I only have 4 premiums/1 keeper 7th Def (Hargrave) as opposed to 5 premiums up forward.

I am ranked 959th and have 18 trades.

Thoughts?

------------------------------------------------

D: Deledio, Scotland, Goddard, Broughton, Bugg, Hargrave, Clarke (Ellis/Morris)

C: Ablett, Pendles, S. Thompson, Hayes, Selwood, McDonald (Shiel/Magner)

R: Cox, Giles (Redden/Stephenson)

F: Sidebottom, Chapman, Franklin, Whitecross, Martin, Porplyzia, Treloar (Hall/Pfeiffer)

Your backline is fine. Your forwards could us some work though..

Hall>PREMIUM

For those thinking of trading in Adams,

Are any people worried that he will be rested and rotated with the others. I am tired of trading in/out GWS players that rotate and you are no better off.

Kennedy > Treloar specifically

But also Cemeron regularly rotated, Also GWS rotate the vest highly too.

I am half expecting GWS to ruin Greenes three game rolling average with his 122 by a green/red vest

Trading Porps now? His BE is 18, and he's coming off an 88

I'm trying to get my team set as early as possible, I have a bit of a plan the next 2 weeks with same downgrades/upgrades and I know they don't always work out but I won't miss out on too much cash with Porps

Are any people worried that he will be rested and rotated with the others. I am tired of trading in/out GWS players that rotate and you are no better off.

I am half expecting GWS to ruin Greenes three game rolling average with his 122 by a green/red vest

Oh god, please don't say that. He's the only way I can get GAJ back into my team in the near term.

Gibbs -> Horsley

Good call, bad call?

Reasoning, Gibbs worth 450K, but playing defence and only avg around 90 per game... I see his price continuing to drop. Horlsey on the other hand...

Want to take Adams, but like others not convinced he'll get many games.

Given Greene's form and this being a huge opportunity for GWS to possibly win a game there is no way Greene will be vested this week!!!

Seems like Im the only one to have C.Smith still rotting away on the pine.. :eek: (yes I didnt jump on the Greene train):eek::eek:

At least I have an easy decision on who to trade Horsley in for! Then, Kennedy -> Adams. Barely makes me any $$ though..

Hope Magner goes up by enough $$ so I can get Mitchell in without having to kill another cow.

Also having crazy thoughts of slaughtering Giles soon, since I have HMac and Cox anyway, so he wont help in the byes and gives me lots of $$..

Seems like Im the only one to have C.Smith still rotting away on the pine.. :eek: (yes I didnt jump on the Greene train):eek::eek:

At least I have an easy decision on who to trade Horsley in for! Then, Kennedy -> Adams. Barely makes me any $$ though..

Hope Magner goes up by enough $$ so I can get Mitchell in without having to kill another cow.

Also having crazy thoughts of slaughtering Giles soon, since I have HMac and Cox anyway, so he wont help in the byes and gives me lots of $$..

Surely he'll help in the byes when one of Cox and Hmac have their bye? Or do you have another RUC/FWD in the Forward line?

I'm in the same boat mate in regards to Smith! Was tempted to trade him to Greene before his price rise and got talked out of it! So annoyed by that now.

Nah Stat_Machine, Cox, HMac and Giles all share the same bye.. seems like a silly decision by me but I literally had no other choice!
Its simply a last resort option if Im super desperate for cash.

Haha good to hear Im not the only one hdecure, thought we were geniuses when he got dropped/rested after his 3rd game ei? :p

Round 7 Trades