Round 9 Captain

Who will you be choosing for captain this week?

G.Ablett for me, expecting him to make a big return!! :D

Wow.....that's a bit risky. Could pay off massively though.

I am still under the thought process that we will ease him back into it by giving his more forward time. Could kick goals so may not effect his scoring much.

I might just go Judd again. Seems to be in a bit of a purple patch at the moment. Adelaide has an unaccountable midfield too.

I have Gaz but will stick with Judd as they may be cautious and give Gaz limited time on ground.

By the way, do we even know if he is a certain starter this week? I can't recall hearing anything from the club as yet... Anyone?

Had terrible luck with captaincy choices in the absence of Jesus and having traded him out means I am again up against it. Thinking of sticking with Riewoldt who should get perfectly fed against an inferior Melbourne outfit.

Creative thinking there considering St Kilda play Brisbane.

Tossing up between Judd and Gary.

Creative thinking there considering St Kilda play Brisbane.

Tossing up between Judd and Gary.

Hmm thanks for the heads up, just got through reading an article in the herald sun about them playing Melbourne for 10 straight wins to equal their start to '04 hence my mistake. If thats the case I think it might be Goddards turn perhaps he can crack the ton for me since Bartel was 70odd and Rooey low 90s

Games:

Geelong v Western Bulldogs ETIHAD
Kangaroos v Freo ETIHAD
Adelaide v Carlton AAMI
West Coast v Collingwood SUBIACO
Richmond v Essendon MCG
Sydney v Port SCG
St Kilda v Brisbane ETIHAD
Hawthorn v Melbourne MCG

Cox should tear Collingwood apart if Fraser doesn't come up.

maybe pavlich this week... either him, leon davis this week i think..

edit: forgot about the big man. cox will kill it if fraser isnt named..

Going to go with Juddy. Has served me well in the last two weeks (128 and 141 IIRC). Not too sure that Gary will pull in a huge score in his first week back. Might even consider Cox if Fraser doesn't pull up.

Judd/Cox/Roo, in that order.

I usually like going with your captain choices mate, although you got it a bit wrong with Roo last week (I should have picked Judd) :)

This is such a hard caper without Gaz or having him at his best. I have Gaz still but not sure if I should pick him as captain this week.

Problem is that I reckon two of my league opponents will pick Gaz as al capitano. Debating if I should negate their choices or just go with Juddy.

I will most likely go with Judd or Cox, can't split them. :eek:

just a word of warning to people thinking of picking judd this week, carlton v adelaide at the g last year shirley did a very good job on judd, kept him relatively quiet from memory (i think:confused:).

not sure if he is currently in adelaides team but worth considering if he is.

i'm going to go either cox or goddard

hmm i remember people saying something similar about ablett before the adelaide game this year where he scored 150 odd wasn't it

Yes sir.

Hopefully Craig doesnt play Shirley & goes head to head with Judd with someone like Thompson/Edwards or even Mackay

Does anybody know any past stats for certain players (like last wek Roo was averging 140 or something like that)

Im thinking Roo against a depleted Brisbane backline or Judd against a shithouse Adelaide midfield (heard somewhere Shirley was reported in the SANFL so no worries about him i wouldnt think).

Could go leftfield and make Waite captain again.... or Selwood... or ....

Doughty will likely get the tag job on Judd this week. Picken will be tagging GAJ, he's done a good job of it for a rookie so far. May have to look outside the box for a captain this week

Judds form is just too good to ignore ATM regardless of who goes to him. He's a lock for mine

Just factor in that GAJ will score 150 this week, and pick someone who can do better if you have the guts.

Coming back from injury ff his nature, 150 is a big call.

I expect 90-100 from Jesus tbh.

But its all about gambles.

Judd for me now that Shirley is out.