Roys FC (sweet FA) Roys SFA Season 2007

Re: Roys SFA Season

Kooka pick a number!

sdmlions its a random program that plays hypothetical matches, the full match commentaries are placed on the Fantasy Footy forum. I'll grab a link for you later, or look in the other threads/posts here to find it!

Home Ground: Brunswick St
1 Home game to be played at Renown Park, SA (home of the SA Fitzroy FC)
Captain: tba
Selectors: tba

Code:
B.  Horace     Grimreepah      Kooka
HB. Bobby Beecroft Mobbenfuhrer    blackers
C.  Broken     Roylion         Paul D
HF. shiva25    maroon and blue don vito of fitzroy
F.  sdmlions12 Fred            lioness

Foll. Fat Pizza  killer ___________
Int. FattyLumpkin scott522
Supps. ___________ ___________ ___________ ___________ ___________

Playing, number provided or assumed from previous season.
#05. Paul D
#06. Fat Pizza
#07. killer
#08. Broken
#09. Roylion
#12. sdmlions12
#16. Grimreepah
#20. lioness
#22. Mobbenfuhrer
#24. Bobby Beecroft
#27. FattyLumpkin
#32. don vito of fitzroy
#89. Fred

Playing, no number yet.
#??. blackers
#??. Horace
#??. Kooka
#??. maroon and blue
#??. scott522
#??. shiva25

Played last season, awaiting contact.
#04. Tim the Toolman
#06. Shaz#
#10. Hollypig
#19. FitzroyRamone
#29. flea29

Fatty shanghaiid these last season. Don't think we should do that again, lets get active players!
#01. OldLion
#35. NoelMugavin
#11. SpecialBruce
#34. Fitzmantle
#12. Yippyio
#03. Stocka
#17. MSBRoys
#44. The Big Warrior

Also it would be good to hear from :
Slax
MaroonBoy
Phil Doyle
skilts
rabs58
adey
Levo
cjwalkley
maybe even Wild Kangaroo?

Sweet, well in that case i'd better do some pre-season then :) I'm sure my mum aka lion29 would love to be at least a supp and i'll let her know, she'd love to be no. 29, just like Gary Wilson she'd say. I'll coach some goal kicking drills fellas, carn the Roys!!!

Ok well 3 new additions, all from different sources :
junction oval - advised interest on the other, similar, thread. Name your guernsey number!
JakethePeg - mate of mine has just registered on Bigfooty purely to play this game :) (hic) HUGE! Name your guernsey number!
lion29 - nominated by her son (/daughter?) No sign of gun player flea29 this year, so the 29 guernsey is up for grabs!

Code:

Foll. Fat Pizza  killer junction oval
Supps. lion29 JakethePeg ___________ ___________ ___________

#05. Paul D
#06. Fat Pizza
#07. killer
#08. Broken
#09. Roylion
#12. sdmlions12
#16. Grimreepah
#20. lioness
#22. Mobbenfuhrer
#24. Bobby Beecroft
#27. FattyLumpkin
#29. lion29
#32. don vito of fitzroy
#89. Fred

Playing, no number yet.
#??. blackers
#??. Horace
#??. JakethePeg
#??. junction oval
#??. Kooka
#??. maroon and blue
#??. scott522
#??. shiva25

#04. Tim the Toolman
#06. Shaz#
#10. Hollypig
#19. FitzroyRamone
#29. flea29

Fatty shanghaiid these last season. Don't think we should do that again, lets get active players!
#01. OldLion
#35. NoelMugavin
#11. SpecialBruce
#34. Fitzmantle
#12. Yippyio
#03. Stocka
#17. MSBRoys
#44. The Big Warrior

Slax
MaroonBoy
Phil Doyle
skilts
rabs58
adey
Levo
cjwalkley

What!

Sorry, I was just coming off 6-23 against Hazelbrook, had no idea football had started. As a fifth quarter specialist I will clean the boots and be at training.

Put me down for Garry Wilson's job.

"In all the years I watched him play
I never saw him do a mean or dirty thing"

- Chas H Duke "Garry Wilson"

ONE SPOT LEFT, GET IT WHILE ITS HOT!!!!!!

(We can take up to 3 more players above that)

Code:

Supps. lion29 JakethePeg shiva25 Phil Doyle ___________

#05. Paul D
#06. Fat Pizza
#07. killer
#08. Broken
#09. Roylion
#12. sdmlions12
#16. Grimreepah
#20. lioness
#22. Mobbenfuhrer
#24. Bobby Beecroft
#25. shiva25
#27. FattyLumpkin
#29. lion29
#32. don vito of fitzroy
#89. Fred

Playing, no number yet.
#??. blackers
#??. Horace
#??. JakethePeg
#??. junction oval
#??. Kooka
#??. maroon and blue
#??. Phil Doyle
#??. scott522
#??. shiva25

#04. Tim the Toolman
#06. Shaz#
#10. Hollypig
#19. FitzroyRamone
#29. flea29

#01. OldLion
#35. NoelMugavin
#11. SpecialBruce
#34. Fitzmantle
#12. Yippyio
#03. Stocka
#17. MSBRoys
#44. The Big Warrior

Slax
MaroonBoy
skilts
rabs58
adey
Levo
cjwalkley

Always like a vote for leader. I'm nominating Fat Pizza. He's carried the ruck for years and contribution to this board is hardly trivial (boom boom).

Maybe co-captains - although Roylion will need curb his enthusiasm in giving away free kicks!!

So no Timthe Toolman or Flea29 this year??? Both did very well in the B&F. Holding out for more $$$ ???

Team looks a pleasant mix of hardened individuals with plenty of experience running around Brunny St, and some impressionable rookies. Bound to be a successful unit. Like the move of Roylion to the guts & Fred the Enforcer in front of the big sticks, with lioness alongside - who'd be an opposition backman? In fact the centre line looks unbeatable. Welcome back to Phil Doyle too - there be oodles of talent on that supps list - plenty of pressure on the starting 20. Like the look of jakethepeg too - bound to give us a leg up this year.:D

Caveman is a playahhhhhhhh. His missus is intereested, but I don't think registered on Bigfooty so not eligible.

FULL TEAM!

Still room for 3 more supps.

Code:

Supps. lion29 JakethePeg shiva25 Phil Doyle caveman

#05. Paul D
#06. Fat Pizza
#07. killer
#08. Broken
#09. Roylion
#12. sdmlions12
#16. Grimreepah
#20. lioness
#22. Mobbenfuhrer
#24. Bobby Beecroft
#25. shiva25
#27. FattyLumpkin
#29. lion29
#32. don vito of fitzroy
#89. Fred

Playing, no number yet.
#??. blackers
#??. Horace
#??. JakethePeg
#??. junction oval
#??. Kooka
#??. maroon and blue
#??. Phil Doyle
#??. scott522
#??. shiva25

#04. Tim the Toolman
#06. Shaz#
#10. Hollypig
#19. FitzroyRamone
#29. flea29

#01. OldLion
#35. NoelMugavin
#11. SpecialBruce
#34. Fitzmantle
#12. Yippyio
#03. Stocka
#17. MSBRoys
#44. The Big Warrior

Slax
MaroonBoy
skilts
rabs58
adey
Levo
cjwalkley

A sigh of relief was brothen by the football community today as news filtered through of the Roys' continuing participating in the Bigfooty Sweet Football Association.

Over recent days a subterranean attempt to white-ant the Fitzroy community resulted in a rapid increase in PTSD cases received at therapeutical clinics nationwide.

But that hardy Lions nucleus, battle-hardened and much, much wiser, wasted no time responding, and the wheels swung into motion as though they had waited solely for such a day to arise.

Within five days, a full team had been formed, and submitted to the Sweet FA administration. CEO Frankston Rover, expressing surprise at the revelation that the Roys were on the chopping block, immediately pursued the public route, taking to his middle-management department with a pair of ear clippers.

Calls to Brunswick Street were not answered, mainly due to all relevant parties being across the road at the Tramways planting and watering a hangover. Calls to the hotel made possible a quick conversation with yuppy-wanna-be defender Mobbenfuhrer. When asked how he felt about the recent spate of excitement, the fat-gutted but otherwise rakelike alcoholic replied : "Shut up."

Further calls enabled a short discussion with last year's president, FattyLumpkin. When questioned, Fatty told our correspondent "Well I never really saw anything to warry about, we've already been the sacrifical lamb once, we've already felt the payne, and it wasn't going to happen again. Osborne in this suburb and it would be a cold day in hell before they snuck this one past the likes of me."

"Those pricks up in the league, they are so smarmy, living high on the hogg, and when they hunt in packs, man it puts the pressure on. I mean why is it any of their biz? Ottomans couldn't have ruled a place more draconian."

"It might seem as though we have been hurriedly wheildon this team together, but by some freake of nature we had had a little bird in our ear early, which enabled us to be ready in time. We're so used to it, all the lyon and rooses to get us out of the league. It didn't take a strooper-dooper effort to see this one coming."

When asked about the likelihood of the Roygirls returning to dance prior to matches, Lumpkin replied "Frankly, I don't know much about them, though they always gave me a small horn."

Then, as if to demonstrate the humble nature of the Roys family, when I offered Fatty some kava, "Nah thanks" was the reply. Piker.

Yay Hollypig! I swung round 1 at Renown Park v AFL All-Stars!

Still room for 2 more supps.

Code:

Supps. lion29 JakethePeg shiva25 Phil Doyle caveman Hollypig

#05. Paul D
#06. Fat Pizza
#07. killer
#08. Broken
#09. Roylion
#12. sdmlions12
#16. Grimreepah
#20. lioness
#22. Mobbenfuhrer
#24. Bobby Beecroft
#25. shiva25
#27. FattyLumpkin
#29. lion29
#32. don vito of fitzroy
#89. Fred

Playing, no number yet.
#??. blackers
#??. caveman
#??. Hollypig
#??. Horace
#??. JakethePeg
#??. junction oval
#??. Kooka
#??. maroon and blue
#??. Phil Doyle
#??. scott522
#??. shiva25

#04. Tim the Toolman
#06. Shaz#
#19. FitzroyRamone
#29. flea29

#01. OldLion
#35. NoelMugavin
#11. SpecialBruce
#34. Fitzmantle
#12. Yippyio
#03. Stocka
#17. MSBRoys
#44. The Big Warrior

Slax
MaroonBoy
skilts
rabs58
adey
Levo
cjwalkley

Fat Pizza and Roylion as co-captains is a great idea! :thumbsu:

I'd be happy to accept any position of authority with the Roys, as long as it doesn't affect my on-field form.

I think we should continue to encourage Tim the Toolman & Flea29 back into the fold. They were both star performers in 2006 & outshone more seasoned players on the end-of-season trip. In fact, I don't think they've actually made it back from the end-of-season trip yet.

I know it is almost a Fitzroy tradition for Best & fairest winners to immediately leave the club (from Mick Grace way back in 1900 through to more recent stars in Murphy, McIvor, Clayton, Lynch, Roos & Pike...ok the last one's a stretch, as the club kind of left him), but none of those players had the unique skills Tim possesses. He's not only a star player, but has also been carrying all the club's training responsibilities in recent years. I propose we leave the door open for Tim to return & hopefully Flea29 will follow.

:thumbsu: Dudes!!

Well I'm in, after a long absence from anything Roy!! G'day to all guys from Lynch Mob whom I know from the past. Higgs, Fletch, Wayne and his Brother..sorry can't remember and of course Kevv who started it all :D

Looking forward to checking in :cool:

Cheers

Perkins aka Jakethepeg

When asked about the likelihood of the Roygirls returning to dance prior to matches, Lumpkin replied "Frankly, I don't know much about them, though they always gave me a small horn."

Then, as if to demonstrate the humble nature of the Roys family, when I offered Fatty some kava, "Nah thanks" was the reply. Piker.

Wil son, if I'd taken up the girls and the kava Mrs Lumpkin would have lynched me. Then again, at a stretch I may have got away with it - I duth(a)y - damn lisp - I may try it one day

Roys FC (sweet FA) Roys SFA Season 2007