Brayden Maynard
Steven May
Tom Harley
Adam Cooney
Gryan Miers
Ollie Henry
Max Holmes
Sam Simpson

Never had a bad experience but these guys listed were exceptionally nice/good dudes

Of all of them Bruzzy and Sam Simpson are the ones I got along with the most.

Brayden approached my friends and I and it took like 10 minutes before I realised it was him, he hung out with us all night and was honestly the best bloke of all the players I’ve met easily!

Darcy Moore was utterly rude to my Collingwood supporting mate, a week back. Completely snubbed him when he tried to say hello and repeated it, in case he misheard him. I was surprized - must of been having a rough night watching the Return of the Jedi with the orchestra.

The rudest I have ever come across is Deledio. Rolls his eyes, ignores kids, turns his back on people trying to engage with him - just a self entitled tosser which karma came to bit him on the arse after he left the Tigers for GWS at the end of 2016 to 'win a flag'. Kindness costs you nothing.

The Nicest was Richo. Given all the people wanting his time, you'd think he would have been rude but no, he always had time for the fans. Just a genuinely nice bloke who wears his heart on his sleeve.

When I was 19 I was working in a servo and one day Tony Lockett came in to buy the paper.

I told him I was a massive Swans fan and that he was one of my heroes growing up and asked if I could grab his autograph. The only word he said to me was "no" before paying for the paper, turning around and leaving.

Somehow it made me like him even more.

Does the assessment depend upon the relative aresholeness of the assessor?

Paul Giamatti Teacher GIF by Focus Features

A cricketer ( although he was a commentator) but Darren Berry was a complete flog.
My mate played country week with him back in the mid 1980's (Gippsland team, I think...we were Mid Gippy league, Berry was Leongatha region, I think)

My mate is a gentleman, old-school cricketer, play with sportsmanship, etc etc...he hated Berry with a passion. Sledger, redneck, ...but also only wanted to know you if you were a 'somebody'...epitome of the 'hard-nosed' (read 'prick') attitude that some people feel they need to succeed.

Rudest: Gary Lyon. Totally self absorbed narcissist.

Nicest: Leigh Colbert (Geelong) couldn't do enough for underprivileged kids, so too Steve Motlop

Special mention to Leigh Matthews who once helped me carry my kids up into the Ryder Stand at Vicci Park before a home game!

Will Minson is one of the worst human beings I have ever interacted with.
My friend did a footy clinic with Minson

The kids were asking if Will could kick further than my friend, and egged them on to do a kicking competition

My friend torped it 50m he reckons (with a little footy) and Minson shanked it (probably used to the big ball) and it went about 15m

Minson was filthy on him, and called him a hero quietly

Then, when walking him to his car he asked how he liked it (it was a Porsche) and Will replied “it’s a piece of shit”

One of my favourite stories ever

Nice Guys I’ve met;
Dermie (surprisingly)
Richo
Charlie Curnow
David Neitz

This is from a fair while ago. Went to a Freo vs Port game with a Port supporter, followed by drinks at the Subi. Phil Reid, Chad Fletcher, Daniel Kerr and I think Braun were enjoying a few drinks also. Me Port mate is doing rather well talking to a young lady at the bar as the boys move up to the bar next to them. A few minutes later Reid is trying to start a fight with me Port mate, using the excuse he was making faces behind my back. A total fabrication. Next thing you know a scuffle breaks out and security are pitching us out on the street. Look inside and little Phil was all over the young lady. Glad nothing really came of it, cos both I and Portie couldn't fight for shit.

Dave Rodan is a classic, worked with him a long time and he's a ripper. The entire Curnow family is a class act so those boys have always been great fun to deal with, competitive in the water though! All the Dangerfield clan are ripping folk and love their local community.

Barry Price was wonderful in the 70's.

I'll always have a soft spot for Neil Craig. I was waiting to watch Sturt training one day, he stopped and started chatting to me, took my BMX for a spin and then invited me into the change rooms to meet the team. Made my day.

Met Peter Daicos on the Gold Coast late last year and ran into him a few times at our hotel...

Fantastic bloke! Had a good chat about his career and footy in general.

Was loving having a kick of the footy with us and still manages a perfect stab barrel... His kid has great skills too, look out for him in about 10 years.

Not a bad call from 2007!

Told this story in another thread but my nephew did his work placement at Carlton, turns out Cripps really is a top bloke A+, most of them were likeable and he said Owies was actually a nice bloke, just absurdly competitive (more like a kid than a ****head).
My son went to school with Owies...said he was the worst bloke in the school, constantly bullied everyone especially the smaller kids.

I was at a function attended by the Footy Show guys. They all seemed nice enough. Dunstall admitted to everyone that he hates collingwood with a passion - kudos for honesty but it surprised no one who's ever heard him commentate a Pies game.

After the speeches were done they all made a beeline for the exit, with the exception of Brownless. I was told by a regular at these events that that's always the case, the others leave but Billy stays back to hang out with the plebs.

It might just be that he enjoys the free beverages but he seemed like a great guy who is true to how he seems in the media.

Rudest: Gary Lyon. Totally self absorbed narcissist.

Nicest: Leigh Colbert (Geelong) couldn't do enough for underprivileged kids, so too Steve Motlop

Special mention to Leigh Matthews who once helped me carry my kids up into the Ryder Stand at Vicci Park before a home game!
Never met Garry Lyon but I would fully believe your impression. Probably a reason why he ended up with his best mates misses.

Rudest/Nicest player you've met?