Rudeurrection's Spring Carnival of $$$$$$$

Bloody rain, what the hell do we do with the Caulfield cup now? I won't be doing to much with it tomorrow, might take a few small trifectas with Shocking as the key banker. Will have something small eachway on Harris Tweed, liked it for a long time now. Loves it wet, and a good win last start. Will get the distance easily and looks well weighted. What about C'est La Guerre in race 7? Will love this rain, and the $5.50 on offer with Tab sportsbet is to good to refuse.

I have now put on more stupid bets - Every Caulfield cup runner multi up with So You Think for the Cup. Go Red Ruler!!!!! $2020 for $4 - Do like Precedence still, was blocked in the race against Linton, but SYT was super impressive. I believe his owners have had an offer of ...wait for it ...$27mill !!! I think they paid $180,000.

Do like, Digital Fortress, prepared to give Defintely Ready another go - he ****ed up badly in Sydney going the wrong way, and will stick to Faint Perfume for the Cup tomorrow.

Harris Tweed, each way, all day

images

Have Faint Perfume going for couple of grand and got on Monaco Consul @21s
Skilled looks a moral in the second and really like Soul in the 5th
Quaddie 1,5,7,8/1,2,9,13,17/1,3,4,5,12,13,14/4,6,10,13,20 140$ for 20%
Happy to risk Alcopop on the bog track.

Edit- had my first and second leg numbers mixed up.

Gee no-one's mentioned the winner yet, FLOGGOS. (that one for you skipjack you floggo)

OK I have done all the form floggos and there might be SCR yet tomorrow in some of theses, floggos, but floggos what I have so far for all you floggos is as floggos:

R1: Sheilas Star on top and great value (backed her at $16 today floggos) from Aintnofallenstar 2nd pick
R2: SKilled on top, Territory and Mr Chard next
R3: Speed of Dark, Very CHerry and Zutara all basically equal top floggos, have backed Very CHerry at 16.0 FLOGGOS hopefully the owners pop her cherry tomorrow... figuratively speaking
R4: Shadowofexcellence on top, another one at good value, backed it today at $13 floggos, from Yulalona and Retrieve
R5 Eagle Falls (may not run though) from Set for Fame then Def REady
R6 V.Keen on Dao Dao, backed him at $5.00, clear top from All Silent, then Demerit
R7 Purple on top from ZOomin then Rainbow Stylin floggos FLOGGGGOOOSS!!
R8 The big one, keen on Metal Bender and Alcopop, then Herculian Prince and Manighar who is the best of the OS IMNSHO
R9 Hot Danish on top from I'm A Hussy (I love a good hussy you floggos) then ALoha
R10 Miss OctoPUSSY oh yeah floggos eight pussies just imagine it... from Varenna Miss then SUnday Rose

I took cups dobles, Alcopop and Metal Bender into Shocking, it'll be caviar off hookers breasts flogos washed down with DOM if one of them gets up.

DON'T Say I DIDN"T give you enougH TIPS FLOGGOS!!!!!!

The rain has ****ed me over regarding Dariana, if it was a dry track she was set to win, i wouldnt even put her in my top 7 picks now. Complete duffer on the wet. I hope she flops and the odds blow for the Melbourne Cup, get aboard if she does.:thumbsu:

For the cup im going with:

1st Monaco Consul
2nd Faint Perfume
3rd Shocking
4th Harris Tweed

Ive backed MC at 21's like Pie Beast today and ill be backing Faint Perfume on fixed odds in the morning (Bart Cummings factor will give you unders on the tote).

Im going with a flexi trifecta of $80 for 55%, im pretty confident one of my top two will win.

9,17/1,2,6,7,9,12,13,15,17,19/1,2,6,7,9,12,13,15,17,19.

Is anyone else suprised C'est La Guerre isnt running in the cup?? These are the conditions Lloyd Williams has been waiting for since he bought CLG and i would be backing it each way confidently in the cup tommorrow if it was running.

BEST BET OF THE DAY:

R7 #1 - C'est La Guerre, loves the wet, back in form and will destroy these donkeys. Fixed odds @ $5.50 is daylight robbery, bet big each way. You cant miss.

R1: Not betting
R2: Skilled and Territory Quinella
R3: Bride Salama each way
R4: Mackadoo and Pitt Street are the value.Ill back both each way
R5: Very keen on Dubleanny. Set For Fame appears the only danger. Ill have both on top in trifectas and first fours.
R6: Dao Dao is a mudlark, very good each way bet.
R7: See above
R8: See above
R9: Im leaving Hot Danish and Palacio De Cristal alone, heaps of value on the wet - Montana Flyer (18-1), Marquardt (9-1), Im a Hussy (18-1) ill back them all.
R10: I like Netra and Play Just For Me at bigger odds in the last.

Geez, Rude, I couldn't disagree more re CLG... non winner hack who had the favours last start b/c Triple Honour and Purple destroyed each other. Expect it to run UNPL.

You should be out in the rain dancing in the nude mate, because what it has done is save your money on Dariana. Can't win whether wet or dry. You've picked some 1 pacers in your four there.... take a tri and first 4 because if you're right it'll pay plenty.

None of them (except Shocking of course) have the ability of horses like Alcofloggo or Metal Bender - SHocking will prefer two weeks and 3 days later at a different track.

If Harris Tweed or Monaco COnsul win I'll take a photo of me c.o.ck and upload it.

Geez, Rude, I couldn't disagree more re CLG... non winner hack who had the favours last start b/c Triple Honour and Purple destroyed each other. Expect it to run UNPL.

You should be out in the rain dancing in the nude mate, because what it has done is save your money on Dariana. Can't win whether wet or dry. You've picked some 1 pacers in your four there.... take a tri and first 4 because if you're right it'll pay plenty.

None of them (except Shocking of course) have the ability of horses like Alcofloggo or Metal Bender - SHocking will prefer two weeks and 3 days later at a different track.

If Harris Tweed or Monaco COnsul win I'll take a photo of me c.o.ck and upload it.

Harris Tweed is a wet tracker, i dont rate him that highly but you know he will get through the ground. Won well at Flemington on an unsuitable hard track.
Monaco is weighted well has been running in WFA and is the superior wet tracker in the field.
Alcopop, weighted well but the last time i saw him on slow ground was in Sydney in the Autumn and he was dead set cat in it. Maybe it was the Sydney way of going but I'm willing to him risk in the ground and from the car park.
Metal Bender has a nice sprint first up but the longer the distance gets the more he becomes a grinding plodder. Do not want from the inside draw of a chopped up track by Race 8.

If Dariana gets a dry track for the Melbourne cup I'm positive you will eat those words of yours flogo (;)). You rate Alcopop's run behind So You Think at WFA last start, Dariana's run at WFA against So You Think in the Underwood was even more impressive. Make up your mind flogo!

Harris Tweed is a wet tracker, i dont rate him that highly but you know he will get through the ground. Won well at Flemington on an unsuitable hard track.
Monaco is weighted well has been running in WFA and is the superior wet tracker in the field.
Alcopop, weighted well but the last time i saw him on slow ground was in Sydney in the Autumn and he was dead set cat in it. Maybe it was the Sydney way of going but I'm willing to him risk in the ground and from the car park.
Metal Bender has a nice sprint first up but the longer the distance gets the more he becomes a grinding plodder. Do not want from the inside draw of a chopped up track by Race 8.

If Dariana gets a dry track for the Melbourne cup I'm positive you will eat those words of yours flogo (;)). You rate Alcopop's run behind So You Think at WFA last start, Dariana's run at WFA against So You Think in the Underwood was even more impressive. Make up your mind flogo!

DIfferent SYT from Darian'sa race to Alcofloggos, SYT went flat knacker at Caulfield against ALcofloggo and it's one of the better performances i've seen on racetrack in the last 15 years. I'd only put MDivas last run and a couple of Mihgt and POwer's runs ahead of it. Nothing Northerly or Sunline did would have lkept up with SYT at Caul, and yet Alcopop stayed "in touch" (relatively).

Fact is, if Alcofloggo repeats that run, with 53.5, they ain't gonna beat him.

If not, then there's plenty other good horses who can... Metal Bender's one 2400m run was the AJC derby, was a very good run, back last and made strong ground from an outside gate... Waller is a genius trainer.

Horses like MOnaco Floggosul, Floggoriana only win when the good horses flop. That's what you're betting on.

As I said, if Harris Plod wins or Monaco Floggo then I'll take a photo of me c.o.ck and upload it. Must warn though, I'll need one of them wide lens panoramic things.... one of them things they use to take pictures of the Great Australian Bite.... and might need to take a couple of shots and join them up to get the big bugger in there....

If Harris Tweed runs in the top 4 i will suck your E-****. So what if he can get through the ground?. There is about 13 of them that can. Hes just not up to it.

Top 5

Alcopop
Monaco Consul
Shocking
Metal Bender
Faint Perfume

Also like Jungle Ruler, Purple & something in the 3rd who's name escapes me but its #11!. There is others im really keen on but im at work and it will be a bad look if i start trawling through best bets at my desk :)

If Harris Tweed runs in the top 4 i will suck your E-****. So what if he can get through the ground?. There is about 13 of them that can. Hes just not up to it.

Top 5

Alcopop
Monaco Consul
Shocking
Metal Bender
Faint Perfume

Also like Jungle Ruler, Purple & something in the 3rd who's name escapes me but its #11!. There is others im really keen on but im at work and it will be a bad look if i start trawling through best bets at my desk :)

Race 3 I was referring to Notaprettyface. :thumbsu:

After cleaning up on the weekend with my two best bets Captain Sonador ($15) and Palacio De Crisital ($5.50) follow Rudeurrection this spring to fill up your back kicker. Unlike the Orb i wont spit/spray tips on you, i will simply provide you with winner after winner.

Horses i have already backed at fixed odds in the major races:

Melbourne Cup:

-Dariana @ $21
-Sans Frontieres @ $67 - Scratched.

Cox Plate:

-So You Think @ $8
-Trusting @ $67
-Kudakulari @ $67

Caulfield Cup:

-Dariana @ $16
-Zabrasive @ $25

All prices except for Zabrasive have come in considerably since i back them over 2 months ago.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

I will update and give you all my weekly specials each Thrusday/Friday free of charge, so stay tuned.*

*You don't have to send me love messages on my visitors board each week for picking you winners.
Yawn...

Bloody hell! tHE track at Caufliedl is wetter than a bitch in my company homes. More scratchings than the time I had crabs! Damn!

r1 STILL sheilas star from #2
R2 skiilled from territori
R3 speed of dark and zutara eq from our pride and joy
r4 same as yesteday
r5 set for fame from def ready then dubelanny
r6 now all silent from demieret and mcclintock equal
r7 purple from zooming and rainbow stylin
r8 same as yest
r9 im a hussy, aloha, live in sin
r10 varenna miss on top from flying tessie 2nd pick

SHOVE THAT IN YOUR GOBS AND SWALLOW IT FLOGGOS!!!!!!!!

Bloody hell! tHE track at Caufliedl is wetter than a bitch in my company homes. More scratchings than the time I had crabs! Damn!

r1 STILL sheilas star from #2
R2 skiilled from territori
R3 speed of dark and zutara eq from our pride and joy
r4 same as yesteday
r5 set for fame from def ready then dubelanny
r6 now all silent from demieret and mcclintock equal
r7 purple from zooming and rainbow stylin
r8 same as yest
r9 im a hussy, aloha, live in sin
r10 varenna miss on top from flying tessie 2nd pick

SHOVE THAT IN YOUR GOBS AND SWALLOW IT FLOGGOS!!!!!!!!

C'est La Guerre wins race 7, floggo

Is anyone else suprised C'est La Guerre isnt running in the cup?? These are the conditions Lloyd Williams has been waiting for since he bought CLG and i would be backing it each way confidently in the cup tommorrow if it was running.

BEST BET OF THE DAY:

R7 #1 - C'est La Guerre, loves the wet, back in form and will destroy these donkeys. Fixed odds @ $5.50 is daylight robbery, bet big each way. You cant miss.

C'est La Guerre wins race 7, floggo

CAn't believe how many floggos fell into that one paced hack Cest La Shithouse. Had it put on for it in Syd prev run when Triple Honour and Purple attacked each other, non winner with a weak heart, and everyone fell in love with it.

MIndless floggos!!!!!!!!!!!!111

Mind you, I was doing my balls prior to that race so perhaps some humility, Manila_Eagle old boy.

Loved TVN this morning, Bruce Clarke and the corpse going through the quaddie, corpse says -

Corpse: It's an easy quaddie today floggos.
BRuce: WHo in the first leg then floggo?
Corpse's numbers come up on screen
Bruce: Well, you're out first leg.
COrpse: Why?
Bruce: You don't have Ginga Dude.
Corpse: Ginga Dude who's that? I've never heard of it!

Laughed my head off as it bolts in, corpse very circumspect after the race. SUch a floggo that corpse. THey used to call him columns, because he owed everyone so if he saw you coming he'd hide behind a column until you passed.

Say ahhhh.

Top 5

Alcopop
Monaco Consul
Shocking
Metal Bender
Faint Perfume

What time and when do you want to meet up with me KP? Do you have a local gloryhole that we can meet at? :D

Half way down the straight i actually thought the Tweed was home.

I picked 3 of the top 4 placings in my top 4 selections, you wont believe me but i had a smaller each way bet (20 e/w) on Descardo before the death because of its wet track form @ 18's. Pissed i didnt have the first four or trifecta though (had Descardo in for 2nd 3rd and 4th). I had $80 the win and $120 the place on Monaco Consul and more than tripled my money there, lost on Faint Perfume (should be retired, a mare out of form never recaptures it) Collected a big bet on Peter Robl in the jockeys challenge in Sydney (just!!!!). Collected on a very nice trifecta in the 5th (i cant believe it payed nearly $50, i had it X 15), got more than double my money on Bride Salama (5.00 the place) in the 3rd. Netra looked home in the last and i backed it e/w to get more than my money back, also backed the winner when the flood of money came (got on at $2.60). Lost on my two bigger bets, CLG - never again!!!! and Rightfully Yours in Adelaide. Still i finished the day a couple of hundred up so im happy.:)

Alcopop and Metal Bender, lol at you Manilla Eagle/Duritz you flogo. Why post under an alias in this thread Duritz? Scared to put your balls on the line gutless flogo? :D

Rude>>>>>>>M.E and Duritz :D

Anyone put anything on Descarado ftw?

ME !
:thumbsu:
I had the field $5 @ $26 - but it's all up on SYT @$5 for a return of $650 - Shocking was pretty good today though .....

Also had every runner a few weeks back - for the same horse to win the double. Got Descardo now running in the cup for about $2500!!!!
Won't win - but at least I don't have to back it!

Well done Subi :thumbsu: My mum had a tenner on it too.
After backing Dizlago, Ginga Dude and Culminate i still managed to end up 200 down, could have been a lot worse i guess.
I thought Williams went way to early on the Consul :mad:

After backing Dizlago, Ginga Dude and Culminate i still managed to end up 200 down, could have been a lot worse i guess.

Let me guess - she likes Gai ! Not in that way and Not that there's anything wrong with that - I do too - I reckon she's great!
I should have had Culminate - NZ jockey - NZ horse.:(

Shit ride by Williams, youre right PB. I was counting my cash the way he was tracking into it 800 out. Just wished he waited a bit longer. 3rd and 4th should have run the quinella.

Dismiss any of this form for the Melbourne Cup out of that race (too many horses didnt handle the ground/shit rides), im happy Dariana is out the gate now - time to step in for some real bets at $31 plus.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Rudeurrection's Spring Carnival of $$$$$$$