Rumours

True, but they need to upgrade on some of the blokes they've got now. Dodges have some players that would be in Lauderdales top 8-10 players, IMO.

LDale obviously need to recruit some quality players from other TSL clubs to improve. They have good juniors which will also help them in future.

JS#35 after reading all your posts, its obvious that you grossly overate the Dodges Ferry boys.... Yeah there might be 1 or 2 that MAY have the ability to play for Lauderdale but lets be honest there isn't a great deal of players down there that would be in Lauderdales top bracket of players.... Get real.

Going by the way you react on here when people disagree with things you post, id suggest your an average ressies player at best.:thumbsu:

JS#35 after reading all your posts, its obvious that you grossly overate the Dodges Ferry boys.... Yeah there might be 1 or 2 that MAY have the ability to play for Lauderdale but lets be honest there isn't a great deal of players down there that would be in Lauderdales top bracket of players.... Get real.

Going by the way you react on here when people disagree with things you post, id suggest your an average ressies player at best.:thumbsu:

Haha, if you've read all my posts then you'd know I've also been very critical of some of their players. One or two that may have the ability to just get a game? You've just proved you've never seen any of their players play or you've just got NFI about the game. Probably both to be honest:thumbsu:
So Kane Waller may only be able to sneak in for a game? Blacky and Jamie Curran maybe? Heath Barwin, Isaac Bennet or Simon Lampkin a sneaky chance? Perhaps Zak Waller if he's lucky? Did I ever actually say they would have plenty of players who would be in Lauderdales top bracket? No, but they do have some very good talent down there. If they didnt then Windy wouldn't have been chasing anyone from there

Not naming any names, but there was a bloke who played average footy for Dodges in the twos last year that played 5 or so senior games with Lauderdale this season. Jake Gillie is an okay senior player with Dodges and he played seniors with Lauderdale for a few seasons.

Maybe you overrate Lauderdale and underrate Dodges. Or maybe it's a case of "if you don't play TSL then obviously you're not good enough to be mentioned".

Edit: just saw the average ressies player comment. Good one man :D Mate of Big Reds are you?

It hardly matters what level of football or what competition you play in. If you're passionate about the game and take enough interest in it to formulate an informed opinion then your footballing ability means very little. If you come armed with absolute trash and ridiculous arguments then yeah, you're free game.

Good luck to the Dodges boys who do attempt to make the step up to TSL level. Atleast they're having a crack, and who could be critical of them for it? If they don't make it, then they don't. If they do, then all the very best.

True, but they need to upgrade on some of the blokes they've got now. Dodges have some players that would be in Lauderdales top 8-10 players, IMO.

LDale obviously need to recruit some quality players from other TSL clubs to improve. They have good juniors which will also help them in future.

L'dale have had good juniors for years & years. WHEN will they be able to develop into a good senior team. They recruited blokes like Richter & DeGoyer from other clubs to improve their team, but they didnt last. What is their problem?

Haha, if you've read all my posts then you'd know I've also been very critical of some of their players. One or two that may have the ability to just get a game? You've just proved you've never seen any of their players play or you've just got NFI about the game. Probably both to be honest:thumbsu:
So Kane Waller may only be able to sneak in for a game? Blacky and Jamie Curran maybe? Heath Barwin, Isaac Bennet or Simon Lampkin a sneaky chance? Perhaps Zak Waller if he's lucky? Did I ever actually say they would have plenty of players who would be in Lauderdales top bracket? No, but they do have some very good talent down there. If they didnt then Windy wouldn't have been chasing anyone from there

Not naming any names, but there was a bloke who played average footy for Dodges in the twos last year that played 5 or so senior games with Lauderdale this season. Jake Gillie is an okay senior player with Dodges and he played seniors with Lauderdale for a few seasons.

Maybe you overrate Lauderdale and underrate Dodges. Or maybe it's a case of "if you don't play TSL then obviously you're not good enough to be mentioned".

Edit: just saw the average ressies player comment. Good one man :D Mate of Big Reds are you?

sorry mate but you cant tell me junior curran would cut it at TSL level. he got smashed in the grand final by carver, he is a yard too slow and not good enough overhead for the higher level. Blacky is slowing down, prob could still handle a key defensive role but his body is starting to break down on him.

as for lampkin, you have got to be kidding. dodges have some good talent, kane waller is a prime example, but i think you certainly overestimate their ability to have an impact at a higher level.

most would be bottom third/fringe players IMO. hobart nabbed a few sfl blokes last year, todd willing did well and jayde young was pretty good, but the others struggled BIG time.

Jesus i might get to you JS. Fill us all in again on what your footy record shows, try and give us something without giving yourself away!

U/7 B&F doesn't count either!

sorry mate but you cant tell me junior curran would cut it at TSL level. he got smashed in the grand final by carver, he is a yard too slow and not good enough overhead for the higher level. Blacky is slowing down, prob could still handle a key defensive role but his body is starting to break down on him.

as for lampkin, you have got to be kidding. dodges have some good talent, kane waller is a prime example, but i think you certainly overestimate their ability to have an impact at a higher level.

most would be bottom third/fringe players IMO. hobart nabbed a few sfl blokes last year, todd willing did well and jayde young was pretty good, but the others struggled BIG time.

Junior got offers from the Tassie Devils in 06. The guy is a quality player at his best. Smashed in the grand final by Brad Carver? Maybe he did, but he had an impact for Dodges. He was one of the only blokes who turned up to play and he played the game injured anyway! Who is Lauderdales ruckman? Andrew Phillips? You're telling me Junior couldn't get a game partnering him or Razor in the ruck?

on Lampkin, no am I not joking. Not when it comes to him being able to get a game with LDale at least. Jamie Dienno is their full forward and he didn't even kick 20 goals last season (their next best was a 17 year old with about 15 goals)! Lammo is slowing down but he still has the ability to rip apart matches. I personally wouldn't sign him up and make him the #1 target up forward, but he would play KPF at Lauderdale. Dodges have Jhy Wiggins back and you'd think he'd get a game up forward as well. There's also Josh Godden who would be in Lauderdales midfield rotation and Tim Cannon would get a game in the back half. Like I said, I'm not saying these guys would go up TSL and dominate, but there are definitely guys at Dodges with the talent to get some games in TSL (and definitely for Lauderdale).

Jesus i might get to you JS. Fill us all in again on what your footy record shows, try and give us something without giving yourself away!

U/7 B&F doesn't count either!

Shouldn't you already know mate? Get onto your Government IT bloke at the club:D

Ones footballing record is irrelevant. This is Big Footy, I could say I'm a premiership player with a TSL club. I could also say I'm an average ressies player at best. Who cares either way? We're on here to talk a bit of footy and do a bit of shit stirring at times...its all good fun mate. For the record I went back to back B&Fs in the under 8s and 9s.

L'dale have had good juniors for years & years. WHEN will they be able to develop into a good senior team. They recruited blokes like Richter & DeGoyer from other clubs to improve their team, but they didnt last. What is their problem?

Windy is trying to change the culture at the club. If they keep their current juniors there then they should be in a good position in the future. Big if though.

I agree, windy is doing a good job and keep posting JS#35. Your post are good and Lauderdale do need some more experience in the team and gaining players from shark park is going to strengthen the club. Would be disapointing for the bombers to loose any more of the sorell/dodges guys to other clubs.

South Launny will finish below them and so will a club like Hobart.

Windy has some recruits lined up and a few other blokes will be coming off injury. I think they'll go alright...7-9 wins I am predicting.

JS, man just remember that this club rely heavily on their underdage to step up to play in the ones, and with as what windy reckons there is atleast 15 guys in the state 16's and mariners squads so it will be hard for this club to get above 5 wins in season 2011. because the club has no depth

I will remember that next time i stir people up on here JS and you get on the defensive. Still i don't think you should get on here under a bogus name and run people down by naming them as you have JS. But your right you can still give opinions but you should on things you have no idea about and with little footballing experience.

PS- Congrats on your back to back. Couldn't do 3 in a row? I will tell you what its like at the end of season 2011!

I agree, windy is doing a good job and keep posting JS#35. Your post are good and Lauderdale do need some more experience in the team and gaining players from shark park is going to strengthen the club. Would be disapointing for the bombers to loose any more of the sorell/dodges guys to other clubs.

Cheers mate.

JS, man just remember that this club rely heavily on their underdage to step up to play in the ones, and with as what windy reckons there is atleast 15 guys in the state 16's and mariners squads so it will be hard for this club to get above 5 wins in season 2011. because the club has no depth

That's fair enough but it sounds like excuses if they have a poor year next season. they need to recruit. Some Dodges boys would be handy

I will remember that next time i stir people up on here JS and you get on the defensive. Still i don't think you should get on here under a bogus name and run people down by naming them as you have JS. But your right you can still give opinions but you should on things you have no idea about and with little footballing experience.

PS- Congrats on your back to back. Couldn't do 3 in a row? I will tell you what its like at the end of season 2011!

I haven't gone around running people down mate. Show me a post where I have bagged a bloke personally and not for his footballing skills? Actually, show me where I was talking about a player disrespectfully. You won't find many of them (maybe a couple of shit stirring posts but that would be it). You've had a vendetta against me since I bagged Clarence for being arrogant. I have footballing experience, I just don't get on here and glorify myself like certain people.;) Running people down with a bogus name? Those in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.:thumbsu:

Mate, my chance to do 3 in a row is next season. I might even go up to under 11s next season because I'm so good.

.That's fair enough but it sounds like excuses if they have a poor year next season. they need to recruit. Some Dodges boys would be handy.

what lauderdale need is a tough inside midfielder and key position players. it doesn't matter where they come from as long as they get them.

Interesting viewing. I would like to know how many actually have watched a SFL game this year. I wouldnt think Ldale "NEEDED" an inside midfielder. I would think with gilbee going they would be more likely to chase an outside player. They are in desperate need of a spine as well.

hobart are rubbish, wouldnt surprise me if l'dale finished above them.
As for l'dale gaining recruits from dodges ferry, it will not help them one little bit![/quote]

Hobart should have finished a lot higher last year. Inexperience in the big time cost them, they are so young and will only improve. Last year they had Howe, Willing, B. Johnson, K. Styles, Catchpool, Alcorso, Young, Owen, Burbury, Clarke and Garret and Alcorso all making their debut this year and all apart from Garret played big portions of the year. That experience will be invaluable. Cassidy admitted he had a horrible year, and will be better, Perry is still young and will improve again. Expect much of the same from Lemm. If they get a good CHB and all the 17-21year olds improve then they will climb up the ladder. Look at last year when they actually put 4 quarters together, they beat Nth Hobart, thumped Glenorchy and Burnie. Lost to Nth Launy by 2pts on the siren up there. Lost to Devonport by 2 goals up there from a winning position. Were never going to beat Clarence but were always there abouts. The experience of last year will be enormous for Hobart and could turn narrow losses into wins. They are far from shit. They are a young developing side. Mush the same as Burnie and Ldale.

hobart are rubbish, wouldnt surprise me if l'dale finished above them.
As for l'dale gaining recruits from dodges ferry, it will not help them one little bit!

Hobart should have finished a lot higher last year. Inexperience in the big time cost them, they are so young and will only improve. Last year they had Howe, Willing, B. Johnson, K. Styles, Catchpool, Alcorso, Young, Owen, Burbury, Clarke and Garret and Alcorso all making their debut this year and all apart from Garret played big portions of the year. That experience will be invaluable. Cassidy admitted he had a horrible year, and will be better, Perry is still young and will improve again. Expect much of the same from Lemm. If they get a good CHB and all the 17-21year olds improve then they will climb up the ladder. Look at last year when they actually put 4 quarters together, they beat Nth Hobart, thumped Glenorchy and Burnie. Lost to Nth Launy by 2pts on the siren up there. Lost to Devonport by 2 goals up there from a winning position. Were never going to beat Clarence but were always there abouts. The experience of last year will be enormous for Hobart and could turn narrow losses into wins. They are far from shit. They are a young developing side. Mush the same as Burnie and Ldale.[/quote]

You could say this about every side though! All sides including Clarence have about 5-10 young guys who made their debut. So everyone is in the same boat. Glenorchy played a heap of kids this year as did North Hobart, Burnie. Devonport will not change much but has lost a few key players. North Hobart smashed Hobart on 2 ocassions this year with several players missing. Yes Hobart will improve but its there mid to older group who are the problem. They are not that good except for Cassidy.

I would say that is a bad call. Seeing as Cassidy is only 23 i wouldnt say he is at the peak of his powers. There is only 5 blokes in the team over the age of 25. I would seriously struggle to name 10 Clarence debutants. I regards to the Nth Hobart thumpings as i said in my previous post when they are good they are good but when kids are bad they are shocking, hence being beaten by ldale twice. And a few teams may have blooded a few youngsters but Howe, Styles, Alcorso, Clarke, Burbury, Owen and Young were all apart of State Programs last year so they arent just some nuff nuffs put in to fill a gap.

yeah good point man... really should be chasing all the fringe players from the likes of clarence and the southern clubs

Whats the point of buying fringe players? Why would they want to go to Lauderdale? If they think it would be easy money & and be easy to get a game, then what good would they be to the club? Paying good money to attract some quality players from Clarence might be the best short term option at least. IMO.

I would seriously struggle to name 10 Clarence debutants.

with naming these 10 players they can't be the likes of savage mat geappen and so on need to be youngsters.

North had a few this year. - Willams, Jackson, gardam, Cunliffe, Salter, McCulloch, Nicholls, Lovell, Dell, Allison, Unsworth, Grubb. Couple others who are 21 also played ten or more games for the club in there first year.

Rumours