Moved Thread Ryan Schoenmakers - is now a premiership winning forward and has a 2 year contract extension

To be fair this bloke has no concept of body positioning and reading the flight of the ball.

I was watching the game today with my mate and his dad. His mum watches the 2nd half with us (rare as she hates football with a passion).

She came up with 2 conclusions. Number 40 looks 14 years old and that number 25 is terrible and looks lost.

She nailed it. I used to defend this guy all the time, to mates to my old man to most hawk and oppo supporters. I can't do it no longer. It's embarrassing how often he watches and reacts to what his opponent does and never once backs himself to follow the flight of the footy or make any quick instinctive decision. It's so hard to watch.

Yep. Should hand back his pay and get a job at Woolies. Not a footballer.

Schoey was dreadful tonight.
Suckling was just as bad if not worse.
Langford was HORRIBLE
Mitchell got a lot of cheap rubbish.
McEvoy pathetic.

We had a stinking night.

We had the look of a team early that thought they could play bruise free pretty footy and once Mummy and his mates got wind of this tactic they decided they were going to physically apply the heat and see what would happen to us and we Sh.t ourselves was the result.

3-3 is a fair result. We have played little patches of good footy and patches of complete rubbish this year.

There is no doubt watching the group that the hunger levels this year are nowhere near what is required.

To be fair this bloke has no concept of body positioning and reading the flight of the ball.

I was watching the game today with my mate and his dad. His mum watches the 2nd half with us (rare as she hates football with a passion).

She came up with 2 conclusions. Number 40 looks 14 years old and that number 25 is terrible and looks lost.

She nailed it. I used to defend this guy all the time, to mates to my old man to most hawk and oppo supporters. I can't do it no longer. It's embarrassing how often he watches and reacts to what his opponent does and never once backs himself to follow the flight of the footy or make any quick instinctive decision. It's so hard to watch.

Usually. once a bloke has played 50 games or so, you can tell...Shoey has always looked lost & those who were still defending him were doing so out of loyalty or because they simply wanted him to succeed despite all the evidence to the contrary.

The Boy has always been built like Tarzan & played like Jane....He is a nervous & frightened individual who makes the negative come true by fearing that it will come true....You can read it in his body language a mile off!

Couldn't have said it better. Too many times I've said that he has all the tools, he just needs to develop a better positioning sense and a bit of agro. It's almost embarrassing when I think about it.

He had a few clangers last season but came good eventually. I think he needs more big game time.

I am pretty sure he kept Tippet quiet in the second half during the game against Swans last year

He had a few clangers last season but came good eventually. I think he needs more big game time.

I am pretty sure he kept Tippet quiet in the second half during the game against Swans last year
Yeh he came real good. Allowing Liam Jones of all players to basically bend him over in the VFL granny.

And you required your alias account just to say that?....Let me guess, another female fan who puts the oh, ah goo factor over the fact that the Boy simply cannot play AFL football & does not belong out on that field!

Let him become a model on the cat-walk where he is more suited, as there is no place for pretty boy cream-puffs in our team.

After last week we had posters practically saying that Shoey is gonna be 2015 AA Full back... All I can say.. The quicker Frawley (& Lake) can come back the better!!!

Even Heatherley would have been a far better choice out there today....At least the kid has heart & gives it his all.

For all the people that have had a crack at me for being a Shoenmakers basher, well, have a look at his bullshit performance tonight. He is not and AFL player, absolutely f..ken useless. And the same goes with Suckling. I don't know who the f..k he thinks he is, but playing like he is having a kick around the backyard is piss poor.

I always knew he could not defend.... but to knock the ball out of bounds with two hands when there is 2 mins to go and we are 2 goals down ....o_O

The kid simply does not have any football nous whatsoever

Can I get your dealers details? I want what you're on.

Seems like good stuff and I need to put my mind on another planet right about now.

And you required your alias account just to say that?....Let me guess, another female fan who puts the oh, ah goo factor over the fact that the Boy simply cannot play AFL football & does not belong out on that field!

Let him become a model on the cat-walk where he is more suited, as there is no place for pretty boy cream-puffs in our team.

Hahha good grief man! Long time haunter of these forums. This is my main account.

Disappointed as the Hawks looked flat after last weeks good effort , just goes to show you what damage can be done when you lose two key players in
Hodge and Lewis.

And as everybody else has said i have had enough of Ryan Schoenmakers he was embarrassing tonight he just has no clue at all time and time again on how to position himself against the forwards.
My footy tips aren't looking too good this weekend so far :)

Yep surely that's his last game
The recruitment staff and Clarkson have a bit to answer for with Schoey's attempted career.

Schoey has been played out of position repeatedly, and has proved time and time again that he is not a capable defender.

With Lake, Frawley and Spangher out, we didn't have unlimited options. But Litherland and Heatherly at least have potential to be good defenders. Litherland has already shown glimpses at the top level, has good pace, tackles well, but his kicking is wayward. Heatherly at least has mongrel, by all accounts.

Schoey lacks mongrel. He lacks instinct. He can't tackle to save himself. He can't read the flight. He has no idea where is opponent is, even when he's standing right in front of him. Schoey's kicking is OK, but every other part of his defending game stinks. And he lacked match practice.

Just a horrible end to a kid's career, and I believe Clarkson and his staff take much of the blame. The kid's a forward, and we'll never know if he's up to AFL standard because we sacrificed him down back. He was slaughtered today, and his career is over.

The nonsense about the club respecting his desire to stick around and earn back his spot was just lip-service. Not only did he not earn his spot back, he wasn't ever capable of filling it.

I feel sorry for the kid. The HFC should be embarrassed by the Zac Dawson experiment. I mean Schoenmakers.

We've done the kid no real favours over the journey continuing to play him in a position he isn't suited for, its the equivalent of playing Cheeney on Hawkins, mind you if Cheeney had Shoe's body he would be a premiership full back for the Hawks.....

We didn't prep him to be playing senior footy with what we did during the preseason and box hilll then we left him on Cameron after it was clear he was completely out classed

Play him forward at Box Hill and if his form warrants it later in the year play him forward for the Hawks

Moved Thread Ryan Schoenmakers - is now a premiership winning forward and has a 2 year contract extension