Official Match Thread S18 Round 9 - Coney Island Warriors vs West Coast Wonders at Van Cortlandt Park

Who will win?

lol Wonders. Season 17 contenders, season 18 pretenders.

Forfeit, save yourselves the embarrassment and travel costs and use the money to try and buy your way out of folding out of existence.
Contenders? I think we won that one so at least address us correctly with Premiers thanks.

I have seen plenty of teams like the Warriors come ago in my time here so we will just see who it is that happens not existent first.

different week, same bullshit comments directed towards us.

We are not going anywhere and we will kick your arse.

you just need to play the culture and history card now.

Contenders? I think we won that one so at least address us correctly with Premiers thanks.

Amazing what can happen when some talent joins the league. :thumbsu:

It's not too late to join us you know. We're always looking to improve our list of fringe players.

different week, same bullshit comments directed towards us.

We are not going anywhere and we will kick your arse.

you just need to play the culture and history card now.
We indeed have a rich history (4 premierships thats right 4) and culcha ;)

To be fair zackah came at us first about folding I was simply giving it back don't be to mad ;)

you sound like a powAA fan. not cool man.
Jesus really? That bad. Ah god I ****ed up good.

Amazing what can happen when some talent joins the league. :thumbsu:

It's not too late to join us you know. We're always looking to improve our list of fringe players.
Fringe? Ha. I don't play for peanuts. I am actually a big deal around these parts.

We indeed have a rich history (4 premierships thats right 4) and culcha ;)

To be fair zackah came at us first about folding I was simply giving it back don't be to mad ;)

4 premierships when it was a backwater state league dont count. Warriors signing up made this league global.

tumblr_mi2imflCfX1rbrg5uo1_500.gif

4 premierships when it was a backwater state league dont count. Warriors signing up made this league global.

tumblr_mi2imflCfX1rbrg5uo1_500.gif

If you haven't taken us professional you haven't taken us anywhere...

Fringe? Ha. I don't play for peanuts. I am actually a big deal around these parts.

You're personally part of the curse, and you captain a team that went from 1st to last? (bears don't count for shit)

:oops:

You're personally part of the curse, and you captain a team that went from 1st to last? (bears don't count for shit)

:oops:
I was promoted to captain during a turbulent time. I have in fact captained a premiership but we can't talk history here can we because you have heard it all before...
Just remember that the sim hasn't started to love us yet. One of the best known traits of the sim is that it will spit out wonders wins to get us into finals and towards another premiership. That starts this week I have paid off the debt from last season to Logger he can now switch back on the Wonders glitch.

We can agree that the bears don't count for shit.

I feel like we're heading into the territory that made last week so painful. In a very mature attempt to right the ship, may I say:

Wonders you are flogs, we will crush your pathetic team and leave you a pile of ground bone, intestine and skin. Stay out of our way because the Warriors will win the SFA Flag this year.
Can I keep some of the intestines? I'm making a lute.

Now let me wax lyrical and go ol' school fool,
Knew a boy named Freshy, about the height of a stool,
He'd run 'round the ground, like a headless chook,
Couldn't really do much - what a half-way crook.

He played forward pocket but wasn't really rocket,
Got carried to his first flag, so I gots to knock it,
Had no stats in his debut, I thought he suffered the flu,
He thought he was a flame but he was just a candle,
Shit at banter back then - was so easy to handle.

But we was connected to the bone, he was my clone,
So I never realised his shitness until I left home.
Those were the days - BananaBurger was the chain,
Shit was so addictive, it was like sniffin' propane.

But I was the main, the only claim to fame that's right,
My subordinate was a follower, he was outta sight,
I carried our brand like Batman carried Robin,
Bet ya the day I left them he was probably sobbin'.

But that's all in the past, he's grown now I think,
Good on 'im, captainin' a sinking ship,
It's the battle of the bruddas, the ol' school crew,
This shit was written for Fresh, that's right
Just for you.

With love,
Bosh

(I'm not expecting a reply, but if you do you gots yourself a wide open opportunity to rebut and include all my failings if you wish.)

PS: ILY Fresh, like a brother from another.

Hey Wonders, just one question, why are you named after a type of crappy white bread?
It was named after us.Tip top were looking for a name that was associated to success and greatness. So of course we allowed our name to be used.

My form has dropped off the last couple of weeks. That's got me mad as hell and I'm so hungry for success I could eat a leper's arse through a wicker chair. Be warned.

Official Match Thread S18 Round 9 - Coney Island Warriors vs West Coast Wonders at Van Cortlandt Park