Official Match Thread S18 Round 9 - Coney Island Warriors vs West Coast Wonders at Van Cortlandt Park

Who will win?

what the hell happened to this thread. tradesman arguing with a bloke who visited Vietnam.

Burger and banana suddenly make me think i walked into the hentahi section of comic con.

and now it's back to just crowy flying the tattered and withered wonders flag, which is apparently belongs to the tip top bakery company.

Well I can see why the Wonders are second last.

According to this thread, they only have 3 players. Might be time to recruit, boys.
I present before the court the case of eagles fan and the tradesman. I rest my case.

I present before the court the case of eagles fan an the tradesman. I rest my case.

They shout and curse, stabbing wildly; more brawlers than warriors. They make a wondrous mess of things. Brave amateurs....they do their part.

I present before the court the case of eagles fan and the tradesman. I rest my case.
Based on the volume of posters in this thread you should probably remove the plural from the club your sig is promoting membership of.

At least they post.

So far we've had a grumpy cleaner who works at a Uni and a bloke who fell into the captaincy due to his clubs incompetence.

No wonder you guys are struggling to recruit. You're about as fun as a Mother In Law convention.

At least they post.

So far we've had a grumpy cleaner who works at a Uni and a bloke who fell into the captaincy due to his clubs incompetence.

No wonder you guys are struggling to recruit. You're about as fun as a Mother In Law convention.
Yeah well wait until we unveil Ralph ;)

I wouldn't say incompetence. Same way you fell into leading this whole warriors bid ;)

Yeah well wait until we unveil Ralph ;)

I wouldn't say incompetence. Same way you fell into leading this whole warriors bid ;)

You slept your way to the top???

I didn't know there was another way.
except of course we're winning and have a good rotation of keen posters.
Cycles my friend. I remember back a few seasons when the bombers were speaking of entering another team they had that many. 3 months later they were lucky to be surviving. Also what fun would the league be for everyone else if we kept winning everything. I mean we are arseholes but we aren't campaigners.

There's nothing wrong with being a cleaner.

Someone's got to clean up after the Warriors who are a bunch of prepubescant boys who spout as much shit as they plant in their diapers.

I have respect for anyone who actually decides to care for the Warriors, even if it is Frankston Rover.

Someone's got to clean up after the Warriors who are a bunch of prepubescant boys who spout as much shit as they plant in their diapers.

I have respect for anyone who actually decides to care for the Warriors, even if it is Frankston Rover.

So you're saying, we're Keith Moon and you're Marina Prior?

Yep, I know who I'd rather play for. Have fun at crocheting class tonight.

I hit puberty 2 months ago. Why do you think I'm on the computer so much?

Jesus Christ. I heard Warriors threads are complete shit, but this is just ridiculous. Stop with the spam, you flogs. Please, at least make it somewhat bearable, because this is just pathetic. I can see why they're 6-2, clearly just putting all the other teams to sleep with their spam. Learn to banter pls.

There are always exceptions...

Naw come on, your other posters have already made it easy, but don't make it harder to beat you. :(

Well I can see why the Wonders are second last.

According to this thread, they only have 3 players. Might be time to recruit, boys.

Wow, you say that after one day. Great call. It's almost impossible for people to keep up with this thread with your team's incredible banter. If thetradesman truly is in the midfield, I'm really not worried about this Sunday.. Wonders by 31.

tumblr_m7ovovNNYB1qz4ak4o1_500.jpg

Jesus Christ. I heard Warriors threads are complete shit, but this is just ridiculous. Stop with the spam, you flogs. Please, at least make it somewhat bearable, because this is just pathetic. I can see why they're 6-2, clearly just putting all the other teams to sleep with their spam. Learn to banter pls.

Naw come on, your other posters have already made it easy, but don't make it harder to beat you. :(

Wow, you say that after one day. Great call. It's almost impossible for people to keep up with this thread with your team's incredible banter. If thetradesman truly is in the midfield, I'm really not worried about this Sunday.. Wonders by 31.

so it's consider spam to post now, suddenly the season 18 wonders make so much more sense.

Well when there is only 5 of us ;) I think its only fair that 5 of you count :p And the others are counted as spam.

Says the bloke with the Capper avatar.

Do you work with TheFreshBanana?

fair enough.
I'm glad some rules have now been stipulated.
Rule 1. No big bang gifs.
Rule 2. Only 5 posters from the warriors count (you can select them) the rest is spam :p
Rule 3. The wonders win.

Glad we have sorted that out so early in the thread. :thumbsu:

It's sad to see this once great club become shit without there star recruit ef99.
Bit harsh on the warriors after just one loss. I knew you didn't really have any loyalty but jeez thats taking it a whole step further.

Learn to banter pls.

What another glowing example of shit thrown up by our opposition. You make one post in the thread complaining about banter or lack thereof, and offer nothing. I tell you what, when the thread moves towards the topic of posters who have an unwarranted high opinion of themselves, I'll be sure to tag you in.

Until then though, you can shut your dick holster :thumbsu:

Says the bloke with the Capper avatar.

Do you work with TheFreshBanana?

What does the Capper avatar even have to do with my post. Strewth. From the captain no less.

Ugh. You're posting, but you're not bantering. You're just wasting space. Posting is not spam, one word sentences that offer nothing to the match thread are. Keep padding your post count, mate.

It's sad to see this once great club become shit without there star recruit ef99.

Nice Premiership medal, mate.

Official Match Thread S18 Round 9 - Coney Island Warriors vs West Coast Wonders at Van Cortlandt Park