Official Match Thread S33 Round 3 - Roys FFC vs Mount Buller Demons at The BJO

Who wins?

Ah, here we see that fine Roys poster Suns Supreme maintaining his perfect record of posting in 100% of Roys match threads this year. Great stuff.

Sorry guys and gals, I’m still away for a few days probably till Saturday/Sunday. I’ll pop in in between boating, fishing, and floating in a pool with a cocktail.

Maybe.

Probably not.

zackah brace yourself for leg n00dz…I don’t think I’ve shaved since the covid era began. You lucky, lucky man you 🤗
family-guy-stewie.gif

You from Newcastle mate?
No, grew up in Sydney but the bulk of my relatives lived in Newcastle. I did live up there for a bit in the 80s and I loved it.

Sorry guys and gals, I’m still away for a few days probably till Saturday/Sunday. I’ll pop in in between boating, fishing, and floating in a pool with a cocktail.

Maybe.

Probably not.
Ah, tis the life. Enjoy!

No, grew up in Sydney but the bulk of my relatives lived in Newcastle. I did live up there for a bit in the 80s and I loved it.

Good spot Newcastle, I really enjoyed my time there....

I'm sitting at the airport about to go back to the area of Sydney that I grew up in, but haven't seen for 25 years, so to spare everybody I come across I'll get rid of all the cliches here.

How long has that been there?
Don't remember that.
Look at the size of that building!
How do people live there?
Jeez I'm glad I don't live here any more.
Back in my day.....
When I was a kid......
Look at the price of.......
That's just ugly.
Whinge, whinge. Whine, whine. Sook, sook.

That's better. Purged all the crap.

Here comes the fun.
This reads like one of the 12 Roy’s PM’s I’m in. Yes there’s 12 because TedDougChris is too old to remember he’d already created one the day before 🥴

Good spot Newcastle, I really enjoyed my time there....
Hugely underrated place I reckon. Shares a lot of positive attributes with Sydney without having most of that city’s rubbish attributes (there are many) or pretentious citizens (there are very many).

This reads like one of the 12 Roy’s PM’s I’m in. Yes there’s 12 because TedDougChris is too old to remember he’d already created one the day before 🥴
Wow I feel left out. I'm only in 6 and 5 of them is Dingster sending me n00ds.

every new message needs a new PM.......

Oh shit - should I have started a new PM for that ???

My memories are of parties and great beaches. And occasionally working.

Yep, it's a good spot. Really nice countryside and wineries just out of town, nearly everything you could ever need restaurant and shopping wise, great beaches (as you said) - just needs a quicker rail connection to Sydney (most of the country needs better rail connections to be fair)

Official Match Thread S33 Round 3 - Roys FFC vs Mount Buller Demons at The BJO