Scotch v Haileybury. The decider

tubs21

Rookie
Suspended
May 26, 2005
Nagambie Knights
In round 9, early term 3, the decider for the premiership will be played between the 2 strongest teams. The haileybury almost unstoppable force, which includes as many scholarship players you could poke a stick at against the couregous scotch side, a team which will need all their skill and heart to beat haileybury. this match will no doubt be an awsome constest to see. the scotch team will hopefully be at its strongest, as star player/ potential first round draftee cam rob-smith is due to be back next week, however along the grape vine, due to displince reasons will be sitting out against wesley next week. the kid who has beutiful skill on foot, and hand as well as being able pluck the ball from the air whenever he wants will no doubt be a massive strenght to the side. cam combined with other standout players including "danger man" ainger, smitty, dead eye ********, hard nut peters, etc. will prove to be a very capable oposition against the strnght of the haileybury side. What are your thoughts, does scotch have a chance?

i heard bout the cam robo kid, is he really that good? also do u know if he plays TAC cup, or has he not been picked up because of injury? i think it will be a close game, too hard to call right now, haileybury are so strong which is shown clearly by their win against wesley. scotch well need to play bloody good if they want to win, hopefully we can see what the young robo-smith kid has to offer.

Yous dont know what your on about, GGS is on the way up- maybe not today but itll happen

omg there is another APS thread but at least this time it isnt about Xavier. oh and haileybury will dominate and it will b a no contest by looking at todays result in the wet. :rolleyes:

will be a ripper, just to correct you though its round 8 (july 23) on haileybury's main oval. both these teams will go undefeated besides the loser of this match. but im tipping haileybury probably about 4 goals, but we'll have a better idea closer to match.

• Banned
Esham thats not really a valid opion ther mate. If you think that Hail will flogg scotch and it wont b a contest then you are totally wrong. Scotch has the most school spirit in the aps and dont you worry the boys will be so fired up its not funny its been 8 years since the premeirship has won the premeirship and scotch arnt going to let some scholoship school win the game will be a cracker to close to call it will be by far the most physicall game of the year and the scotch boys will be the aggresser dont fnk with the scotch team this year

tubs21 said:
Esham thats not really a valid opion ther mate. If you think that Hail will flogg scotch and it wont b a contest then you are totally wrong. Scotch has the most school spirit in the aps and dont you worry the boys will be so fired up its not funny its been 8 years since the premeirship has won the premeirship and scotch arnt going to let some scholoship school win the game will be a cracker to close to call it will be by far the most physicall game of the year and the scotch boys will be the aggresser dont fnk with the scotch team this year
pardon?? i said it would be a ripper of a contest, and tipped haileybury by about 4 goals..i did not say haileybury will flog scotch at all, that was someone else above me, numbnuts

Henry "sniper rifle" Peters and George "pneumatic drill" ******** will have to be at their agressive best sending players six feet under at every oportunity. Other players that will need to step up for scotch are Sherwin, Sheetz and Njoku who's Schwartznegger type body sizes will need to be utilised in inducing fear into the Hailerbury players. Clearly if Scotch are to win they will have to be the more physical unit.

Esham said:
pardon?? i said it would be a ripper of a contest, and tipped haileybury by about 4 goals..i did not say haileybury will flog scotch at all, that was someone else above me, numbnuts

hey lets not go and call people numbnuts, we all know it is going to be a clash of titans, a standard that no other aps team can compete with (especially those xavier hacks). it will know doubt be cracker of a match. i predict the scotch side will just have to much balls for hail, and win by a small margin of a couple of goals.

trapper16 said:
hey lets not go and call people numbnuts, we all know it is going to be a clash of titans, a standard that no other aps team can compete with (especially those xavier hacks). it will know doubt be cracker of a match. i predict the scotch side will just have to much balls for hail, and win by a small margin of a couple of goals.

I agree with you trapper, The scotch side is bursting at the seams with gut's, however do you think they will bring in Hummerston to draw the line in the sand in this ripper of a game?

tubs21 said:
I agree with you trapper, The scotch side is bursting at the seams with gut's, however do you think they will bring in Hummerston to draw the line in the sand in this ripper of a game?

theres a good chance these two will be playing in team against the hail side. rumour is cam robo smith will playing in two weeks where he will no doubtly be racking up the poseys. with such an athletic body he seems to find the ball whenevr he wants. hummer has all shown good form in the recent weeks, stepping up to show the 1st selection committee that he has real talent. if he keeps this up the next few week, the 1s will need to clear a spot for him as he would be a very valuable asset.

Couldn't agree more trapper. I have spoken to a few of the scotch heroes in the ones and they all agree the dynamic duo of Hummerston's courage and terrific marking skills and the silky skills of cam robbo will be greatly appreciated.

Richard Hummerston aka The Grim Reaper aparently put some unsuspecting CHF in hospital yesterday. Can anyone confirm the rumour?

I would like to confirm that rumor. Hummerston was running back with the flight and hit the Brighton CHF with his pulsating bicep. He was knocked out cold, and only woke up in the ambo on the way to mercy private.

however, Jimmy McCubbin played a large role in the Brighton players injury. Although it was Hummerstons bicep that sent him into next year, It was Jimmy's giant quaddie that did the real damage. Possibly the most tonned player playing 4ths footy.

Who is Tubs...Sounds like a one-eyed Scotch Supporter just like those Xavier hacks that come on here . Cannot give credit to other players from other schools

so much for this thread to be dedicated to the scotch hail game...

trying to bring back the main topic, i want some thoughts from some unbiased and/or neutral supporters/watchers on the round 9 clash coz im sick of this crap from tubs n the offie n bruce about the 4ths!!who gives a rats rectum???/

what a stupid thread...it's just scotch guys talkin up their buddies in a chance to get themselves some penis ;) if I were anyone else I'd steer clear of making a serious comment because you'll just get slammed by these cardinal wearing ****s. wtf is cardinal anyway, just call it red.

also, nutcase, you are an idiot, have you been paid to scan for aps threads and post how good you think your mates at GGS are?

btw george ******** is a bit of a ********er and is no where near as good as hamish is/was.

tombo said:
what a stupid thread...it's just scotch guys talkin up their buddies in a chance to get themselves some penis ;) if I were anyone else I'd steer clear of making a serious comment because you'll just get slammed by these cardinal wearing ****s. wtf is cardinal anyway, just call it red.

also, nutcase, you are an idiot, have you been paid to scan for aps threads and post how good you think your mates at GGS are?

btw george ******** is a bit of a ********er and is no where near as good as hamish is/was.

LOL you can't even post his name

i presume u are talking about george d*ck there tommo, and im with you, as much as i am a proud scotch collegian, i certainly dont condone this stupidity written by some current students and i think its a disgrace they are trying to get themselves known on bigfooty by posting crap about 4ths players!!

get onto the real issue of the 1st XVIII premiership which is in the balance and will be for a long time to come!!

ok, the scotch hail game is going to be an absolute, outright ripper. Scotch will win it too. Not because im biased. but how much does haileybury mean to those sport scholars (and im sure there aren't as many as everyone says)? can they say that they have an intense pride for their team and school, or is it just another stepping stone towards being drafted for them? For the scotch guys, i know for a fact that every single individual would give everything they had for their team mates and school. They will be fired up beyond belief, and without exaggerating, their form is above description

I go to scotch, as does the offie, and i will be the first to admit that he is a homosexual

unfortunately for tubs, he thinks that his babble is entertaining to someone, somewhere out there. He is sadly mistaken. noone cares about who lachie rough or angus knight is, let alone their prospects of winning the brownlow. His mind numbing bull********, makes me feel for his parents (as was stated in a certain school publication), as their hard earned money has been wasted on tubs' education at one of melbourne's premier schools. Back in your box young man, you are a major contributor to the degradation of the football culture and society as we know it

theoffie said:
unfortunately for tubs, he thinks that his babble is entertaining to someone, somewhere out there. He is sadly mistaken. noone cares about who lachie rough or angus knight is, let alone their prospects of winning the brownlow. His mind numbing bull********, makes me feel for his parents (as was stated in a certain school publication), as their hard earned money has been wasted on tubs' education at one of melbourne's premier schools. Back in your box young man, you are a major contributor to the degradation of the football culture and society as we know it
I'm getting a massive laugh out of tubs. Sorry mate you lose.

Scotch v Haileybury. The decider