Official Match Thread SEASON 37 ROUND 1: EAST SIDE HAWKS vs BAGHDAD BOMBERS @ THE EYRIE

Which team will win?

• East Side Hawks

Votes: 8 34.8%
  • Baghdad Bombers

Votes: 9 39.1%
  • I just want to post funny gifs

Votes: 2 8.7%
  • I hate this place and I'm a masochist

Votes: 4 17.4%

RIP Carl Weathers

Arnold Schwarzenegger Friends GIF

What is early Saturday morning here is late Friday night in Ireland. So where ass ya tomjoad ? Here’s a little song for Roaming Brian 😉

Oh, i'm just gearing up over here. Mate came over before with Rosehip homebrew wine after work...a unique taste (but quite nice once you get by the sharpness) and mightily bold and strong. About to hit a big Red Spanish Rioja...will be set for flying after that I reckon.

Good to see your getting prepped for Sundays game and here I am with a thick black coffee wondering what time I should have the hair of the dog. 🍷

Wondering what time I should have the hair of the dog.

5 minutes into the first works for me. Let’s meet in the back pocket and tip a few back. There won’t be much happening at that end of the ground.

1706908270821.jpeg

I am ready

Let’s meet in the back pocket and tip a few back
WTF! That’s a long way to walk for me, why don’t I have a chat with me mate SIM & see if he can drag us & put us on the bench before the game starts. That way, no walking & close to the esky win/win, hoepefully Pugsley won’t notice. 😉

What was with all the musical posts?
Headless made a recommendation to mang that they move the camel posts to the OOB’s and Baghdad posts music clips across the weekend

A mate of mine and his wife are currently on a 5 week tour of the UK. Overnight I received a text from him, which read, "We just got on a train to Middlesbrough. The driver asked me to report anything suspicious. My wife is in custody as we speak." :)

Headless made a recommendation to mang that they move the camel posts to the OOB’s and Baghdad posts music clips across the weekend
Yeah, fair. Would rather see music than what the opposition fap to

Haven't you heard of music Fridays with the bombers lol. Every Friday in their match thread. They dim the lights, get their dancing shoes on, and party and share songs.

Since S30 every Friday evening (in season) from 9pm the Baghdad Bombers, their opponent and a conga line of “gatecrashers” relax with nibblies and a beverage in a free-for-all with NO RULES, no particular theme and no judgement on other people’s tastes.

One person’s banger may be another person’s bomb.

#itsaboutengagement

#bangerswiththebombers

Just post the game yourself and make it they you have 10 bounces from FB and kick the goal of the year

Listen babygirl stop encouraging boncer34 to relive his greatest moment from the 60’s. It’s not good for his mental health.

646b3c348fb7e8075e4f815a4902d080.gif

It was a "i know more obscure s**t than you" flex fest.

Settle down, we’ll put ‘What about me’ back on for you now to help stimulate that fantastically smooth brain.

Official Match Thread SEASON 37 ROUND 1: EAST SIDE HAWKS vs BAGHDAD BOMBERS @ THE EYRIE