See ya Jordie... dont let the door slap you on the arse on the way out!!

I could honestly be comfortable arguing that JON has shown more improvement. In fact, since he has moved from the scraggers, l could argue that his ability and output has looked to have gone dramatically downhill.

Whether that is:

- he looked better in their team
- he is a squib and we got rolled
- he has the heart of an Aaron Fiona
- or Wallace is bum ****ing him

I dont care... he is RUBBISH!!

Was referring to Thursty Wally...shoulda probably taken the first line out of the quote to make that clearer. :thumbsu:

Thursty has a very limited offensive game but in my opinion is our number 1 KP shut down player.

Last year didn't reflect the latter IMO, and shutdown defenders with no offensive game are dinosaurs in this day and age.

I'd argue strongly - without knowing for absolute certain - that Thursty was given roles on lesser forwards last year so he could begin to learn how to run off them and create play.

That development ploy is not working ATM, go work on it at Coburg while we give Rance the chance he deserves.

He should not have been dropped, you have to wonder what effect Wallet has had on alot of young KP players constantly moving them around playing them forward and back and dropping them after 1 round of footy.

Thursfield, Moore and McGuane have never been moved out of defence, Reiwoldt and Hughes have never played defence at senior level, while Polak and Schulz have been used where they're (hopefully) most effective on any given occasion - swing men if you like.

That's two players out of five...hardly a trend, and both Schulz and Polak are better players for it.

I could honestly be comfortable arguing that JON has shown more improvement. In fact, since he has moved from the scraggers, l could argue that his ability and output has looked to have gone dramatically downhill.

Whether that is:

- he looked better in their team
- he is a squib and we got rolled
- he has the heart of an Aaron Fiona
- or Wallace is bum ****ing him

I dont care... he is RUBBISH!!

All of the above, will be interesting to see how he goes as he is not the player that goes back to reserves and is determined to fight to get spot back as he is a sook and when dropped to 2's at dogs he would often only return only fair performances expecting to just get put back in in a week or two, and in his final year he cracked the sads and said he wanted to go elsewhere. He doesn't respond well to criticism at all.

Blah blah blah Wally....
He will play again and as in previous posts he certainly wasnt the only player whom let us down in Rd 1.
Lets hope the 'brains trust' at our club know what they are doing with the seemingly bizarre selection process

We all know how much of a blouse he is, so I am sure he will do everything he possibly can to not get hit by that door.
Unfortunately I can see Polo outperforming him at Coburg and staying down their while McMahaon is back in our senior team in Round 3, to add some polish and skills:rolleyes:

We all know how much of a blouse he is, so I am sure he will do everything he possibly can to not get hit by that door.
Unfortunately I can see Polo outperforming him at Coburg and staying down their while McMahaon is back in our senior team in Round 3, to add some polish and skills:rolleyes:

LMAO.
A sad sad sad truth about this post:mad:

McCheese should be wearing the number 32. This jumper should be handed down to the next Richmond player who can continually turn the ball over and is as soft as butter - thankyou Greg Tivendale.

McCheese should see out his days at Coburg

I must admit, I thought recruiting McMahon at the time was a good move. He seemed to have poise and silky skills when he was at the Dogs, which were just the things we seemed to be lacking, especially coming out of defence.

WTF happened?

It amazes me how many on this board have singled out 1-2 players for the debacle that was round 1 2009.
I have punished myself by watching the game 2 times and as a whole Richmond as a team were pathetic last week.
On a second viewing with the emotion removed we only had 5 players that earnt their place from last week.
Morton
Tambling
Moore
Schulz and
White
another 4 had enough credit in the bank to still be playing.
Richo
Tuck
Foley and
Deledio
Jackson also worked hard all night on Judd and he was blocked continually by other Blues so as to give Judd a free run at it. Forget the injured who won't be playing.
The other 10 players out there on the night are all equally responsible for the insipid display of skill less football that was dished up on the night.

SCHULZ ? Kidding?

I must admit, I thought recruiting McMahon at the time was a good move. He seemed to have poise and silky skills when he was at the Dogs, which were just the things we seemed to be lacking, especially coming out of defence.

WTF happened?

scapegoat. Jordy had a fair year last year, kicks the ball alot more than most players in our team and his kicking efficeny isnt terrible (considering how much he kicks it) its weird on this forum you hear people say how our over use of handball gets us in trouble and we have to start kicking it, but than when someone starts kicking it people whinge if he turns it over occassionally.

... and to all you blokes that masturabted over him, where are you!

JUNK
JUNK
JUNK
JUNK

Can we have our pick 19 back?

We will keep Callan Ward thanks.

I don't think Jordie was in your worst 3 last week even though he got dropped. He probably isn't the best player to go against Geelong with though either.

All of the above, will be interesting to see how he goes as he is not the player that goes back to reserves and is determined to fight to get spot back as he is a sook and when dropped to 2's at dogs he would often only return only fair performances expecting to just get put back in in a week or two, and in his final year he cracked the sads and said he wanted to go elsewhere. He doesn't respond well to criticism at all.

One thing l'll give McMahon, he wont sook it like Bowden did.

He is one of the most personable blokes at the club, and l dont take him for anything other than a determined fella that will hopefully treat this as a massive kick in the arse and make him deliver on what he was recruited for.

He wont sook it.

;)

Wally, when you understand that coaches need specific player-types to do specific jobs, then you'll know what you're talking about.

Andrew Bowne or Simmo or Patto or Angus Graham were never drafted to be parasitic, maybe pee heart, outside ball carriers.....McMahon was.

Every club, since football clubs began had 'cats'...those who's job is to run and carry. They don't need to have the 'Purple Cross' from battle...they just need to be waving their arms in space saying...."Give it to me", "Kick to me".
Then they are off and running, kicking the ball or running the ball through a line that the team would normally have to work harder through.

In McMahon's case, he's currently clanger ridden.
But who's not at the RFC at the moment???

So who's Jordy's EXACT replacement Wally.
Let's keep an eye on him.....hmmm?

NFI Wally....See ya Wally...don't let footballing knowledge hit your brain on the way out.

He is one of the most personable blokes at the club, He wont sook it.

;)

Being a personable bloke is one thing, being soft as butter is another, Not worth a number 19 pick in anyones language, and should not get a game again unless he proves he can perform. Bowden was dropped last year becuase he didn't tackle; came back and performed 100% better.
For McCheese's sake I hope he can do the same. For my sake I hope he buggers off and we give a kid a run.

I'm going to get this off my chest. Two of the most frightened footballers in the AFL play at our club - McMahon is one, and Pettifer is the other.

I have no time for blokes who won't put their head over the ball.

Get rid of the both of them.

Wally, when you understand that coaches need specific player-types to do specific jobs, then you'll know what you're talking about.

Andrew Bowne or Simmo or Patto or Angus Graham were never drafted to be parasitic, maybe pee heart, outside ball carriers.....McMahon was.

Every club, since football clubs began had 'cats'...those who's job is to run and carry. They don't need to have the 'Purple Cross' from battle...they just need to be waving their arms in space saying...."Give it to me", "Kick to me".
Then they are off and running, kicking the ball or running the ball through a line that the team would normally have to work harder through.

laughing-019.gif
lol-045.gif
laughing-019.gif

So who's Jordy's EXACT replacement Wally.
Let's keep an eye on him.....hmmm?

NFI Wally....See ya Wally...don't let footballing knowledge hit your brain on the way out.
I have read and re-read this post about 8 times now and i still don`t get the point of it ?:confused:

Yes , we all know what JM`s job is ... we know why he was recruited . Sure Wally does to ... but the general feeling is that he is not very good at his job at the Mo and has been dealt with accordingly .

Some feel more strongly than others about this but hey ... its a free world .

Not sure the whole premise of the tirade ... self-impowerment ?

... and to all you blokes that masturabted over him, where are you!

JUNK
JUNK
JUNK
JUNK

Can we have our pick 19 back? Nah, dont worry about that, give us a packet chips and yesterdays herald sun will do.

:thumbsu:

Terry's pet will be back before you know it. He'll get 35 junk possessions at coburg and be back in the following week.

It amazes me how many on this board have singled out 1-2 players for the debacle that was round 1 2009.
I have punished myself by watching the game 2 times and as a whole Richmond as a team were pathetic last week.
On a second viewing with the emotion removed we only had 5 players that earnt their place from last week.
Morton
Tambling
Moore
Schulz and
White
another 4 had enough credit in the bank to still be playing.
Richo
Tuck
Foley and
Deledio
Jackson also worked hard all night on Judd and he was blocked continually by other Blues so as to give Judd a free run at it. Forget the injured who won't be playing.
The other 10 players out there on the night are all equally responsible for the insipid display of skill less football that was dished up on the night.

Mate, i maybe a carlton supporter and you may say that i dont know what im talking about, but Tambling was no good on Thurs. His kicking was extremely poor, most of his kicks went higher than they went far, giving the HBF from carlton the time to get underneath the ball. :thumbsdown:

Richo as always gave everything he had and is the team atm. when he leaves a big hole will be left for your mob to try and fix.:thumbsu:
White also looks good, i was surprised to see a richmond player that was willing to stand up to the midfield of carlton and will be a future leader for you i'm sure.:thumbsu:

See ya Jordie... dont let the door slap you on the arse on the way out!!