Opinion Senior coach options

Well, it sounds like Williams is a done deal. I'm actually starting to warm to the idea. I wasn't too keen on him at the start, but hey, I'm happy for us to give him a go.

I'm not totally against the idea of Williams but a hasty appointment is going to sound alot like a bloke named Rod giving the job to his mate Grant. Hope there's at least some process.

Just to add from what I wrote in another thread. Do you reckon the AFL are on board with the direction of the club changing coaches? I suspect they are and were one of the first to know Watters was out the door, and knew about all the issues associated with his tenure. They might even help finance Watters' payout, in a round about kind of way :thumbsu:
I haven't heard anything along those lines and I'd only be guessing if I gave you an answer to that, but nothing would surprise me.

Has Pelchen ever had so much power at a club he has worked at in the past? Hopefully once we have a coach that is willing to answer to Pelchen and not try to control everything then the drama and unnecessary tension will go away.

Since it looks like Williams is likely to get the job I would hope that he understands that this is the way the clubs wants to be structured so there isn't more issues in the future. Can you just imagine the shit storm if there is more drama/instability between Pelchen and the coach?

So Choco might get the job so lets see how much negative stuff we can dig up on him from other posters??o_O
I guarantee you could find negative stuff on every current coach or assistant coach.
Lyon ended up being a money hungry grub but just about every club would have him.
Sheedy often liked a drop of Red (very often so ive heard), and at training he did virtually nothing and the assistants did all the work. 4 flags later who cares.
People say Harves was crappy as an Assistant at the Saints , yet the Collingwood people cant speak highly enough of him.
98% of posters just have opinions and dont actually know stuff all of whats actually going on at their footy club.
If Williams does get the job im just gonna back him in fully, untill he ever gives me a reason not to.

not at all. i'd like to know what we are in for. is there anything wrong with that?

No not at all :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Just dont think any negative stuff other posters are saying really makes a difference thats all .
GWS only have about 14 supporters and i doubt any of them ever personally overheard any conversations between Choco and the Giants Board :D

Players can get in all sorts of trouble for talking about the game to family etc before they play.
That's to "protect the integrity of the sport"
As far as I know there are no such laws or rules for appointing personnel. So the club should work out who it will be and chuck a million on.

When does everyone think it will be announced?, IMO it's already done now we focus on the draft, show Chocco who he could possibly be working with and it's all guns blazing for the preseason ie: learning the gameplan :D

If it is gonna happen,youd think the Tigers would announce they have let him go on their Web site first i suppose.

When does everyone think it will be announced?, IMO it's already done now we focus on the draft, show Chocco who he could possibly be working with and it's all guns blazing for the preseason ie: learning the gameplan :D

Haha loving the avatar. I think the aim will be to announce Choco prior to the National Draft.

Your close. They are called Chico's. Made by Allens Lollies . They still sell em

poik_4d514e4c1e0e6.png

Lets just hope Williams see's eye to eye with the senior players.
Not eye to belly button like Watters did :p

Choco will agree to anything to get the senior coach job but I doubt if you could pry the job from his hands once he has it.

Kildonan, you underestimate how good the Saints are at sacking a coach. If there was ever a club that could move Williams on, we are that club.

You guys better not have jinxed it. I'm now half expecting an article to come out saying Choco is done with coaching and happy at Richmond etc.

Any odds on Lenny Hayes coaching next year?

A man who demands respect, clearly has the support of the player group, has a feel for the game and in particular big moments, not currently in any formal leadership capacity in the club.

Could do worse. :D

Any odds on Lenny Hayes coaching next year?

A man who demands respect, clearly has the support of the player group, has a feel for the game and in particular big moments, not currently in any formal leadership capacity in the club.

Could do worse. :D
Love the idea

Opinion Senior coach options