Sexual assault allegations

Re: Beams in the clear

pedo_bear_u_raskle_by_madgod13.jpg

I wasn't sure if it was the 3 or the 7. But the message I got was the Sunday before the story broke on the Wednesday or Thursday.

For me I've written off Beams.

Loved him as a player but this wasn't the first instance of him acting up but I have very good knowledge of incidents similar and different that he has misbehaved and if these prior incidents didn't make him settle down whats to say that the most recent ones will.

Did you write off Swanny back in the day? Did you write off Heater and Dids? Give the young fella a chance. I am in no way condoning any alledged incidents but it is a bit early to send him off to the gallows.

Nah Mum's still married to Dad and I don't have an uncle with a step child so that's just fallen apart. Keep going you'll get there.

He may not be charged in the end but in my eyes he will always be a tainted footballer for some of his indiscretions.

Regardless of that....we keep posing the question, Swan/didak/Heater....none of those would be with us under your theory and look how we have turned them around.

You must have been ready to rip up the membership when we recruited The Krak.

EDIT: disregard the bold area...just read your last couple of posts

Look you could be right but from what I have heard from his first season and then these publicised incidents this year I do wonder but I had forgotten about Swannie. I don't put Didak's incident and the Didak + Shaw incident in the same category.[/quote]

Just interested in why should we not compare the issues/situation.

If there was a sexual assault, I don't want to see either player in Collingwood colours again.

Until the Police decide there is anything to go on, and they have a chance to defend themsleves in court, there is nothing more to say. They have the same rights everyone else does, and I won't let allegations change my thoughts on them until it's more concrete

Well that's my take on it anyway.

He is currently as of 21:24 well sauced at The Sportsmen Hotel in Wagga betting on the horses with a bunch of his mates. Loudest bunch of blokes in the pub.

Doesn't look like the actions of someone with too much to worry about.

So you don't actually know if Beams is in the clear?

And this thread has told us ............ what exactly?

Mods need to change the title of this thread!!!

On point though, Beams is enitled to live it up as much as he wants in the off season and I wouldn't take it as a sign of anything. People react in different ways to things so to read anything into it is useless.

Secondly, I have been told on very good authority (yes everyone says that I know, but this comes from police sources) that only one of our two players is in any danger of charges (don't know which one though unfortunately), and even that looks unlikely due to lack of evidence of wrongdoing. That may change of course but that was the status as of a week ago.

Thirdly, Beams seriously needs a steady girlfriend so that he stops involving himself in risky situations.

Nah Mum's still married to Dad and I don't have an uncle with a step child so that's just fallen apart. Keep going you'll get there.

He may not be charged in the end but in my eyes he will always be a tainted footballer for some of his indiscretions.

Not sure if you intentionally didn't get that:confused:
I thought I made it pretty obvious I was ridiculing your so called knowledge of the situations.
In other words, you weren't there, you don't know what really happened and your just speculating/making comments based on hear say.

Keep talking shit like you know something, someday, somebody, somewhere will beleive you.

Loved him as a player but this wasn't the first instance of him acting up but I have very good knowledge of incidents similar and different that he has misbehaved and if these prior incidents didn't make him settle down whats to say that the most recent ones will.

Do you care to elaborate and give us some hints on what you know and how you know it? Hiding behind an alias and inferring such things is fairly cowardly unless you can back it up.

When you say instances like this are you talking about group sex? Pressure sex? or Rape?

If its Group sex, im sorry but you would probably writing off half the comp if you have such high moral standards.

If its pressured sex then once again I reckon you would be writing off most 18-25 yos in the community because I know when I was that age I had very few mates who had not at some stage tried to talk a girl into having sex even though she may not have been too keen and I hardly grew up with a bunch of bad eggs.

If it was Rape then I would ask why would you know this has happened when he has not even been charged with such offences?

Now im not going to say im with or against Beams. I have also heard rumors that Beams loves girls and loves getting busy with girls if you know what I mean. But does that mean he has committed a crime? No . Does himing being a young star for our club mean he has not committed a crime, No? I suspect no one on this site would have a clue if he has done any wrong doing.

What I do know is like anyone else in the community he deserves to be innocent until proven guilty. If he is guilty then he should be locked up. Seems to me like there is a fair bit of grey in this matter and not to many people except this involved actually know what happened.

Also why was this thread not locked after the initial post or atleast the title changed. I came on here expecting to read an article confirming Beams had been in the clear when all it was , was some peanut having an opinion on his innocence because he was having a few beers and a punt. Spare the rubbish and lets all wait until he is officially in the clear because starting crap like this thread.

Lovett was charged

The Victorian police have said they have no want to charge Fevola if they want too it is now too late, the Queensland police are also not charging them.

Remember how fast lovett got charged? and that was very very high profile, I am not saying beams wont get charged but i'm confident he wont be
It took two months after the allegation was made before Lovett was charged. The alleged incident occurred on Christmas Eve and he wasn't charged until Feb 16. It's still too early to think that Beams won't be charged but if we don't hear anything by January he should be in the clear.

Stupid thread, stupid opinion, stupid, stupid, stupid. The Pièce de résistance though, is undoubtedly the admission that he'd still be tainted even if he's cleared of wrongdoing.

Stupid.

Have heard same and that the admin side is fed up and wants him gone regardless however not sure what the view of the footy dept is. Also Eddie and co may cool down in time. Can see why Eddie and co would be pissed big time, they got less than 24 hours to enjoy the flag before they were back in crisis mode.

Sadly he is developing a pattern of behaviour that is if nothing else unsavoury to a lot of people at the club.

I don't know mate. Eddie has been sticking up for the boys all along.

He was pissed when they were named and has stated that the 2 boys were adamant they had done nothing wrong.

Everything that most of us have heard is that Beams has no case. It's not his fault the media run with things. You can't sack him for that.

I'm not for one second condoning bad behaviour but there's a whiff of prissiness about some of this. We are talking about FOOTBALLERS here you know. That doesn't give them the right to cut up too ruff but we are talking about men with the hair on, not suburban lounge lizards.

Have heard same and that the admin side is fed up and wants him gone regardless however not sure what the view of the footy dept is. Also Eddie and co may cool down in time. Can see why Eddie and co would be pissed big time, they got less than 24 hours to enjoy the flag before they were back in crisis mode.

Sadly he is developing a pattern of behaviour that is if nothing else unsavoury to a lot of people at the club.

Is this still true if he has no case to answer, or are you just down on his personal choices outside of football?

You have no idea what really happened in regard to the alleged sexual assault which he has been questioned about.
At this stage it is not clear if he is only a prospective witness.

This is developing into another 'rape' thread with the same old arguments and veiled accusations being levelled. I'm expecting SOHO to come charging in at any moment.

The mail I have received is that Beams is in a serioud bind. You don't hire Victoria's top 2 QC's for a matter "he is in the clear about".

Is this still true if he has no case to answer, or are you just down on his personal choices outside of football?

You have no idea what really happened in regard to the alleged sexual assault which he has been questioned about.
At this stage it is not clear if he is only a prospective witness.

I am not refering to this case per say, moreso to a pattern of behavior that despite warnings and close shaves does not appear to have altered. This behaviour is putting him in dangerous situations that the club would prefer he did not.

The GF night episode was the latest in a series of events and for some was a tipping point. As I said when everyone calms down it may change but there are some peeved people at the club.

I have no idea re guilt or not, but he keeps ending up in dangerous situations.

Sexual assault allegations