Seymour District Cricket Association (Part 2)

exactly right doona, except in those circumstance the home side wasn’t concerned about how they can organise a match to ensure they had the best side possible or even trying to protect points and just got on with the game. Iv probably said it before but it really is an ordinary effort on behalf of the tcc and for the sdca to roll over for then reflect very poorly for the league

Get your facts right you fool. WE tried(for about 3 weeks) to find a ground to play a saturday/saturday game(as scheduled by the SDCA). We thought we had found a solution by scheduling B Grade to play Saturday/Sunday 1st weekend, and then play the A/Grade game the folowing weekend on a Saturday/Sunday. This was knocked back in the week leading up to the games as Avenel approached us saying they had too many guys unavailable on to play a Saturday/Sunday game.

After this first solution was knocked back, we tried to find available grounds to play a saturday/saturday - as did the SDCA, and could not come up with any grounds to play on.

To say you put forward a solution to play a sunday/sunday game - it wasnt viable for our cricket club as we had basically no one available to play on a sunday(same situation as Avenel in A/Grade).

If we had of proposed to play a Wednesday/WEdnesday game - and you had zero guys availble to play on those days - would you spuds down there have been prepared to forfeith and give us outright points??

SWITCH ON! No wonder everyone hates you smokers.

Get your facts right you fool. WE tried(for about 3 weeks) to find a ground to play a saturday/saturday game(as scheduled by the SDCA). We thought we had found a solution by scheduling B Grade to play Saturday/Sunday 1st weekend, and then play the A/Grade game the folowing weekend on a Saturday/Sunday. This was knocked back in the week leading up to the games as Avenel approached us saying they had too many guys unavailable on to play a Saturday/Sunday game.

After this first solution was knocked back, we tried to find available grounds to play a saturday/saturday - as did the SDCA, and could not come up with any grounds to play on.

To say you put forward a solution to play a sunday/sunday game - it wasnt viable for our cricket club as we had basically no one available to play on a sunday(same situation as Avenel in A/Grade).

If we had of proposed to play a Wednesday/WEdnesday game - and you had zero guys availble to play on those days - would you spuds down there have been prepared to forfeith and give us outright points??

SWITCH ON! No wonder everyone hates you smokers.

Why is it Avenels fault that they didnt want to play a saturday/sunday game that was sprung on them a week before they were due to play? It clearly your soft clubs fault in poor organisation and unwillingness to play a game without your best players. If what you said above was true why wouldn’t the league president in his course of trying to find you a ground look out the window at his own club a realise that the Broadford Cricket Ground was not in use either day? Or even contact Kilmore ask if they could approach ACK in order to find a ground? Or even look to Hume and Hovel? No this was all too hard for Tallarook. Not to mention sooking to Butch Inness about not wanting to play a Sunday/Sunday game because you would be missing players, do you think that Kilmore were going to have the full list available to play on the Sunday too? What a joke your club is. But the last laugh was had by Kilmore without its two opening bowlers and opening batsmen and still won with easy.

Holy crap - seriously...

I never suggested it was Avenels fault at all - when having to change the scheduling(both teams need to agree to the change) - it obviously didnt suit Avenel, which is not their fault. That rule pretty much applies when having to change scheduling mate - just thought ide explain that to you seeing as you clearly suffer from some form ******ation.

AS for ground availability - as you clearly know sweet FA about what happened - Broadfords wicket was getting repaired over the 2 weeks they wern't playing there.

AS for contacting Kilmore to see about the avilaibility of grounds at Assumption - you might not know this(as you clearly are a tool and probably no one chats to you at your club) - we contacted your club twice about this very thing.

Hume and Hovell was also unavailable for a Saturday/Saturday game.

AS for our club being a joke, thats a little strange coming from your club - for years your has been disliked by every team in this league - your players are a disgrace on the pitch - im not sure if its bred into you tools down there or it just something you pick up when you join up...for years you have talked a big game and continue to deliver sweet stuff all on the pitch.

AS for having the last laugh - you did beat us, we had more then half our side out, but the result really has nothing to do with the issue.

Its good to see you throw even more cash around this season, you have actually started winning games, although a club like your obviously needs to pay players to want anyone to play for them.

Good to see you guys overhyping yourselves again, will be even more fun seeing you crumble in the finals - i, like much of the league, will get much pleasure in seeing it to be honest.

Holy crap - seriously...

I never suggested it was Avenels fault at all - when having to change the scheduling(both teams need to agree to the change) - it obviously didnt suit Avenel, which is not their fault. That rule pretty much applies when having to change scheduling mate - just thought ide explain that to you seeing as you clearly suffer from some form ******ation.

AS for ground availability - as you clearly know sweet FA about what happened - Broadfords wicket was getting repaired over the 2 weeks they wern't playing there.

AS for contacting Kilmore to see about the avilaibility of grounds at Assumption - you might not know this(as you clearly are a tool and probably no one chats to you at your club) - we contacted your club twice about this very thing.

Hume and Hovell was also unavailable for a Saturday/Saturday game.

AS for our club being a joke, thats a little strange coming from your club - for years your has been disliked by every team in this league - your players are a disgrace on the pitch - im not sure if its bred into you tools down there or it just something you pick up when you join up...for years you have talked a big game and continue to deliver sweet stuff all on the pitch.

AS for having the last laugh - you did beat us, we had more then half our side out, but the result really has nothing to do with the issue.

Its good to see you throw even more cash around this season, you have actually started winning games, although a club like your obviously needs to pay players to want anyone to play for them.

Good to see you guys overhyping yourselves again, will be even more fun seeing you crumble in the finals - i, like much of the league, will get much pleasure in seeing it to be honest.

What does winning games have to do with tallarook cowardly approach to not play a two day game?

This is gold lads keep it up :D

Do Kilmore & the Rook happen to meet again as I'd reckon it will be interesting to see if all this noise and chest beating continues on the field . . . . who gives a F**k it was 11 on 11 that day and the spenders won easy, now harden up for christ sake boys and move on coz we aint even talking about proper 2-day cricket and at the end of the day thats what decides flags!!!

BIGSHO...u r a w@nk mate...Kilmore loves being the most hated cos at the end of the day we ve got a great comradery at our club without selfish tools and this yr we ve had great numbers at every training and 33 blokes who happily put their hand up for a game every week in each grade...which is obvious as A's, B's and C's are all in top 3 and playing some good cricket...and i dunno if u know this or not but Tallarook isn t the most popular club either

This is gold lads keep it up :D

Do Kilmore & the Rook happen to meet again as I'd reckon it will be interesting to see if all this noise and chest beating continues on the field . . . . who gives a F**k it was 11 on 11 that day and the spenders won easy, now harden up for christ sake boys and move on coz we aint even talking about proper 2-day cricket and at the end of the day thats what decides flags!!!

Hardly spenders? One player and who was required for the club's future/wellbeing. No one is else is being paid. And the money was hardly the only thing that bought him, all reports were he wasnt as happy as one would think at BCC, because if he was no matter how much was offered he wouldnt have come across to the 'arch enemy'.

Im pretty sure there are a few other clubs throwing around a bit of $$ (Seymour, Avenal)... Surely the BCC boys would give away a couple of G's to have Chipper back as he is their required player.

haha is that what u call it doona...shoulda seen what i was doing b4 u came over :rolleyes:

ha ha ha, whatever you & Benny boy get up to mid afternoon is best kept between you blokes :D

Back onto the A-grade (finally), Avenel v Kilmore tomorrow - are the Swans that far ahead of the field or can Kilmore get a more even spread of contributors to push the $1.28 flag favourites? . . . . . guess we will know by 6pm tomorrow night

I hope so. I think all the chest pumping may be in the B grade fixture, cant see too many of the A grade boys worrying about this too much.

Also good to hear Sheaf is doing the right thing by the coach.

ha ha ha, whatever you & Benny boy get up to mid afternoon is best kept between you blokes :D

Back onto the A-grade (finally), Avenel v Kilmore tomorrow - are the Swans that far ahead of the field or can Kilmore get a more even spread of contributors to push the $1.28 flag favourites? . . . . . guess we will know by 6pm tomorrow night

Swans are still the favourite, but Pearcey isnt playing this week. Big loss for Avenal and Kilmore is strenghtened a little from last week bringing in Rodgers who bowled well against them last time.

Game result i would think depends upon how much Hinss and Enrico make.

Hardly spenders? One player and who was required for the club's future/wellbeing. No one is else is being paid. And the money was hardly the only thing that bought him, all reports were he wasnt as happy as one would think at BCC, because if he was no matter how much was offered he wouldnt have come across to the 'arch enemy'.

Im pretty sure there are a few other clubs throwing around a bit of $$ (Seymour, Avenal)... Surely the BCC boys would give away a couple of G's to have Chipper back as he is their required player.
There is no money being spent at Avenel

Kilmore beat Avenal 173 to 67...McLeod 69, Blackwell 32 for the Blues...lost a few wickets early and late not sure who took them...big Matty Wilkins with a great lil spell off 5/16 and Adam Mumford picking up 4/8 as well...pretty handy win wouldn t u say boys?

Definately a two horse race now big Sheaf :D

Care to elaborate on this Jtron.

we ve had great numbers at every training and 33 blokes who happily put their hand up for a game every week in each grade...which is obvious as A's, B's and C's are all in top 3 and playing some good cricket

ummm think your living in a fantasy land if you think the 10g your paying mr blackwell hasn't helped these 33 blokes put their hands up. also the inclusion of trav's mate mumford also a great inclusion and i'm sure there a few others who have decided to have a dip this season. where were all these guys last season when a and b grade both sucked??

i think it's great your club had paid out the money if it has turned your club around. money well spent but don't get on here and say guys are all keen and putting their hands up cause they couldn't be stuffed last season when your club was struggling and i think those are the times when clubs really need their players to stand up!!

ummm think your living in a fantasy land if you think the 10g your paying mr blackwell hasn't helped these 33 blokes put their hands up. also the inclusion of trav's mate mumford also a great inclusion and i'm sure there a few others who have decided to have a dip this season. where were all these guys last season when a and b grade both sucked??

i think it's great your club had paid out the money if it has turned your club around. money well spent but don't get on here and say guys are all keen and putting their hands up cause they couldn't be stuffed last season when your club was struggling and i think those are the times when clubs really need their players to stand up!!

well Jazzy for startersB grade we re very stiff not to be playing in the granny last yr but that story is done, and although the inclusion of Blacky has been huge every yr we ve had always had boys in the lower grades looking to push some of the A graders out...this isn t new this year, the inclusion of a few older more mature players has helped the younger boys immensely not to mention some great friendships have been forged with these guys as well which is why we play cricket isn t? And you tell me a club in SDCA, when its the last two or three games and they re sitting on the bottom of the table, that have a heap of players putting their hands up for A grade when B's and C's both have genuine chances at winning a flag.

Seymour District Cricket Association (Part 2)