Seymour District Cricket Association

Gazza , Pyalong have struggled in the past month, having forfeited to the top side, there first ever in the history of the club i was told. They lost one of there only games for this year last satdy.

The annual 20/20 match versus Kilmore at The Pyalong Recreation Reserve Australia day eve was enjoyed by all, Pyalong batted first making 190 with Agro starring with the bat with 57, only to see Kilmore passing the total in the second last over, great knock from Trav "vantheman" Hede saw him remain unbeaten on 67 and ensured Kimore the victory.

Would also like to know the rules for a Cricket Club fielding 2 C grade sides EG. Yea tigers 1 & 2 Tallarook Red & Blue.
Can both of these sides feed players into the senior ranks.
I know Yea 2 cant feed the Yea seniors sides but Peter Moulding has reportedly represented the Rook in both Red and Blue.

I ask as next year I really think the Royals may become one B grade side and 2 c grade sides to avoid more embarrasment such as this year.
I would hope the B grade side could feed of both C grade sides if required but obviously you could only play for one of the C Grade sides.

Can anyone varify these rules

Would also like to know the rules for a Cricket Club fielding 2 C grade sides EG. Yea tigers 1 & 2 Tallarook Red & Blue.
Can both of these sides feed players into the senior ranks.
I know Yea 2 cant feed the Yea seniors sides but Peter Moulding has reportedly represented the Rook in both Red and Blue.

I ask as next year I really think the Royals may become one B grade side and 2 c grade sides to avoid more embarrasment such as this year.
I would hope the B grade side could feed of both C grade sides if required but obviously you could only play for one of the C Grade sides.

Can anyone varify these rules

I thought they could but dont wanna associate with them, quite a few handy cricketers in that team that should play higher grades.

Dundon's first 3-4 balls bowled in the one day final were the sharpest Ive seen this season. Shannon's quicker ball is a beauty but he's matured as a bowler with excepional accuracy and uses the effort ball once an over to guarantee longer spells Id say.

Bennett & Pearce r even with the other two for sure.

Dont think anyone other than Watts, Hanley, Hages, Dilly and that vintage could judge Gerry for pace in the 80's. For me when I began my on off again A-grade career from '95 I caught the back end of D.ick and Glenn (Royals), throw in livewire Brett Lewis, Stuie Hanley was a lot quicker and scary when I started and Hanson was sharp enough but nothing like when I used to watch him against me old man and co. Faced Mumfy in C-grade just when he began playing at Royals and for a 16y.o i fair dinkum $hit me nest

Johny Burns could deliver a quick spell to and I still reckon a fiery spell from Blacky at Heathcote about 4-5 years was as quick as Ive seen here. Big Bowie wasn't no slouch in his day either. A guy Robinson or something from Heatcote was sharpish as was that c-grade bully fool Johnstone from Pucka at times. Schotty coulda been anything too

No doubt Grandy being a bat and me a bunny woulda copped a lot tougher times off these blokes and could judge a bit better

I have faced me good mate Matty Inness a few time who at his peak woulda been 138-140km tops and the current crop would push to reach 125-130

Long winded I know but there has been some genuine quicks unlike these days but Richard Martin ges my nod

Funny that ******** Martin gets your nod Doon cause thats who they argue Gerry was quicker than and visa-verser.

That man Lewis was definitely also mentioned by Slab on Saturdy night but then there were names were coming from everywhere and i could not put a bid in any longer.

I forgot all about Matty as one of the quicks for this league(befor moving on) and apologise to the Innesses.

Do you think that Matty Madden (Custard) form Yea 2 would be amongst the quicks of this league even though only representing C Grade level

Funny that ******** Martin gets your nod Doon cause thats who they argue Gerry was quicker than and visa-verser.

That man Lewis was definitely also mentioned by Slab on Saturdy night but thenb names were coming from everywhere and i could not put a bid in any longer.

I forgot all about Matty as one of the quicks for this league(befor moving on) and apologise to the Innesses.

Do you think that Matty Madden (Custard) form Yea 2 would be amongst the quicks of this league even though only representing C Grade level

Dogga Inness has 1-2 played one A-grade games. I used to have hit with him whenever he was home.

and no on custard nowhere near the likes of the above mentioned

Getting a bit of cricket for 2 seconds Doona.
Has gun string bean CHF Lee Mc Kenzie made it to Pre Season training yet.
I have been working with him at the fires and he is keen as mustard but every time he goes to go to Training we get a call out for a fire.

PS I here he is on the Proteins

Dundon's first 3-4 balls bowled in the one day final were the sharpest Ive seen this season. Shannon's quicker ball is a beauty but he's matured as a bowler with excepional accuracy and uses the effort ball once an over to guarantee longer spells Id say.

Dont think anyone other than Watts, Hanley, Hages, Dilly and that vintage could judge Gerry for pace in the 80's. For me when I began my on off again A-grade career from '95 I caught the back end of D.ick and Glenn (Royals), throw in livewire Brett Lewis, Stuie Hanley was a lot quicker and scary when I started and Hanson was sharp enough but nothing like when I used to watch him against me old man and co. Faced Mumfy in C-grade just when he began playing at Royals and for a 16y.o i fair dinkum $hit me nest

Johny Burns could deliver a quick spell to and I still reckon a fiery spell from Blacky at Heathcote about 4-5 years was as quick as Ive seen here. Big Bowie wasn't no slouch in his day either. A guy Robinson or something from Heatcote was sharpish as was that c-grade bully fool Johnstone from Pucka at times. Schotty coulda been anything too

No doubt Grandy being a bat and me a bunny woulda copped a lot tougher times off these blokes and could judge a bit better

I have faced me good mate Matty Inness a few time who at his peak woulda been 138-140km tops and the current crop would push to reach 125-130

Long winded I know but there has been some genuine quicks unlike these days but Richard Martin ges my nod

Sound about right, from all the stories i hear around the club from the old guys, ******** martin was the quickest by a fair margin. i dont think any of the guys in this league at the moment would be close

hey i asked already but anyway ill ask again does anyone no the results from the weekend maybe u would no doona i know the result of avenel and yea tallarook and who ever they played and seymour and royals so what i am asking does any one no the result of the hill and broadford and who got the runs and the wickets in that game

anyway would be good to hear what went on !!!!
and just a ? does anybody now how many players in our comp
have over 20 wickets for the season as of saturday game!!!!

Good to see you made it on here Mr Allum.
Doona generally posts the scores as soon as he knows on Monday Nath.
Now its Wedensday I assume you might have a Telegraph especially with one N.Allum taking a 6fa.

Keep up the good work

Sol, what I think he objected to is you bringing the Liepster's name out of nowhere and bagging him mercilessly. Pete Mitchell is not Pete Liepins, believe me. Thought it a tad harsh to get stuck into him like that on pure speculation.

Yea I know Bish. Just thought it was him. My apologies, Liepo and me love to have a verbal chat so i thought it must of been him. My bad we will all get over it.

Wish I could figure out who Mr Mitchell is though

...Brett Lewis, Stuie Hanley was a lot quicker and scary when I started and Hanson was sharp enough but nothing like when I used to watch him against me old man and co. Faced Mumfy in C-grade just when he began playing at Royals and for a 16y.o i fair dinkum $hit me nest

Of the ones you have mentioned, I reckon Lewie was probably the quickest.
Never had to deal with Bowie at his best and I actually don't reckon Stuey Hanley was ever as quick as some people (Wes Hall) made him out to be. BUT, I would say he is the best of the other names you have thrown out there Doona because he bowled the ball in a better spot than the others who might have been a tad quicker. A good example of this is the fact the best spell I faced off Stuart Hanley was just two or three years ago (4/8ish off about 9 before breaking down), going to show that pace isn't everything.
Burnsy was always my nemesis in juniors so I rate him pretty highly, too.

Good to see you made it on here Mr Allum.
Doona generally posts the scores as soon as he knows on Monday Nath.
Now its Wedensday I assume you might have a Telegraph especially with one N.Allum taking a 6fa.

Keep up the good work

Got one, it's already cut and pasted in the scrap book!!!
Speaking of speedsters, young Nathan let rip with a pretty impressive spell in the first dig on Satdy. Thudded one ball right onto Dogs Balls's elbow, which rebounded about 15 metres away in the direction of midwicket. Most of us thought something had to be broken.

Got one, it's already cut and pasted in the scrap book!!!
Speaking of speedster, young Nathan let rip with a pretty impressive spell in the first dig on Satdy. Thudded one ball right onto Dogs Balls's elbow, which rebounded about 15 metres away in the direction of midwicket. Most of us thought something had to be broken.

Hope it was not his drinking arm

yeah both c grade sides can feed the senior sides and u can play in one one week and the other the following week. so u could play the same side 2 weeks in a row. It makes it too hard for the clubs to have the same players in each side each week! even tho tallarook try and do so where possible.

if ya gunna shoot off at least show some courage and back it up with an identifiable username - what are we all scared of we see each other every Satdy :thumbsdown:[/quote]

not me mate
does anyone no the dates for melb
counrty week is???

There is a common arguement at our club every saturdy night that the quicks of this day Shan Allum when he had a good knee. Andrew Dundon Pearcey etc would not of got within Koo wee of the Kilmore Great
Gerry Hansen
Slab is always saying that he woulda bowled 130+
Doona or Bish can you shed any light on this and is he the quickest you guys woulda seen in the SDCA ever.

What pace would yas think Dundon,Pearce the Allum boys Blackwell etc would bowl

Frightening days they were when one Richard Martin and Gerry Hanson were tearing shreds off top order bats on juicy green tops.

why would m. winter-irving be vc he doesnt make any runs or takes wickets he might have all the telent but doesnt profrom

Sorry for the late reply here, but i really hope you hear this buddy! You may think your the king kid around the SDCA but that young fella is two years your junior and has been playing A grade in the Shepparton leauge and handling himself well by all reports.

well it does help when jimmy and larko are like best m8s well its bout time every time i played him he didnt take many wickets or make runs
y do u think im king of the kid m8 wouldnt that be youngmen or trav

Sol - Slabs assessment is spot on. R Martin quickest by far with Gerry aparently handy pace back in the day as well. Glenn Cole was suppposedly fairly sharp too Sol when he was a young fella. I think you should also note that Stu Hanley was fairly quick back when he was fit, along with Blair White.

other speedsters from my memory would be Adam Mumford (when he was at Kilmore 10+ yrs ago) and a few lads use to talk about a guy by the surname of Fisher (kilmore??) whom was also a quicky. Scott McCumber bowled fairly handy pace for Heathcote back when they first joined the SDCA, whilst John Burns was fairly sharp before injuries cut him down at Avenel. Paul Obree could be slippery when he wanted to but his go was more swinging the ball..

Sol - Slabs assessment is spot on. R Martin quickest by far with Gerry aparently handy pace back in the day as well. Glenn Cole was suppposedly fairly sharp too Sol when he was a young fella. I think you should also note that Stu Hanley was fairly quick back when he was fit, along with Blair White.

other speedsters from my memory would be Adam Mumford (when he was at Kilmore 10+ yrs ago) and a few lads use to talk about a guy by the surname of Fisher (kilmore??) whom was also a quicky. Scott McCumber bowled fairly handy pace for Heathcote back when they first joined the SDCA, whilst John Burns was fairly sharp before injuries cut him down at Avenel. Paul Obree could be slippery when he wanted to but his go was more swinging the ball..

Never played against Al Fisher but got to know him later on but Greg Hanson (another quick of the 80's) used to call him mad dog so yeah Id say Al musta had a bit of pace about him

Have been waiting for someone to bring up a former team mate of ours in Allan Guinelly, could let em fly in his day also.

hey doona if ya umpire at broadford this week ill show u the quickest ball that u seen this season when i knock over the broadford top order..... not trying to be cocky or anything but i think thats what i will do

and another thing doona do u know the website where i can get on and check out the ladder
wanna see how we are looking as finals is just over a month away!!!!

Never played against Al Fisher but got to know him later on but Greg Hanson (another quick of the 80's) used to call him mad dog so yeah Id say Al musta had a bit of pace about him

Have been waiting for someone to bring up a former team mate of ours in Allan Guinelly, could let em fly in his day also.

LOL for you Doona. I did think of Al Guinelly yesterday when casting my mind back to speedsters of years gone by but tried to limit my lists to blokes that played predominantly A Grade.
I remember facing Big Al for the first time. It was about 1992 on the ill-fated Hockey Oval.
Mick Enrico's C Grade double ton a couple of weeks back made me think of another Broady C Grade great - Craig Hamilton.

Done well fellas HJ, Doona, Grandale and co.
Be good to print off some Big Footy Homework and march in the Cricket Club with it Saturday night and add some fuel to the fire with the pace ball arguement( few more names to go round ).

Kenny Watson will be on Viagra to hear that Richard Martin has been given the nod off approval.

Interesting user in the name of WINK1 fellas.
Is the number plate of the great Michael Enrico but he claims no knowledge of accessing the Big Footy Web Site and the coments of the SDCA standard being a disgrace.

hey doona if ya umpire at broadford this week ill show u the quickest ball that u seen this season when i knock over the broadford top order..... not trying to be cocky or anything but i think thats what i will do

and another thing doona do u know the website where i can get on and check out the ladder
wanna see how we are looking as finals is just over a month away!!!!

Nath your best work in my opinion clearly is wen you do get a little cocky. I have often seen you give a little mouth and tell someone your gonna knock there house down and then do just that.

If I stated I would knock over a top order my figures read along the lines of 9-0-72-0.

It is a feature of your game and something that makes me more determined to claim your wicket or get some runs off you, ( nick through slips does not count) unfortunately I have no luck with either.

Also what are you doing barracking for the Bulldogs I think we are all barracking for the boys from the west behind our preferred team but I recall you being a proud Richmond man not to long ago